$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Marriott Tijuana

4 stars
Blvd. Agua Caliente No. 11553 Col. Aviacion, Tijuana, 22420
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Very satisfied

Our stay was short but sweet. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great service all around See full review

  • Barbflo barbflo
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great room and service

I stayed at the Marriott as it was close to my customer. THe hotel provided daily RT transportation... See full review

  • woodyp13
  • Jan 11, 2014
The Marriott Tijuana is an Avant Garde concept of minimalist architecture located on the main Boulevard of the beautiful city of Tijuana, opposite the golf course the race track and two blocks from the American Embassy. It is a ten floor stylishly decorated building where each detail was carefully taken into consideration from its comfortable beds especially designed for this hotel to the outstanding culnary services offered in its restaurants "Condimento" of Mexican cuisine and "Arka Martini & Tapas Bar" it has a wide variety of Tapas and cocktails. Also include FREE Wireless Internet Access in hotel Public areas

Amenities
Baby sitting service, gift and tobacco shop, conference rooms, audio-visual equipment, banquet facilities, wedding services, meeting rooms, currency exchange, Emporio gym, fitness center, dry cleaning service, room service, medical assistance available, 24-hour front desk, non-smoking rooms, elevator, security guards.

Hotel Map

32.5117 -116.999
Area served
Tijuana, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Abelardo L. Rodriguez International Airport.
Area description
The Marriott Tijuana is a jewel of Hospitality perfectly located a mere 5 minutes away from the city's financial and business district (Zona Rio) and Impressive Plaza Rio Shopping Center, 10 minutes from the Northern border with the USA (San Ysidro), and only 20 minutes from the Abelardo L. Rodriguez International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott Tijuana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Marriott Tijuana Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double beds with cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, voice mail, minibar, hairdryer, coffee maker, radio-alarm clock, vanity mirror.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 9 function rooms for business or social events which can readily be converted into a convention center to comfortably accommodate up 500 guests, as well as five meeting rooms, each for up to 12 guests. We offer you the benefit of our vast experience in organizing: banquets, meetings, conferences, and product promotions or presentations, as well as indoor or outdoor exhibitions.

Dining

Condimento Restaurant
Choose from a wide selection of the best Mexican Cuisine. Available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Seating capacity: 120 guests inside and 100 guests outside on the terrace.
Arka Martini & Tapas Bar
A minimalist and casual ambience offering live music every weekend and a wide range of tasty Spanish - style bar snacks and delicious cocktails to accompany them with.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Tijuana

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alvamar
Huntington Park, California
Jul 16, 2014

Good Service

Very friendly staff at the Registration desk. Great food in the restaurant with quick service and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbflo barbflo
Norwalk,ca
Jul 6, 2014

Very satisfied

Our stay was short but sweet. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great service all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El sombrero great food

Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paris, France
Jun 7, 2011

The Stealer's

I would not recommend this hotel when i was there with my son every morning we would go eat in there restaurant and the first time my son ate a lot like really a lot and the total was 27$ the next day i came with my son and we barely ate anything comparing to the previous day and then the total they gave us was 42$!!! and every day they would give a random price, if you were to ask them how much is 1 waffle they probably wouldn't have an answer, and on top of that i paid cash everyday and when i would try to get a recette it was so hard. On my last day checking out they gave me a huge paper with stuff that i needed to pay and when i asked what it was they answered "the restaurant bills" so i got the manager and the restaurant guy who would always try to not give me the recette and he lied to my face that i didn't pay and everything in the end after five hours of discussion i got a refund for the food (because they had already charged the bills since they had my credit card number for room service and all of that) except for that the people at the front desk are nice and all but do not go to the restaurant you will get ripped off and 1 other thing if you make 5 phone calls they will put on the bill that you made 15 (i find that crazy for a Marriott hotel), i would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrelleg
Concord, CA
May 20, 2010

The Marriott in TJ

Nie remodeled hotel. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrelleg
Concord, CA
May 20, 2010

The Marriott in TJ

Nie remodeled hotel. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top