$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Hotel Palacio Azteca

3 stars
Blvd. Cuahutemoc Sur no. 213 Col. Davila, Tijuana, 22400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Loved it.

Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Zona Rio where there's a mall. Hotel super clean.... See full review

  • Arzy
  • Dec 1, 2014
My trip

Nice hotel, but need to update to plasma tvs. Pool is nice and good customer service See full review

  • Chino cochino
  • Jul 22, 2013
In the city of Tijuana, where the Mexican hospitality begins, the totally and newly remodeled Hotel Palacio Azteca opens its doors to provide there guest with elegance and comfort. At the Palacio Azteca one can make there business or leisure stay a pleasant, relaxing experience. Just enjoy the variety of on-site services and hotel's comfortable guestrooms. When one need to carry out any kind of social event, hotel staff will provide with immediate assistance. At Palacio Azteca hotel,hotel staff understand how important is for a guest to have internet connection, work desk and a comfortable place to rest during there business travels. Hotel have 200 guestrooms are equipped with safe deposit box, ironing kit, hairdryer, cable TV, bathtub and other services. The hotel provides a series of conveniences like room service, outdoor swimming pool, parking lot, restaurant, bar, and a functional business center with internet access, printers and meeting room. There are other services available on-site, including travel agency, car rental, function rooms, laundry service, gym, and handicapped facilities. One can Visit the hotel's eating facilities and enjoy hotels excellent food and beverage service. Once one have been to there restaurant, guest are very likely to come back. Here one can enjoy an extensive buffet every morning, which besides being delicious is very affordable.200 rooms of hotel are , equipped with safe-deposit boxes, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, tv, cable and bathtube,Business Center with computers, internet, printing service and meeting hall.Travel Agency and Car Rental ·Taxi (24 hours) ·Doctor (24 hours) ·Room Service ·Security ·Swimming Pool ·Gym · Free Transportation Airport-Hotel-Airport ·Parking ·Restaurant-Bar ·Meeting spaces with a capacity from 8 to 300 people (equipped for social or business events with projectors, microphones, TV and VCR.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Palacio Azteca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Palacio Azteca Rooms

Standard
Room with 1 King or 2 Double beds includes Air conditioning ,Alarm clock,Balcony / Terrace ,Bathrobe,Bathroom amenities ,Cable / Satellite TV,Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer,Color TV,Disabled facilities,Hairdryer,Heating Internet access,Iron / Ironing board ,Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath,Laundry service,Non-smoking rooms,Radio,Room service,Safe in room,Telephone,Valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ixchel Restaurant
One can enjoy hotel's succulent food. Guest come once will surely return. Ixchel Restaurant is a close second. Delicious buffet every morning, the most economic one for guest family, friends and business. One can Come there and taste by themselves , Guest won’t feel let down. Hotel menu offers a variety of international dishes that match up with the best.
Bar El Agave
With a relaxed and family ambiance,hotel serve guest favorite drinks accompanied by hotels famous "tapas".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
0100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Palacio Azteca

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lvj23
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 18, 2011

always good

stay here quite often.the hotel and staff are always very good.the best vaule in tijuana for the price hands down nice room pool area and room service as well as a nice daily buffett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

about 1 mile from the heart of zona rio the best resturants are located here. you can walk it in about 20-25 min durring the day. at night call a cab the tarifa fare is only around 5 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KetoEnolTotaumetism
Business
Gardena, Ca
Aug 11, 2011

Nice & Cozy

My second time staying at this hotel and I just love how tidy it is. The room was clean, nice & very cozy. Honestly, my stay at this hotel made my visit to a good friend very comfortable and free worries. The only thing that I notice is that the street noise, but very subtle noise when the window was close (from the 7th floor), and at this level the water pressure of the shower was extremely low but enough to get it done when showering. Overall, I think this hotel is fair and I will definitely stay here again with my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Mexico
Business
Long Beach CA
Aug 10, 2011

Moms Mexico Birthday Trip!!!!

I have been styaing at this hotel for over 7 years and it gets better and better every time. The staff is awsome the location is perfect. They also have an awsome pool to relax in. The rooms are great and very clean and spacious. Most of all the hotel is very safe. I highly recommend this place to everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on enjoying all of the nightclubs Revolution then its only a short $5 cab ride away. The hotel always has a safe cab ready to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl0sc
Business
Fremont CA
Aug 4, 2011

great famaly visit

Great services and attenction food is fanastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas nv
Jul 19, 2011

nice place

over all the hotel was very comfortable. very nice bar resturant lobby and pool areas.the hotel staff was also very nice and helpful.i reaaly enjoyed the rooms as well nice comfortable beds good telivision selection in both english and spanish programing . really enjoyed how nice the bath room was good water hot and cold and good presure as well.very nice seperate vanity area with some nice hotel amenities ie shampo mouth wash body lotion etc. i also liked the fact that the rooms had in room safe deposit boxes and a 6 diget code that you set yourself.the hotel location is also good about 2 miles from la frontera and about 1 mile to el centro and i mile from the zona rio district a nice up scale shopping and entertainment area of tijuana. as far as getting around town the hotel has its own taxi or you can simply go across the street and get a sitio cab or taxi libre and go almost any where in town for about 50 pesos or 5 dollars. in summary the hotel was a very good deal for the price and very cleen and well maintained.this is a hotel worth going back to. one last note the bar was very nice and i enjoyed the sunday brunch in the resturant as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gardena, Ca
Jul 8, 2011

Got ? U $ 4

Nicely located (walking distance) near traffic circle and the outdoor mall. The hotel itself is alright for the price I paid for. As expected, the room is small and nicely done. The downside was that I end up on the 2nd floor close to the street and the noise was baaaaaaddd. So I advise to avoid rooms close to the street and may be it could be requested when you book your room(s). Over all, I think this hotel is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiosMom
Business
Bakersfield, CA
May 23, 2011

Good Customer Service / Secure

We stayed at this hotel because it was closest to where we were going for a family wedding and thought we were getting value for the money. This hotel has a very nice lobby area, complimentary Valet parking (please remember to tip!) and it's close to the border / easy to get to. If you want something close to Rosarito but not IN rosarito, this is a great place to stay (about 20 min's from the beach). The rooms were clean, the A.C worked and there was cable TV - the beds pretty hard, but I think that's how they like it in Mexico. I saw that the normal price for a double bed room was like $130 US DLLS...DO NOT PAY NORMAL PRICE, not worth it. Stay at the Marriot or El Camino Real for that price...El Camino Real is a much nicer hotel and rooms are big, clean and comfy! I will only stay at Palacio Azteca again if the price is under $55 a night and I'm only going for 1 or 2 nights max. I know Tijuana pretty well - so head my advice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the next street over you will find a strip of Taco stands...these are THE BEST TACOS in Tijuana...my husband lived here for about 6 years and he knows these are the best. Go to the first stand at the start of the street, I think it's called Tacos El Paisa...the Adobada is delicious the best I've ever had...but go in the evening after 6, when the night shift starts, the guys are funny and the tacos taste best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An4ous
Business
NY
May 3, 2011

best quality at the cheap price

clean rooms, helpful staff. restaurant and bar open late. convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Great price and stay!

Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable, and the people from the hotel were courteous and helpful. The only thing the room lacked that I think would have made our stay a tad better was a mini fridge. Other hotels/resorts I've been to have had a mini fridge and have found them to be of great convenience. Also, the pool could have been cleaner. Other than that, I have no complaints. I will definitely book a room here again next time I am in Tijuana. Ps. Be sure to book the room prior to your stay online, or else they will charge you $88+ per night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Plaza Rio which is only a short $3 cab ride or drive away. There are lots of modern shops to look at and places to eat. It also has a theater where you can enjoy a drink while sitting on a spacious, comfy, leather seat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaby Super Star
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Great hotel and pleasant service

The location of the hotel is close to the center of the city (zona Rio) close to elite shopping stores such as Liverpool. The hotel small,clean, and modern with a touch of anchient mexican accents. Hence, the name of the hotel. The staff is personable and professional. We were quite impressed with our stay. We ate at their restaurant the presentation of the food was appealing and the food was delicious. When we come to the city again, we will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the planetarium. We saw the documentary of Hubble and it was a very nice experience. Cheap too only $2.50! 45 minutes well spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top