$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Marriott Tijuana

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Agua Caliente No. 11553 Col. Aviacion, Tijuana, 22420

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
great hotel 5 star

the hotel was great ... I would come again. love the service very nice clean . customer service was... See full review

  • lesly j.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Awesome Trip

Definitely I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The room was very clean and the... See full review

  • Veronica H.
  • Apr 22, 2015
The Marriott Tijuana is an Avant Garde concept of minimalist architecture located on the main Boulevard of the beautiful city of Tijuana, opposite the golf course the race track and two blocks from the American Embassy. It is a ten floor stylishly decorated building where each detail was carefully taken into consideration from its comfortable beds especially designed for this hotel to the outstanding culnary services offered in its restaurants "Condimento" of Mexican cuisine and "Arka Martini & Tapas Bar" it has a wide variety of Tapas and cocktails. Also include FREE Wireless Internet Access in hotel Public areas

Amenities
Baby sitting service, gift and tobacco shop, conference rooms, audio-visual equipment, banquet facilities, wedding services, meeting rooms, currency exchange, Emporio gym, fitness center, dry cleaning service, room service, medical assistance available, 24-hour front desk, non-smoking rooms, elevator, security guards.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott Tijuana also booked these hotels.

★★★
$104
4.2 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$58
3.9 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$100
3.9 / 5 65 reviews
★★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★★
$85
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$71
4.2 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$42
4.0 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$70
4.0 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$55
5.0 / 5 1 reviews

Marriott Tijuana Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double beds with cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, voice mail, minibar, hairdryer, coffee maker, radio-alarm clock, vanity mirror.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 9 function rooms for business or social events which can readily be converted into a convention center to comfortably accommodate up 500 guests, as well as five meeting rooms, each for up to 12 guests. We offer you the benefit of our vast experience in organizing: banquets, meetings, conferences, and product promotions or presentations, as well as indoor or outdoor exhibitions.

Dining

Condimento Restaurant
Choose from a wide selection of the best Mexican Cuisine. Available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Seating capacity: 120 guests inside and 100 guests outside on the terrace.
Arka Martini & Tapas Bar
A minimalist and casual ambience offering live music every weekend and a wide range of tasty Spanish - style bar snacks and delicious cocktails to accompany them with.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Tijuana

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lesly j.
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

great hotel 5 star

the hotel was great ... I would come again. love the service very nice clean . customer service was wonderful. I will recommended to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veronica H.
Family
Sylmar
Apr 22, 2015

Awesome Trip

Definitely I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The room was very clean and the staff very professional. With the exception of the Internet you had to pay and the Wi-fi was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alvamar
Family
Huntington Park, California
Jul 16, 2014

Good Service

Very friendly staff at the Registration desk. Great food in the restaurant with quick service and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbflo barbflo
Family
Norwalk,ca
Jul 6, 2014

Very satisfied

Our stay was short but sweet. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great service all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El sombrero great food

Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Paris, France
Jun 7, 2011

The Stealer's

I would not recommend this hotel when i was there with my son every morning we would go eat in there restaurant and the first time my son ate a lot like really a lot and the total was 27$ the next day i came with my son and we barely ate anything comparing to the previous day and then the total they gave us was 42$!!! and every day they would give a random price, if you were to ask them how much is 1 waffle they probably wouldn't have an answer, and on top of that i paid cash everyday and when i would try to get a recette it was so hard. On my last day checking out they gave me a huge paper with stuff that i needed to pay and when i asked what it was they answered "the restaurant bills" so i got the manager and the restaurant guy who would always try to not give me the recette and he lied to my face that i didn't pay and everything in the end after five hours of discussion i got a refund for the food (because they had already charged the bills since they had my credit card number for room service and all of that) except for that the people at the front desk are nice and all but do not go to the restaurant you will get ripped off and 1 other thing if you make 5 phone calls they will put on the bill that you made 15 (i find that crazy for a Marriott hotel), i would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Paris, France
Jun 7, 2011

The Stealer's

I would not recommend this hotel when i was there with my son every morning we would go eat in there restaurant and the first time my son ate a lot like really a lot and the total was 27$ the next day i came with my son and we barely ate anything comparing to the previous day and then the total they gave us was 42$!!! and every day they would give a random price, if you were to ask them how much is 1 waffle they probably wouldn't have an answer, and on top of that i paid cash everyday and when i would try to get a recette it was so hard. On my last day checking out they gave me a huge paper with stuff that i needed to pay and when i asked what it was they answered "the restaurant bills" so i got the manager and the restaurant guy who would always try to not give me the recette and he lied to my face that i didn't pay and everything in the end after five hours of discussion i got a refund for the food (because they had already charged the bills since they had my credit card number for room service and all of that) except for that the people at the front desk are nice and all but do not go to the restaurant you will get ripped off and 1 other thing if you make 5 phone calls they will put on the bill that you made 15 (i find that crazy for a Marriott hotel), i would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrelleg
Family
Concord, CA
May 20, 2010

The Marriott in TJ

Nie remodeled hotel. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top