$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Marriott Tijuana

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Agua Caliente No. 11553 Col. Aviacion, Tijuana, 22420

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Tijuana

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chapo63
Business
los angeles ca.
Jan 14, 2013

great experience and close to the the stadium

they were very helpful with evrything i ask, no delays or inconvinience at all.l I would recomend this place to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rl pelon
Business
san jose
Aug 7, 2012

Great value

best value in Tijuana very comfortable super beds,very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodrac
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2012

Clean hotel, great food

I found the room clean and the bed very comfortable. I have only minor complaints about the room (the bathroom was somewhat small and the location of the closet was not ideal), but in general it was a nice stay. I do have to mention that the restaurant's food was very good and at reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giuli
Business
Heber, California
Sep 5, 2011

Excelent

It was great; it has a lot of security and comfort. No noise and I can to do my work ok in my own room, using internet and with a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giuli
Business
Heber, California
Sep 5, 2011

Excelent

It was great; it has a lot of security and comfort. No noise and I can to do my work ok in my own room, using internet and with a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, France
Jun 7, 2011

The Stealer's

I would not recommend this hotel when i was there with my son every morning we would go eat in there restaurant and the first time my son ate a lot like really a lot and the total was 27$ the next day i came with my son and we barely ate anything comparing to the previous day and then the total they gave us was 42$!!! and every day they would give a random price, if you were to ask them how much is 1 waffle they probably wouldn't have an answer, and on top of that i paid cash everyday and when i would try to get a recette it was so hard. On my last day checking out they gave me a huge paper with stuff that i needed to pay and when i asked what it was they answered "the restaurant bills" so i got the manager and the restaurant guy who would always try to not give me the recette and he lied to my face that i didn't pay and everything in the end after five hours of discussion i got a refund for the food (because they had already charged the bills since they had my credit card number for room service and all of that) except for that the people at the front desk are nice and all but do not go to the restaurant you will get ripped off and 1 other thing if you make 5 phone calls they will put on the bill that you made 15 (i find that crazy for a Marriott hotel), i would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, France
Jun 7, 2011

The Stealer's

I would not recommend this hotel when i was there with my son every morning we would go eat in there restaurant and the first time my son ate a lot like really a lot and the total was 27$ the next day i came with my son and we barely ate anything comparing to the previous day and then the total they gave us was 42$!!! and every day they would give a random price, if you were to ask them how much is 1 waffle they probably wouldn't have an answer, and on top of that i paid cash everyday and when i would try to get a recette it was so hard. On my last day checking out they gave me a huge paper with stuff that i needed to pay and when i asked what it was they answered "the restaurant bills" so i got the manager and the restaurant guy who would always try to not give me the recette and he lied to my face that i didn't pay and everything in the end after five hours of discussion i got a refund for the food (because they had already charged the bills since they had my credit card number for room service and all of that) except for that the people at the front desk are nice and all but do not go to the restaurant you will get ripped off and 1 other thing if you make 5 phone calls they will put on the bill that you made 15 (i find that crazy for a Marriott hotel), i would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA
Mar 23, 2011

The Marriott is still the Marriott!!!

The stay at the Marriott was perfect, staff is friendly and very helpful. Our stay was two nights, you don't have to go out in the evening the Marriott has a live singer named "Marvin" he entertains the audience (fun, romantic, & relaxing). During the day we travel to Playas de Tijuana which was very nice, weather was perfect, & it was a 10-15 mins drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

On Friday & Saturdays they have "Marvin" he has a great voice, audience love him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 23, 2010

Marriott you Know

Nice hotel, Like marriott everywhere. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy. The bummer was that we counted exactly 39 kids in a medium sized pool. Managment is up to something, the ratio of kids to adults was 5/1. I imagine there was some employee allowance going on? Even in the hot tubs were six little pissers, needless to say we the paying guest were push out of using it. The door men are running a taxi scam. The cab driver paid a 20 peso mordida right in front of us. Therefore we paid double the rate for our ride. Go to the street and hail a cab. And as always, marriott hotel take a long time to check you in and out. Really 15 minutes to process a previously paid reservation is a nutty amount of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner is a good restaurant called Merlot, Good buffet and regular menu. Even an expresso machine for capo's after dinner. Bear right leaving the hotel enterance about a five minute walk, across the street from caliente casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 22, 2010

Good Deal

Typical Marriott hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The pool was a disapointment though, It had exactly 39 kids in and around it, even the two hot tubs were plugged with little [*]. If every adult were attached to an even ratio of kids it would have been like 5/1. I think managment is running a public pool on your dime, complain.For some reason checking in and out of Marriott seams to take a century, Really 15 minutes to process my pre paid reservation, Please...The door guys will plead to get you a cab for safety, then charge the the driver 20 peso, That is then passed on to you by the driver, just walk down to the street and hail a cab, paying half.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Merlot restaurant is around the corner, bear right as you leave the hotel about a five minute walk, really good lunch buffet and regular menu, cloth table coverings and real waiters, expresso machine for capo's after dinner. Cabs are cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top