$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Marriott Tijuana

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Agua Caliente No. 11553 Col. Aviacion, Tijuana, 22420

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
very nice and elegent 5 star and award winning nice services would love to visited again

It was wonderful I totally felt relaxed its so nice. And every one is there to help you in joy your... See full review

  • Juan H.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Very satisfied

Our stay was short but sweet. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great service all around See full review

  • Barbflo barbflo
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Marriott Tijuana is an Avant Garde concept of minimalist architecture located on the main Boulevard of the beautiful city of Tijuana, opposite the golf course the race track and two blocks from the American Embassy. It is a ten floor stylishly decorated building where each detail was carefully taken into consideration from its comfortable beds especially designed for this hotel to the outstanding culnary services offered in its restaurants "Condimento" of Mexican cuisine and "Arka Martini & Tapas Bar" it has a wide variety of Tapas and cocktails. Also include FREE Wireless Internet Access in hotel Public areas

Amenities
Baby sitting service, gift and tobacco shop, conference rooms, audio-visual equipment, banquet facilities, wedding services, meeting rooms, currency exchange, Emporio gym, fitness center, dry cleaning service, room service, medical assistance available, 24-hour front desk, non-smoking rooms, elevator, security guards.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott Tijuana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Marriott Tijuana Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double beds with cable TV, air conditioning, telephone, voice mail, minibar, hairdryer, coffee maker, radio-alarm clock, vanity mirror.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 9 function rooms for business or social events which can readily be converted into a convention center to comfortably accommodate up 500 guests, as well as five meeting rooms, each for up to 12 guests. We offer you the benefit of our vast experience in organizing: banquets, meetings, conferences, and product promotions or presentations, as well as indoor or outdoor exhibitions.

Dining

Condimento Restaurant
Choose from a wide selection of the best Mexican Cuisine. Available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Seating capacity: 120 guests inside and 100 guests outside on the terrace.
Arka Martini & Tapas Bar
A minimalist and casual ambience offering live music every weekend and a wide range of tasty Spanish - style bar snacks and delicious cocktails to accompany them with.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Tijuana

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chapo63
los angeles ca.
Jan 14, 2013

great experience and close to the the stadium

they were very helpful with evrything i ask, no delays or inconvinience at all.l I would recomend this place to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan H.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

very nice and elegent 5 star and award winning nice services would love to visited again

It was wonderful I totally felt relaxed its so nice. And every one is there to help you in joy your stay would visit soon and recommend it to any one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alvamar
Business
Huntington Park, California
Jul 16, 2014

Good Service

Very friendly staff at the Registration desk. Great food in the restaurant with quick service and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbflo barbflo
Business
Norwalk,ca
Jul 6, 2014

Very satisfied

Our stay was short but sweet. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great service all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El sombrero great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adam56LA
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 25, 2014

One of teh best in TJ

There are a few nice hotels in TJ but the Marriott is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tijuana Sleeve Clubett
Business
Detroit
Jan 23, 2014

Business

I really enjoyed my stay here. I speak English and they were able to help me every time. That was great! My husband said the food was great. Just a overall good Trip. I will stay at The Marriott every time I go to Tijuana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is down the street in a beautiful mall. A must see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woodyp13
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 11, 2014

Great room and service

I stayed at the Marriott as it was close to my customer. THe hotel provided daily RT transportation to la Mesa park. When I left they dropped me at the walk route to clear US customs. Food was great and exceptional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and presentation was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiliRy
Business
torrance, California
Nov 25, 2013

Quick trip

It was good, the buffet at hotel was just OK.. The Hotel was supposed to give us free breakfast and they did not...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annpau
Business
mexico
Jul 30, 2013

GOOD HOTEL

NICE FOR A TIJUANA HOTEL. NOT THE BEST MARRIOTT I HAVE STAYED IN, BUT GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAdeleA
Business
Belize
Jan 28, 2013

A Price for Everything

I enjoyed staying here. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. They catered to my every need and since I has just had a bilateral knee replacement and could hardly walk, that was a blessing. The room was accessible and mad it so much more easy for me to move around on my own. The only negative I would say is that they charge for internet service in the rooms and since I was there for 8 days, I would have liked a discount on the internet charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chapo63
Business
los angeles ca.
Jan 14, 2013

great experience and close to the the stadium

they were very helpful with evrything i ask, no delays or inconvinience at all.l I would recomend this place to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top