$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Hotel Palacio Azteca

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Cuahutemoc Sur no. 213 Col. Davila, Tijuana, 22400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Palacio Azteca

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne H
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Fine Hotel for a Great Price

This hotel is centrally located and near the Zona Rio area. Very clean throughout with a friendly staff. Ask for an interior room as some street noise might be a bother at night. If you park a car in the garage ask for an interior space as my car was covered in a heavy grainy dust from being left in the outside parking lot. They have a great buffet breakfast for only 125 pesos (around $10) that includes abundant fruit, hot dishes, American boxed cereals and a cook standing by to make you fresh pancakes or eggs any way you like right on the spot. There's a wide variety of fresh juices including papaya, mango, melon, OJ, horchata and a green juice blend. The Sunday breakfast was outstanding with wonderful marinated shrimp and exquisite pastries. The delicate chocolate marzipan bon bons were absolutely marvelous. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant Casa Plasencia is a short drive and well worth the $5 taxi fare. Fine meats, great shrimp, pastas and salads with a cool taurine bar uptsairs. They also have a good paella for two people.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lvj23
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 18, 2011

always good

stay here quite often.the hotel and staff are always very good.the best vaule in tijuana for the price hands down nice room pool area and room service as well as a nice daily buffett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

about 1 mile from the heart of zona rio the best resturants are located here. you can walk it in about 20-25 min durring the day. at night call a cab the tarifa fare is only around 5 dollars.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KetoEnolTotaumetism
Couples
Gardena, Ca
Aug 11, 2011

Nice & Cozy

My second time staying at this hotel and I just love how tidy it is. The room was clean, nice & very cozy. Honestly, my stay at this hotel made my visit to a good friend very comfortable and free worries. The only thing that I notice is that the street noise, but very subtle noise when the window was close (from the 7th floor), and at this level the water pressure of the shower was extremely low but enough to get it done when showering. Overall, I think this hotel is fair and I will definitely stay here again with my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Mexico
Family
Long Beach CA
Aug 10, 2011

Moms Mexico Birthday Trip!!!!

I have been styaing at this hotel for over 7 years and it gets better and better every time. The staff is awsome the location is perfect. They also have an awsome pool to relax in. The rooms are great and very clean and spacious. Most of all the hotel is very safe. I highly recommend this place to everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on enjoying all of the nightclubs Revolution then its only a short $5 cab ride away. The hotel always has a safe cab ready to go.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl0sc
Family
Fremont CA
Aug 4, 2011

great famaly visit

Great services and attenction food is fanastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
las vegas nv
Jul 19, 2011

nice place

over all the hotel was very comfortable. very nice bar resturant lobby and pool areas.the hotel staff was also very nice and helpful.i reaaly enjoyed the rooms as well nice comfortable beds good telivision selection in both english and spanish programing . really enjoyed how nice the bath room was good water hot and cold and good presure as well.very nice seperate vanity area with some nice hotel amenities ie shampo mouth wash body lotion etc. i also liked the fact that the rooms had in room safe deposit boxes and a 6 diget code that you set yourself.the hotel location is also good about 2 miles from la frontera and about 1 mile to el centro and i mile from the zona rio district a nice up scale shopping and entertainment area of tijuana. as far as getting around town the hotel has its own taxi or you can simply go across the street and get a sitio cab or taxi libre and go almost any where in town for about 50 pesos or 5 dollars. in summary the hotel was a very good deal for the price and very cleen and well maintained.this is a hotel worth going back to. one last note the bar was very nice and i enjoyed the sunday brunch in the resturant as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gardena, Ca
Jul 8, 2011

Got ? U $ 4

Nicely located (walking distance) near traffic circle and the outdoor mall. The hotel itself is alright for the price I paid for. As expected, the room is small and nicely done. The downside was that I end up on the 2nd floor close to the street and the noise was baaaaaaddd. So I advise to avoid rooms close to the street and may be it could be requested when you book your room(s). Over all, I think this hotel is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiosMom
Family
Bakersfield, CA
May 23, 2011

Good Customer Service / Secure

We stayed at this hotel because it was closest to where we were going for a family wedding and thought we were getting value for the money. This hotel has a very nice lobby area, complimentary Valet parking (please remember to tip!) and it's close to the border / easy to get to. If you want something close to Rosarito but not IN rosarito, this is a great place to stay (about 20 min's from the beach). The rooms were clean, the A.C worked and there was cable TV - the beds pretty hard, but I think that's how they like it in Mexico. I saw that the normal price for a double bed room was like $130 US DLLS...DO NOT PAY NORMAL PRICE, not worth it. Stay at the Marriot or El Camino Real for that price...El Camino Real is a much nicer hotel and rooms are big, clean and comfy! I will only stay at Palacio Azteca again if the price is under $55 a night and I'm only going for 1 or 2 nights max. I know Tijuana pretty well - so head my advice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the next street over you will find a strip of Taco stands...these are THE BEST TACOS in Tijuana...my husband lived here for about 6 years and he knows these are the best. Go to the first stand at the start of the street, I think it's called Tacos El Paisa...the Adobada is delicious the best I've ever had...but go in the evening after 6, when the night shift starts, the guys are funny and the tacos taste best.

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Great price and stay!

Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable, and the people from the hotel were courteous and helpful. The only thing the room lacked that I think would have made our stay a tad better was a mini fridge. Other hotels/resorts I've been to have had a mini fridge and have found them to be of great convenience. Also, the pool could have been cleaner. Other than that, I have no complaints. I will definitely book a room here again next time I am in Tijuana. Ps. Be sure to book the room prior to your stay online, or else they will charge you $88+ per night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Plaza Rio which is only a short $3 cab ride or drive away. There are lots of modern shops to look at and places to eat. It also has a theater where you can enjoy a drink while sitting on a spacious, comfy, leather seat!

Review of Hotel Palacio Azteca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaby Super Star
Couples
Garden Grove, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Great hotel and pleasant service

The location of the hotel is close to the center of the city (zona Rio) close to elite shopping stores such as Liverpool. The hotel small,clean, and modern with a touch of anchient mexican accents. Hence, the name of the hotel. The staff is personable and professional. We were quite impressed with our stay. We ate at their restaurant the presentation of the food was appealing and the food was delicious. When we come to the city again, we will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the planetarium. We saw the documentary of Hubble and it was a very nice experience. Cheap too only $2.50! 45 minutes well spent.

Back to menu Return to top