$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Marriott Tijuana

4 stars
Blvd. Agua Caliente No. 11553 Col. Aviacion, Tijuana, 22420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
very nice and elegent 5 star and award winning nice services would love to visited again

It was wonderful I totally felt relaxed its so nice. And every one is there to help you in joy your... See full review

  • Juan H.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Very satisfied

Our stay was short but sweet. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great service all around See full review

  • Barbflo barbflo
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Marriott Tijuana is an Avant Garde concept of minimalist architecture located on the main Boulevard of the beautiful city of Tijuana, opposite the golf course the race track and two blocks from the American Embassy. It is a ten floor stylishly decorated building where each detail was carefully taken into consideration from its comfortable beds especially designed for this hotel to the outstanding culnary services offered in its restaurants "Condimento" of Mexican cuisine and "Arka Martini & Tapas Bar" it has a wide variety of Tapas and cocktails. Also include FREE Wireless Internet Access in hotel Public areas

Amenities
Baby sitting service, gift and tobacco shop, conference rooms, audio-visual equipment, banquet facilities, wedding services, meeting rooms, currency exchange, Emporio gym, fitness center, dry cleaning service, room service, medical assistance available, 24-hour front desk, non-smoking rooms, elevator, security guards.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott Tijuana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Marriott Tijuana Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double beds with cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, voice mail, minibar, hairdryer, coffee maker, radio-alarm clock, vanity mirror.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 9 function rooms for business or social events which can readily be converted into a convention center to comfortably accommodate up 500 guests, as well as five meeting rooms, each for up to 12 guests. We offer you the benefit of our vast experience in organizing: banquets, meetings, conferences, and product promotions or presentations, as well as indoor or outdoor exhibitions.

Dining

Condimento Restaurant
Choose from a wide selection of the best Mexican Cuisine. Available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Seating capacity: 120 guests inside and 100 guests outside on the terrace.
Arka Martini & Tapas Bar
A minimalist and casual ambience offering live music every weekend and a wide range of tasty Spanish - style bar snacks and delicious cocktails to accompany them with.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Tijuana

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rl pelon
Business
san jose
Aug 7, 2012

Great value

best value in Tijuana very comfortable super beds,very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chapo63
Business
los angeles ca.
Jan 14, 2013

great experience and close to the the stadium

they were very helpful with evrything i ask, no delays or inconvinience at all.l I would recomend this place to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woodyp13
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 11, 2014

Great room and service

I stayed at the Marriott as it was close to my customer. THe hotel provided daily RT transportation to la Mesa park. When I left they dropped me at the walk route to clear US customs. Food was great and exceptional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and presentation was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monrovia (LA), CA
Mar 29, 2010

Great Hotel!

Hotel is a good value. Great (excellent) Mexican buffet came included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a long walk to the famous Avenida Revolucion. But a cab will cost you only 7 dollars well spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA
Mar 23, 2011

The Marriott is still the Marriott!!!

The stay at the Marriott was perfect, staff is friendly and very helpful. Our stay was two nights, you don't have to go out in the evening the Marriott has a live singer named "Marvin" he entertains the audience (fun, romantic, & relaxing). During the day we travel to Playas de Tijuana which was very nice, weather was perfect, & it was a 10-15 mins drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

On Friday & Saturdays they have "Marvin" he has a great voice, audience love him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

Very family friendly

Very family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbflo barbflo
Business
Norwalk,ca
Jul 6, 2014

Very satisfied

Our stay was short but sweet. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great service all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El sombrero great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan H.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

very nice and elegent 5 star and award winning nice services would love to visited again

It was wonderful I totally felt relaxed its so nice. And every one is there to help you in joy your stay would visit soon and recommend it to any one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giuli
Business
Heber, California
Sep 5, 2011

Excelent

It was great; it has a lot of security and comfort. No noise and I can to do my work ok in my own room, using internet and with a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodrac
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2012

Clean hotel, great food

I found the room clean and the bed very comfortable. I have only minor complaints about the room (the bathroom was somewhat small and the location of the closet was not ideal), but in general it was a nice stay. I do have to mention that the restaurant's food was very good and at reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top