$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Hotel Palacio Azteca

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Cuahutemoc Sur no. 213 Col. Davila, Tijuana, 22400

Hotel Overview

Hotel-Palacio-Azteca-Lobby
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Loved it.

Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Zona Rio where there's a mall. Hotel super clean.... See full review

  • Arzy
  • Dec 1, 2014
Good

I like this hotel. Close from my bussines. Good server See full review

  • maga hira
  • Sep 12, 2012
In the city of Tijuana, where the Mexican hospitality begins, the totally and newly remodeled Hotel Palacio Azteca opens its doors to provide there guest with elegance and comfort. At the Palacio Azteca one can make there business or leisure stay a pleasant, relaxing experience. Just enjoy the variety of on-site services and hotel's comfortable guestrooms. When one need to carry out any kind of social event, hotel staff will provide with immediate assistance. At Palacio Azteca hotel,hotel staff understand how important is for a guest to have internet connection, work desk and a comfortable place to rest during there business travels. Hotel have 200 guestrooms are equipped with safe deposit box, ironing kit, hairdryer, cable TV, bathtub and other services. The hotel provides a series of conveniences like room service, outdoor swimming pool, parking lot, restaurant, bar, and a functional business center with internet access, printers and meeting room. There are other services available on-site, including travel agency, car rental, function rooms, laundry service, gym, and handicapped facilities. One can Visit the hotel's eating facilities and enjoy hotels excellent food and beverage service. Once one have been to there restaurant, guest are very likely to come back. Here one can enjoy an extensive buffet every morning, which besides being delicious is very affordable.200 rooms of hotel are , equipped with safe-deposit boxes, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, tv, cable and bathtube,Business Center with computers, internet, printing service and meeting hall.Travel Agency and Car Rental ·Taxi (24 hours) ·Doctor (24 hours) ·Room Service ·Security ·Swimming Pool ·Gym · Free Transportation Airport-Hotel-Airport ·Parking ·Restaurant-Bar ·Meeting spaces with a capacity from 8 to 300 people (equipped for social or business events with projectors, microphones, TV and VCR.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Palacio Azteca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Palacio Azteca Rooms

Standard
Room with 1 King or 2 Double beds includes Air conditioning ,Alarm clock,Balcony / Terrace ,Bathrobe,Bathroom amenities ,Cable / Satellite TV,Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer,Color TV,Disabled facilities,Hairdryer,Heating Internet access,Iron / Ironing board ,Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath,Laundry service,Non-smoking rooms,Radio,Room service,Safe in room,Telephone,Valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ixchel Restaurant
One can enjoy hotel's succulent food. Guest come once will surely return. Ixchel Restaurant is a close second. Delicious buffet every morning, the most economic one for guest family, friends and business. One can Come there and taste by themselves , Guest won’t feel let down. Hotel menu offers a variety of international dishes that match up with the best.
Bar El Agave
With a relaxed and family ambiance,hotel serve guest favorite drinks accompanied by hotels famous "tapas".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 AM
Check-out:
1:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Palacio Azteca

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaby Super Star
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Great hotel and pleasant service

The location of the hotel is close to the center of the city (zona Rio) close to elite shopping stores such as Liverpool. The hotel small,clean, and modern with a touch of anchient mexican accents. Hence, the name of the hotel. The staff is personable and professional. We were quite impressed with our stay. We ate at their restaurant the presentation of the food was appealing and the food was delicious. When we come to the city again, we will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the planetarium. We saw the documentary of Hubble and it was a very nice experience. Cheap too only $2.50! 45 minutes well spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clay master
Business
orange county, ca
Apr 10, 2011

Nice hotel in a good location

Rooms are a bit small but very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA,CA
Mar 28, 2011

Clean,and safe area...and good price!!

Clean,and safe area...and good price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco restrant was so good, those are near the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rialto, Ca.
Mar 21, 2011

Nice

Well the hotel was very clean. And the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San fernando ca
Jul 27, 2010

Good weekend

Good job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milky
Business
newport news va
Jul 26, 2010

Great hotel

It was a nice location and very nice and unexpensive. I forgot a pair of shoes and they saved them for me. Nice staff, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lovethelappy
Business
Logan, UT
Oct 7, 2009

A five star hotel??? Pleeeease!

I cannot believe that the Hotel Palacio Azteca is rated five stars! [...]When we got to the room and it was only big enough for the two double beds (no chairs or table), and the mattresses were like box springs they were so hard.(No chairs to sit in mind you.) [...]Having stayed at the Marriot in Tijuana in July (and paid less) I was sorely disappointed in this Hotel. The marble in the bathroom was rusted in places, every door and carpet looked ill-fit and dingy, and the hallways smelled of motor oil (I kid you not!!). There looked to be feces stains on the bedspread and pillowcase on one of the beds. The place was not a five star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. There was a balcony shared by the rooms on the floor we were on and there were people out there laughing loudly until 3 am. This, coupled with the dog barking until 2 am, did not make for a restful experience. We [...] rebooked at the Marriot. I will never book a different hotel from the Marriot in Tijuana again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

Great Hotel

This Hotel is the best hotel in TJ. We went for my birthday to go party in the TJ night life. The service was great.The rooms were spacious, the bathroom had marble floors and walls. The hotel staff even asked us that if we needed something that the hotel didnt have something that we needed that would go themselves and go shop for it. Like medicine or anything from a store or a food from a favorite restuarant. I will definetly check in to the Palacio Azteca anytime Im in TJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grise Fiord, NU
May 20, 2007

A very nice and convenient location

It was a very good experience despite the fact that our room was not ready when we got there actually we waited about two hours to check in but I will visit again because it is a very beutiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

They have the best fruit shakes just across the street from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top