$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Hotel Palacio Azteca

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Cuahutemoc Sur no. 213 Col. Davila, Tijuana, 22400

Hotel Overview

Hotel-Palacio-Azteca-Lobby
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Weekend getaway

Nice hotel, located close to where we were going to spend the day, restaurant has great food. Some... See full review

  • Lorena
  • Apr 8, 2015
Loved it.

Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Zona Rio where there's a mall. Hotel super clean.... See full review

  • Arzy
  • Dec 1, 2014
In the city of Tijuana, where the Mexican hospitality begins, the totally and newly remodeled Hotel Palacio Azteca opens its doors to provide there guest with elegance and comfort. At the Palacio Azteca one can make there business or leisure stay a pleasant, relaxing experience. Just enjoy the variety of on-site services and hotel's comfortable guestrooms. When one need to carry out any kind of social event, hotel staff will provide with immediate assistance. At Palacio Azteca hotel,hotel staff understand how important is for a guest to have internet connection, work desk and a comfortable place to rest during there business travels. Hotel have 200 guestrooms are equipped with safe deposit box, ironing kit, hairdryer, cable TV, bathtub and other services. The hotel provides a series of conveniences like room service, outdoor swimming pool, parking lot, restaurant, bar, and a functional business center with internet access, printers and meeting room. There are other services available on-site, including travel agency, car rental, function rooms, laundry service, gym, and handicapped facilities. One can Visit the hotel's eating facilities and enjoy hotels excellent food and beverage service. Once one have been to there restaurant, guest are very likely to come back. Here one can enjoy an extensive buffet every morning, which besides being delicious is very affordable.200 rooms of hotel are , equipped with safe-deposit boxes, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, tv, cable and bathtube,Business Center with computers, internet, printing service and meeting hall.Travel Agency and Car Rental ·Taxi (24 hours) ·Doctor (24 hours) ·Room Service ·Security ·Swimming Pool ·Gym · Free Transportation Airport-Hotel-Airport ·Parking ·Restaurant-Bar ·Meeting spaces with a capacity from 8 to 300 people (equipped for social or business events with projectors, microphones, TV and VCR.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Palacio Azteca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Palacio Azteca Rooms

Standard
Room with 1 King or 2 Double beds includes Air conditioning ,Alarm clock,Balcony / Terrace ,Bathrobe,Bathroom amenities ,Cable / Satellite TV,Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer,Color TV,Disabled facilities,Hairdryer,Heating Internet access,Iron / Ironing board ,Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath,Laundry service,Non-smoking rooms,Radio,Room service,Safe in room,Telephone,Valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Ixchel Restaurant
One can enjoy hotel's succulent food. Guest come once will surely return. Ixchel Restaurant is a close second. Delicious buffet every morning, the most economic one for guest family, friends and business. One can Come there and taste by themselves , Guest won’t feel let down. Hotel menu offers a variety of international dishes that match up with the best.
Bar El Agave
With a relaxed and family ambiance,hotel serve guest favorite drinks accompanied by hotels famous "tapas".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 AM
Check-out:
1:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Palacio Azteca

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven M.
Business
Canoga Park
Jun 23, 2015

Vacation and partial work

The room service menu was extremely limited. However, there was a wonderful restaurant within walking distance. When I went to sleep in the second bed with my girl friend, there was sand or something gritty on the sheets in the bed. It felt extremely nasty, therefore, we had to switch to the other bed. I notify the staff at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorena
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Weekend getaway

Nice hotel, located close to where we were going to spend the day, restaurant has great food. Some of the staff were super nice, some can improve their attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The best traveller
Business
los angeles
Dec 31, 2014

It's okay

I asked the room service for water and it took them an hour to get it, but they were probably understaffed. Very polite and nice, though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arzy
Business
California
Dec 1, 2014

Loved it.

Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Zona Rio where there's a mall. Hotel super clean. The only thing our room was in the 6th floor were they are remodeling rooms and we can hear hammering on the wall early mornings. Other than that completely amazing. Will stay there again. Also complementary shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chino cochino
Business
Los angeles
Jul 22, 2013

My trip

Nice hotel, but need to update to plasma tvs. Pool is nice and good customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guera Tapatia
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 17, 2013

Weekend retreat

Upon my arrival, the valet was there to immediately help me with my bags, although there were many cars ahead of me. The personal attention was very much appreciated. Everyone of the staff were courteous and friendly! My room was immaculate and spacious. The location was ideal to explore some of the best restaurants in town. I will always return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 29, 2013

Nice place to stay in TJ

very clean and comfortable has a nice restaurant at least 2 airline crew members stay there I recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NyLon connection
Business
New York, New York
May 16, 2013

Still a great property

Very quiet and a little out of the way but very clean with a nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maga hira
Business
Panorama city
Sep 12, 2012

Good

I like this hotel. Close from my bussines. Good server

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artouni
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Great stay

I got there at 7:45am and waited till 8am and they assisted me with calling few people and gave me a room! The staff i dealt with were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top