Hotel Palacio Azteca

3 stars
Blvd. Cuahutemoc Sur no. 213 Col. Davila, Tijuana, 22400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
My trip

Nice hotel, but need to update to plasma tvs. Pool is nice and good customer service See full review

  • Chino cochino
  • Jul 22, 2013
Weekend retreat

Upon my arrival, the valet was there to immediately help me with my bags, although there were many... See full review

  • Guera Tapatia
  • Jul 17, 2013
In the city of Tijuana, where the Mexican hospitality begins, the totally and newly remodeled Hotel Palacio Azteca opens its doors to provide there guest with elegance and comfort. At the Palacio Azteca one can make there business or leisure stay a pleasant, relaxing experience. Just enjoy the variety of on-site services and hotel's comfortable guestrooms. When one need to carry out any kind of social event, hotel staff will provide with immediate assistance. At Palacio Azteca hotel,hotel staff understand how important is for a guest to have internet connection, work desk and a comfortable place to rest during there business travels. Hotel have 200 guestrooms are equipped with safe deposit box, ironing kit, hairdryer, cable TV, bathtub and other services. The hotel provides a series of conveniences like room service, outdoor swimming pool, parking lot, restaurant, bar, and a functional business center with internet access, printers and meeting room. There are other services available on-site, including travel agency, car rental, function rooms, laundry service, gym, and handicapped facilities. One can Visit the hotel's eating facilities and enjoy hotels excellent food and beverage service. Once one have been to there restaurant, guest are very likely to come back. Here one can enjoy an extensive buffet every morning, which besides being delicious is very affordable.200 rooms of hotel are , equipped with safe-deposit boxes, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, tv, cable and bathtube,Business Center with computers, internet, printing service and meeting hall.Travel Agency and Car Rental ·Taxi (24 hours) ·Doctor (24 hours) ·Room Service ·Security ·Swimming Pool ·Gym · Free Transportation Airport-Hotel-Airport ·Parking ·Restaurant-Bar ·Meeting spaces with a capacity from 8 to 300 people (equipped for social or business events with projectors, microphones, TV and VCR.

Hotel Map

32.519 -117.0217
Area served
Tijuana.
Nearby airports
Abelardo rodriguez International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the city, next to the Financial Zone, three minutes far from the main shopping malls, restaurants and movie theatres; five minutes far from the Tourist Zone; eight minutes far from the airport, five minutes near the border; two minutes far from the Bullring and six minutes far from the Racetrack and USA Consulate.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Palacio Azteca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Palacio Azteca Rooms

Standard
Room with 1 King or 2 Double beds includes Air conditioning ,Alarm clock,Balcony / Terrace ,Bathrobe,Bathroom amenities ,Cable / Satellite TV,Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer,Color TV,Disabled facilities,Hairdryer,Heating Internet access,Iron / Ironing board ,Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath,Laundry service,Non-smoking rooms,Radio,Room service,Safe in room,Telephone,Valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ixchel Restaurant
One can enjoy hotel's succulent food. Guest come once will surely return. Ixchel Restaurant is a close second. Delicious buffet every morning, the most economic one for guest family, friends and business. One can Come there and taste by themselves , Guest won’t feel let down. Hotel menu offers a variety of international dishes that match up with the best.
Bar El Agave
With a relaxed and family ambiance,hotel serve guest favorite drinks accompanied by hotels famous "tapas".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
0100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Palacio Azteca

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa the Baker
Whittier, CA
Jul 23, 2012

We had a great wekend.

We had a great weekend. The hotel was very easy to find, real close to everyything. The staff were all really helpful, from the valet to housekeeping. We ate at the buffet, which was very reasonable, and the food was delicious. The only bad thing was, that there was a wedding held there Saturday night, and it was a little loud, and you could hear guests coming up at all hours of the night, continuing to party. Other than that, we will definitely stay there again, when the occasion arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to drive to Rosarito or Puerto Nuevo, it doesn't get easier than this. The street behind the hotel takes you straight there. One street, that's it.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vero
Las vegàs
Jun 5, 2012

Family gather

I got to see some of my family relatives, hotel experience was very good! Woke up in the morning had breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MZUN
Yuma, AZ, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice place

It was hard to get there in the first place. Once we got there everything went great. I loved the restaurant, the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BetsyW
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Very nice

Excellent 3 star hotel. Room very nice, staff very helpful. Breakfast buffet outstanding. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex012
san diego california
Oct 18, 2011

good experience

is a good hotel , the only thing is the pool water is so cold , and always have privete events at pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check the cecut art center is very intersting and is close to the hotel

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Mexico
Long Beach CA
Aug 10, 2011

Moms Mexico Birthday Trip!!!!

I have been styaing at this hotel for over 7 years and it gets better and better every time. The staff is awsome the location is perfect. They also have an awsome pool to relax in. The rooms are great and very clean and spacious. Most of all the hotel is very safe. I highly recommend this place to everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on enjoying all of the nightclubs Revolution then its only a short $5 cab ride away. The hotel always has a safe cab ready to go.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Mexico
Long Beach CA
Aug 10, 2011

Moms Mexico Birthday Trip!!!!

I have been styaing at this hotel for over 7 years and it gets better and better every time. The staff is awsome the location is perfect. They also have an awsome pool to relax in. The rooms are great and very clean and spacious. Most of all the hotel is very safe. I highly recommend this place to everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on enjoying all of the nightclubs Revolution then its only a short $5 cab ride away. The hotel always has a safe cab ready to go.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl0sc
Fremont CA
Aug 4, 2011

great famaly visit

Great services and attenction food is fanastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl0sc
Fremont CA
Aug 4, 2011

great famaly visit

Great services and attenction food is fanastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiosMom
Bakersfield, CA
May 23, 2011

Good Customer Service / Secure

We stayed at this hotel because it was closest to where we were going for a family wedding and thought we were getting value for the money. This hotel has a very nice lobby area, complimentary Valet parking (please remember to tip!) and it's close to the border / easy to get to. If you want something close to Rosarito but not IN rosarito, this is a great place to stay (about 20 min's from the beach). The rooms were clean, the A.C worked and there was cable TV - the beds pretty hard, but I think that's how they like it in Mexico. I saw that the normal price for a double bed room was like $130 US DLLS...DO NOT PAY NORMAL PRICE, not worth it. Stay at the Marriot or El Camino Real for that price...El Camino Real is a much nicer hotel and rooms are big, clean and comfy! I will only stay at Palacio Azteca again if the price is under $55 a night and I'm only going for 1 or 2 nights max. I know Tijuana pretty well - so head my advice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the next street over you will find a strip of Taco stands...these are THE BEST TACOS in Tijuana...my husband lived here for about 6 years and he knows these are the best. Go to the first stand at the start of the street, I think it's called Tacos El Paisa...the Adobada is delicious the best I've ever had...but go in the evening after 6, when the night shift starts, the guys are funny and the tacos taste best.

Back to menu Return to top