$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

3 stars
Paseo de Los Heroes # 10902, Abelardo L Rodriguez 1090, Tijuana, 22320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
All good . No problems

Got 2 rooms at reservation time when checking in 2 rooms ok but different floors , problem solved... See full review

  • Aguilas
  • Sep 1, 2014
Pleasant stay in TJ

The staff was very attentive, overall excellent customer service. I can highly recommend Sunday... See full review

  • Heidrun
  • Aug 25, 2014
Located in the heart of the financial area of the city and close to the best restaurants, shopping centers and tourist attractions. It is just 9 minutes away from the international airport and 4 minutes from the U.S. border crossing.

168 rooms and suites. Rivoli Restaurant. El Acueducto Bar. Business Center. Meeting rooms and facilities available for congresses, conventions, meetings and conferences. swimming pool. fitness center.

Amenities:
Business center, meeting rooms, facilities available for congresses, conventions, meetings and conferences, swimming pool and fitness center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lucerna Tijuana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Lucerna Tijuana Rooms

Standard
Room with king bed includes non-smoking disponibility, satellite TV with remote control, free wireless high speed internet access, direct dial telephones, alarm clock radio, complimentary fruit basket, complimentary bottled water, coffee makers, bathtub and bathroom amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, electronic door locks, and air-conditioning.
Standard
Room with double bed includes non-smoking disponibility, satellite TV with remote control, free wireless high speed internet access, direct dial telephones, alarm clock radio, complimentary fruit basket, complimentary bottled water, coffee makers, bathtub and bathroom amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, electronic door locks, and air-conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Acueducto Bar
You will find national and international drinks in a casual atmosphere. Enjoy famous and traditional Lucerna Clamato. Come and listen to live piano music every night.
El Acueducto Restaurant
Delicious Mexican and International specialties choose from a variety of dishes from delicious daily breakfast buffet, or if you choose to, you can order from the comfort of your room. Open daily from 7:00 am to 12:00 pm.
Rivoli International Restaurant
It is the ideal place to host your business, social and family meetings for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Open from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John C1963
Business
Palm desert, ca
Sep 15, 2014

not up to lucerna standards

Have stayed previously at lucerna in Culiacan which was very nice. This Tijuana location felt more like a motel than hotel. Room was very plain. I was supposed to receive fruit basket in my room which I didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aguilas
Business
Livingston ca
Sep 1, 2014

All good . No problems

Got 2 rooms at reservation time when checking in 2 rooms ok but different floors , problem solved without incidents ok ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heidrun
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Pleasant stay in TJ

The staff was very attentive, overall excellent customer service. I can highly recommend Sunday Brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pampas, Brazilian Grill Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseph1
Business
Los Angeles/colorado
Aug 12, 2014

loved it

great place to stay perfect location in TJ Very knowalegable and helpful staff would always stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mission 19 one of the great restaurants of mexico

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Santos
Business
Santa. Monica, California
Aug 10, 2014

Our Favorite.

The staff is very attentive to your needs. Very polite and fast service along with great quality on food and services. I wish the gym had a leg press machine. The machines were in good condition. Very clean and close to eveyrthing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Rio Tijuana. Just a few blocks away. I would recommend to take a quick drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick the brother
Business
Palos Verdes
Jul 25, 2014

great for medical issues

very accomodating for someone who was looking after a brother in a hospital there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best mariscos across the street at Marina Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stan and company
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 9, 2014

Work I Process

Overall we like the hotel as it is well located and the amenities are good. However the best rooms; I.e. The tower is under renovation and as a result we stayed in the 2 story section. The rooms were noisy as you could hear the plumbing and the next door neighbours! One of the best services was the hotel driver who was really friendly and reliable. Overall we would return only if we had a room in the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oiler
Business
Houston Texas,USA
Dec 8, 2013

very good hotel location in Tijuana

Very good service and beautiful premises. good food good swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several restaurants and different cosines, and the prices are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FxDx
Business
Desert
Dec 3, 2013

Smoky

The room was perfect but it had a terrible smell. It wasn't until I saw the ashtray on the table the following day that we realized it was a smoking room. I inquired about it and they asked who did we booked with and I said through this online travel entity. They told us when going through a third party they cannot guarantee we would get a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Misión 19 restaurant. Worth it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oiler
Business
Houston Texas,USA
Nov 28, 2013

Very good service and very good hotel premises

Very cosy, excellent premises and really good service the food is one of the best in Tijuana. A real good place to stay at while in Tijuana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Right there at the hotel, the Rivoli Restaurant it is really a great place to eat and have a couple of drinks. Great food, excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top