$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

3 stars
View map of PASEO DE LOS HEROES: 18818,ZONA RIO, TIJUANA, 22320

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
Great experience

Best value for your money in Tijuana. Staff is great. Room service is prompt and the food is good.... See full review

  • VZ
  • Apr 25, 2015
Nice!

I really enjoyed the stay, very friendly staffed and nice rooms. Over all experience the best. See full review

  • Marcel Guzman
  • Sep 15, 2014
Business District Hotel near the U.S. Border to San Diego Conveniently located at Zona Río, a Business and Commercial District of the city, the Holiday Inn® Tijuana Zona Río Hotel is near the main assembly plants and factories such as Avery Dennison, Eaton Industries and Sinil Industry. Moreover, we are less than ten minutes from the Mexico–U.S. Border to San Diego, California and the Tijuana International Airport. In your leisure time, shop at Galerías Hipódromo Mall, and try local craft beer at the Mamut brewery Co. Stay in touch with your business with complimentary Internet access and use our four multifunctional event rooms for corporate meetings, formal dinners, seminars or conferences. Our hotel also offers an outdoor pool and a Fitness Center for you to unwind at the end of a long day out; or relax and enjoy time for yourself, scheduling a treatment in our Spa with natural hot springs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Maid service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

La Faraona
Our restaurant is an excellent choice for breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel, and because of this, we offer you several reasons to stay with us: breakfast buffet or a la carte with a Mexican flavor and delicious treats, fine cuts of beef
Media Lounge
Eat, drink, relax and have fun at our new lounge; have a drink or and appetizer so you don't have lo leave the hotel to enjoy the evening social occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VZ
Business
Carlsbad
Apr 25, 2015

Great experience

Best value for your money in Tijuana. Staff is great. Room service is prompt and the food is good. Can not beat the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suresh M.
Business
Agoura Hills
Feb 18, 2015

My Visit

It was a good hotel but i felt something is missing compared to US standard Holiday Inn because there is not complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy Mendoza
Business
Lilburn
Jan 14, 2015

Not as Expected

Great location, friendly staff. I was under the impression when I booked this that a buffet breakfast was included, but I was informed it was an additional $15.00 per person. So I skipped breakfast there. The Lamp table (glass) was falling over. It is broken and tilting to the side. The sofa chair had a nasty stain on it, I flipped the cushion and that was worse. Sat on the desk chair instead. The foot duvet was stained with something white, I don't want to know what it is. The curtains and towel are not white, they are a dingy gray. Thank God I packed a sheet and a towel. I made sure my skin did not come in contact with that. I only stayed because it was just for one night, but I was extremely disappointed. Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. Will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surf 78
Business
Dallas
Nov 24, 2014

my favorite

Friendly yet professional service! Breakfast buffet is worth considering, Staff is always ready to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tekukuno
Business
Paris, France
Nov 13, 2014

Terrific

This hotel was quite nice - better than I expected given the low rate. Staff was wonderful, food good, beds comfortable. Everything was very nice all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mex Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 22, 2014

Returning customer

Great hotel, one of my favorite places to stay in Tj. Clean, good service, great food and good location. Some parts of the hotel look outdated and need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Db8vtec
Business
santee california
Sep 15, 2014

comfortable and clean

The staff was excellent!!...overall the hotel was comfortable and most of the staff spoke English... my only gripe is that they should have more US dollars when you need change, buying drinks or etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

crossover from the otay border side unless you have a Sentri pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcel Guzman
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 15, 2014

Nice!

I really enjoyed the stay, very friendly staffed and nice rooms. Over all experience the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel 7222
Business
Fontana, California
Aug 12, 2014

Excellent for the family good area

Very good excellent hotel clean my wife say this is nice room the tv service is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moms visitors
Business
Tijuana
May 27, 2014

TJ trip!

This hotel is real nice & so is the staff.... Breakfast was real good & they had everything we like to eat. The pool was super cold but the kids dont mind. The only thing I could complain about is the comfort of the beds.. Super Hard & uncomfortable in both rooms we had!!! Difficult to get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top