Hotel Palacio Azteca

3 stars
Blvd. Cuahutemoc Sur no. 213 Col. Davila, Tijuana, 22400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
My trip

Nice hotel, but need to update to plasma tvs. Pool is nice and good customer service See full review

  • Chino cochino
  • Jul 22, 2013
Weekend retreat

Upon my arrival, the valet was there to immediately help me with my bags, although there were many... See full review

  • Guera Tapatia
  • Jul 17, 2013
In the city of Tijuana, where the Mexican hospitality begins, the totally and newly remodeled Hotel Palacio Azteca opens its doors to provide there guest with elegance and comfort. At the Palacio Azteca one can make there business or leisure stay a pleasant, relaxing experience. Just enjoy the variety of on-site services and hotel's comfortable guestrooms. When one need to carry out any kind of social event, hotel staff will provide with immediate assistance. At Palacio Azteca hotel,hotel staff understand how important is for a guest to have internet connection, work desk and a comfortable place to rest during there business travels. Hotel have 200 guestrooms are equipped with safe deposit box, ironing kit, hairdryer, cable TV, bathtub and other services. The hotel provides a series of conveniences like room service, outdoor swimming pool, parking lot, restaurant, bar, and a functional business center with internet access, printers and meeting room. There are other services available on-site, including travel agency, car rental, function rooms, laundry service, gym, and handicapped facilities. One can Visit the hotel's eating facilities and enjoy hotels excellent food and beverage service. Once one have been to there restaurant, guest are very likely to come back. Here one can enjoy an extensive buffet every morning, which besides being delicious is very affordable.200 rooms of hotel are , equipped with safe-deposit boxes, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, tv, cable and bathtube,Business Center with computers, internet, printing service and meeting hall.Travel Agency and Car Rental ·Taxi (24 hours) ·Doctor (24 hours) ·Room Service ·Security ·Swimming Pool ·Gym · Free Transportation Airport-Hotel-Airport ·Parking ·Restaurant-Bar ·Meeting spaces with a capacity from 8 to 300 people (equipped for social or business events with projectors, microphones, TV and VCR.

Hotel Palacio Azteca Rooms

Standard
Room with 1 King or 2 Double beds includes Air conditioning ,Alarm clock,Balcony / Terrace ,Bathrobe,Bathroom amenities ,Cable / Satellite TV,Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer,Color TV,Disabled facilities,Hairdryer,Heating Internet access,Iron / Ironing board ,Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath,Laundry service,Non-smoking rooms,Radio,Room service,Safe in room,Telephone,Valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Palacio Azteca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.519 -117.0217
Area served
Tijuana.
Nearby airports
Abelardo rodriguez International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the city, next to the Financial Zone, three minutes far from the main shopping malls, restaurants and movie theatres; five minutes far from the Tourist Zone; eight minutes far from the airport, five minutes near the border; two minutes far from the Bullring and six minutes far from the Racetrack and USA Consulate.

Dining

Ixchel Restaurant
One can enjoy hotel's succulent food. Guest come once will surely return. Ixchel Restaurant is a close second. Delicious buffet every morning, the most economic one for guest family, friends and business. One can Come there and taste by themselves , Guest won’t feel let down. Hotel menu offers a variety of international dishes that match up with the best.
Bar El Agave
With a relaxed and family ambiance,hotel serve guest favorite drinks accompanied by hotels famous "tapas".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
0100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Palacio Azteca

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovethelappy
Logan, UT
Oct 7, 2009

A five star hotel??? Pleeeease!

I cannot believe that the Hotel Palacio Azteca is rated five stars! [...]When we got to the room and it was only big enough for the two double beds (no chairs or table), and the mattresses were like box springs they were so hard.(No chairs to sit in mind you.) [...]Having stayed at the Marriot in Tijuana in July (and paid less) I was sorely disappointed in this Hotel. The marble in the bathroom was rusted in places, every door and carpet looked ill-fit and dingy, and the hallways smelled of motor oil (I kid you not!!). There looked to be feces stains on the bedspread and pillowcase on one of the beds. The place was not a five star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. There was a balcony shared by the rooms on the floor we were on and there were people out there laughing loudly until 3 am. This, coupled with the dog barking until 2 am, did not make for a restful experience. We [...] rebooked at the Marriot. I will never book a different hotel from the Marriot in Tijuana again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovethelappy
Logan, UT
Oct 7, 2009

A five star hotel??? Pleeeease!

I cannot believe that the Hotel Palacio Azteca is rated five stars! [...]When we got to the room and it was only big enough for the two double beds (no chairs or table), and the mattresses were like box springs they were so hard.(No chairs to sit in mind you.) [...]Having stayed at the Marriot in Tijuana in July (and paid less) I was sorely disappointed in this Hotel. The marble in the bathroom was rusted in places, every door and carpet looked ill-fit and dingy, and the hallways smelled of motor oil (I kid you not!!). There looked to be feces stains on the bedspread and pillowcase on one of the beds. The place was not a five star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. There was a balcony shared by the rooms on the floor we were on and there were people out there laughing loudly until 3 am. This, coupled with the dog barking until 2 am, did not make for a restful experience. We [...] rebooked at the Marriot. I will never book a different hotel from the Marriot in Tijuana again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiosMom
Bakersfield, CA
May 23, 2011

Good Customer Service / Secure

We stayed at this hotel because it was closest to where we were going for a family wedding and thought we were getting value for the money. This hotel has a very nice lobby area, complimentary Valet parking (please remember to tip!) and it's close to the border / easy to get to. If you want something close to Rosarito but not IN rosarito, this is a great place to stay (about 20 min's from the beach). The rooms were clean, the A.C worked and there was cable TV - the beds pretty hard, but I think that's how they like it in Mexico. I saw that the normal price for a double bed room was like $130 US DLLS...DO NOT PAY NORMAL PRICE, not worth it. Stay at the Marriot or El Camino Real for that price...El Camino Real is a much nicer hotel and rooms are big, clean and comfy! I will only stay at Palacio Azteca again if the price is under $55 a night and I'm only going for 1 or 2 nights max. I know Tijuana pretty well - so head my advice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the next street over you will find a strip of Taco stands...these are THE BEST TACOS in Tijuana...my husband lived here for about 6 years and he knows these are the best. Go to the first stand at the start of the street, I think it's called Tacos El Paisa...the Adobada is delicious the best I've ever had...but go in the evening after 6, when the night shift starts, the guys are funny and the tacos taste best.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaby Super Star
Garden Grove, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Great hotel and pleasant service

The location of the hotel is close to the center of the city (zona Rio) close to elite shopping stores such as Liverpool. The hotel small,clean, and modern with a touch of anchient mexican accents. Hence, the name of the hotel. The staff is personable and professional. We were quite impressed with our stay. We ate at their restaurant the presentation of the food was appealing and the food was delicious. When we come to the city again, we will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the planetarium. We saw the documentary of Hubble and it was a very nice experience. Cheap too only $2.50! 45 minutes well spent.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gardena, Ca
Jul 8, 2011

Got ? U $ 4

Nicely located (walking distance) near traffic circle and the outdoor mall. The hotel itself is alright for the price I paid for. As expected, the room is small and nicely done. The downside was that I end up on the 2nd floor close to the street and the noise was baaaaaaddd. So I advise to avoid rooms close to the street and may be it could be requested when you book your room(s). Over all, I think this hotel is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gardena, Ca
Jul 8, 2011

Got ? U $ 4

Nicely located (walking distance) near traffic circle and the outdoor mall. The hotel itself is alright for the price I paid for. As expected, the room is small and nicely done. The downside was that I end up on the 2nd floor close to the street and the noise was baaaaaaddd. So I advise to avoid rooms close to the street and may be it could be requested when you book your room(s). Over all, I think this hotel is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KetoEnolTotaumetism
Gardena, Ca
Aug 11, 2011

Nice & Cozy

My second time staying at this hotel and I just love how tidy it is. The room was clean, nice & very cozy. Honestly, my stay at this hotel made my visit to a good friend very comfortable and free worries. The only thing that I notice is that the street noise, but very subtle noise when the window was close (from the 7th floor), and at this level the water pressure of the shower was extremely low but enough to get it done when showering. Overall, I think this hotel is fair and I will definitely stay here again with my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiosMom
Bakersfield, CA
May 23, 2011

Good Customer Service / Secure

We stayed at this hotel because it was closest to where we were going for a family wedding and thought we were getting value for the money. This hotel has a very nice lobby area, complimentary Valet parking (please remember to tip!) and it's close to the border / easy to get to. If you want something close to Rosarito but not IN rosarito, this is a great place to stay (about 20 min's from the beach). The rooms were clean, the A.C worked and there was cable TV - the beds pretty hard, but I think that's how they like it in Mexico. I saw that the normal price for a double bed room was like $130 US DLLS...DO NOT PAY NORMAL PRICE, not worth it. Stay at the Marriot or El Camino Real for that price...El Camino Real is a much nicer hotel and rooms are big, clean and comfy! I will only stay at Palacio Azteca again if the price is under $55 a night and I'm only going for 1 or 2 nights max. I know Tijuana pretty well - so head my advice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the next street over you will find a strip of Taco stands...these are THE BEST TACOS in Tijuana...my husband lived here for about 6 years and he knows these are the best. Go to the first stand at the start of the street, I think it's called Tacos El Paisa...the Adobada is delicious the best I've ever had...but go in the evening after 6, when the night shift starts, the guys are funny and the tacos taste best.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaby Super Star
Garden Grove, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Great hotel and pleasant service

The location of the hotel is close to the center of the city (zona Rio) close to elite shopping stores such as Liverpool. The hotel small,clean, and modern with a touch of anchient mexican accents. Hence, the name of the hotel. The staff is personable and professional. We were quite impressed with our stay. We ate at their restaurant the presentation of the food was appealing and the food was delicious. When we come to the city again, we will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the planetarium. We saw the documentary of Hubble and it was a very nice experience. Cheap too only $2.50! 45 minutes well spent.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KetoEnolTotaumetism
Gardena, Ca
Aug 11, 2011

Nice & Cozy

My second time staying at this hotel and I just love how tidy it is. The room was clean, nice & very cozy. Honestly, my stay at this hotel made my visit to a good friend very comfortable and free worries. The only thing that I notice is that the street noise, but very subtle noise when the window was close (from the 7th floor), and at this level the water pressure of the shower was extremely low but enough to get it done when showering. Overall, I think this hotel is fair and I will definitely stay here again with my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top