$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Hotel Palacio Azteca

3 stars
Blvd. Cuahutemoc Sur no. 213 Col. Davila, Tijuana, 22400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Loved it.

Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Zona Rio where there's a mall. Hotel super clean.... See full review

  • Arzy
  • Dec 1, 2014
My trip

Nice hotel, but need to update to plasma tvs. Pool is nice and good customer service See full review

  • Chino cochino
  • Jul 22, 2013
In the city of Tijuana, where the Mexican hospitality begins, the totally and newly remodeled Hotel Palacio Azteca opens its doors to provide there guest with elegance and comfort. At the Palacio Azteca one can make there business or leisure stay a pleasant, relaxing experience. Just enjoy the variety of on-site services and hotel's comfortable guestrooms. When one need to carry out any kind of social event, hotel staff will provide with immediate assistance. At Palacio Azteca hotel,hotel staff understand how important is for a guest to have internet connection, work desk and a comfortable place to rest during there business travels. Hotel have 200 guestrooms are equipped with safe deposit box, ironing kit, hairdryer, cable TV, bathtub and other services. The hotel provides a series of conveniences like room service, outdoor swimming pool, parking lot, restaurant, bar, and a functional business center with internet access, printers and meeting room. There are other services available on-site, including travel agency, car rental, function rooms, laundry service, gym, and handicapped facilities. One can Visit the hotel's eating facilities and enjoy hotels excellent food and beverage service. Once one have been to there restaurant, guest are very likely to come back. Here one can enjoy an extensive buffet every morning, which besides being delicious is very affordable.200 rooms of hotel are , equipped with safe-deposit boxes, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, tv, cable and bathtube,Business Center with computers, internet, printing service and meeting hall.Travel Agency and Car Rental ·Taxi (24 hours) ·Doctor (24 hours) ·Room Service ·Security ·Swimming Pool ·Gym · Free Transportation Airport-Hotel-Airport ·Parking ·Restaurant-Bar ·Meeting spaces with a capacity from 8 to 300 people (equipped for social or business events with projectors, microphones, TV and VCR.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Palacio Azteca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Palacio Azteca Rooms

Standard
Room with 1 King or 2 Double beds includes Air conditioning ,Alarm clock,Balcony / Terrace ,Bathrobe,Bathroom amenities ,Cable / Satellite TV,Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer,Color TV,Disabled facilities,Hairdryer,Heating Internet access,Iron / Ironing board ,Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath,Laundry service,Non-smoking rooms,Radio,Room service,Safe in room,Telephone,Valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ixchel Restaurant
One can enjoy hotel's succulent food. Guest come once will surely return. Ixchel Restaurant is a close second. Delicious buffet every morning, the most economic one for guest family, friends and business. One can Come there and taste by themselves , Guest won’t feel let down. Hotel menu offers a variety of international dishes that match up with the best.
Bar El Agave
With a relaxed and family ambiance,hotel serve guest favorite drinks accompanied by hotels famous "tapas".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
0100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Palacio Azteca

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NyLon connection
Business
New York, New York
May 16, 2013

Still a great property

Very quiet and a little out of the way but very clean with a nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBandPB
Business
Orange County, California
Jan 7, 2012

Great Hotel

Our review is based on our staying in Tijuana as an overnight liaison to our early morning flight. The price for one night is quite low, and everything, including the restaurant, is lovely. The service is excellent. The margaritas are yummy but a little small. We found the hotel staff to be very efficient. Our airport shuttle arrived early and it only took about 15-20 minutes to the airport. The only change we would make is breakfast. It is a full buffet with great dishes but it is very expensive if you are not real hungry. We would like the option to have a "lighter and less expensive" continental breakfast. We will definitely stay there again as we fly out of TJ about 3 times a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sebas03
Business
Canyon Country, Santa Clarita, CA 91351, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Great Value

We have stayed at a couple hotels in Tijuana but this is by far the best value for the money. It is convenient and easy to get to and it is located near Plaza Rio. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the restaurant food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KetoEnolTotaumetism
Business
Gardena, Ca
Aug 11, 2011

Nice & Cozy

My second time staying at this hotel and I just love how tidy it is. The room was clean, nice & very cozy. Honestly, my stay at this hotel made my visit to a good friend very comfortable and free worries. The only thing that I notice is that the street noise, but very subtle noise when the window was close (from the 7th floor), and at this level the water pressure of the shower was extremely low but enough to get it done when showering. Overall, I think this hotel is fair and I will definitely stay here again with my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gardena, Ca
Jul 8, 2011

Got ? U $ 4

Nicely located (walking distance) near traffic circle and the outdoor mall. The hotel itself is alright for the price I paid for. As expected, the room is small and nicely done. The downside was that I end up on the 2nd floor close to the street and the noise was baaaaaaddd. So I advise to avoid rooms close to the street and may be it could be requested when you book your room(s). Over all, I think this hotel is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Great price and stay!

Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable, and the people from the hotel were courteous and helpful. The only thing the room lacked that I think would have made our stay a tad better was a mini fridge. Other hotels/resorts I've been to have had a mini fridge and have found them to be of great convenience. Also, the pool could have been cleaner. Other than that, I have no complaints. I will definitely book a room here again next time I am in Tijuana. Ps. Be sure to book the room prior to your stay online, or else they will charge you $88+ per night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Plaza Rio which is only a short $3 cab ride or drive away. There are lots of modern shops to look at and places to eat. It also has a theater where you can enjoy a drink while sitting on a spacious, comfy, leather seat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaby Super Star
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Great hotel and pleasant service

The location of the hotel is close to the center of the city (zona Rio) close to elite shopping stores such as Liverpool. The hotel small,clean, and modern with a touch of anchient mexican accents. Hence, the name of the hotel. The staff is personable and professional. We were quite impressed with our stay. We ate at their restaurant the presentation of the food was appealing and the food was delicious. When we come to the city again, we will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the planetarium. We saw the documentary of Hubble and it was a very nice experience. Cheap too only $2.50! 45 minutes well spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rialto, Ca.
Mar 21, 2011

Nice

Well the hotel was very clean. And the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

Great Hotel

This Hotel is the best hotel in TJ. We went for my birthday to go party in the TJ night life. The service was great.The rooms were spacious, the bathroom had marble floors and walls. The hotel staff even asked us that if we needed something that the hotel didnt have something that we needed that would go themselves and go shop for it. Like medicine or anything from a store or a food from a favorite restuarant. I will definetly check in to the Palacio Azteca anytime Im in TJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top