$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

3 stars
PASEO DE LOS HEROES: 18818,ZONA RIO, TIJUANA, 22320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Excellent for the family good area

Very good excellent hotel clean my wife say this is nice room the tv service is good See full review

  • Manuel 7222
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great service on vacation

Everythign was perfect, clean rooms and staff was very polite. I might use them them ... See full review

  • Liz Mother
  • Sep 3, 2013
Stay near the U.S Border in the business district Conveniently located at Zona Río, the most important business and commercial district of the city, Holiday Inn® Tijuana Zona Río Hotel grants you easy access to the main assembly plants and factories such as Avery Dennison, Eaton Industries and Sinil Industry. Moreover, we are less than ten minutes away the U.S.-Mexico Border with San Diego, California and the Tijuana International Airport. In your leisure time, visit the Tijuana Cultural Center (CECUT), where you can enjoy art exhibits, movie projections on the IMAX screen and different performing arts. Also, close by you will find Galerías Hipódromo Mall, Caliente Stadium, Agua Caliente Racetrack, and the local Mamut brewery Co., where you can try local craft beer. Coming back to Holiday Inn® Tijuana Zona Río Hotel , unwind swimming in our outdoor pool or exercising at our Fitness Center; and when needed, work in our Business Center with complimentary Internet access. Additionally, during your visit, have a relaxing time and schedule a treatment in our Spa with natural hot springs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Maid service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

La Faraona
Our restaurant is an excellent choice for breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel, and because of this, we offer you several reasons to stay with us: breakfast buffet or a la carte with a Mexican flavor and delicious treats, fine cuts of beef
Media Lounge
Eat, drink, relax and have fun at our new lounge; have a drink or and appetizer so you don't have lo leave the hotel to enjoy the evening social occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surf 78
Business
Dallas
Nov 24, 2014

my favorite

Friendly yet professional service! Breakfast buffet is worth considering, Staff is always ready to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tekukuno
Business
Paris, France
Nov 13, 2014

Terrific

This hotel was quite nice - better than I expected given the low rate. Staff was wonderful, food good, beds comfortable. Everything was very nice all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mex Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 22, 2014

Returning customer

Great hotel, one of my favorite places to stay in Tj. Clean, good service, great food and good location. Some parts of the hotel look outdated and need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Db8vtec
Business
santee california
Sep 15, 2014

comfortable and clean

The staff was excellent!!...overall the hotel was comfortable and most of the staff spoke English... my only gripe is that they should have more US dollars when you need change, buying drinks or etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

crossover from the otay border side unless you have a Sentri pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel 7222
Business
Fontana, California
Aug 12, 2014

Excellent for the family good area

Very good excellent hotel clean my wife say this is nice room the tv service is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moms visitors
Business
Tijuana
May 27, 2014

TJ trip!

This hotel is real nice & so is the staff.... Breakfast was real good & they had everything we like to eat. The pool was super cold but the kids dont mind. The only thing I could complain about is the comfort of the beds.. Super Hard & uncomfortable in both rooms we had!!! Difficult to get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Day tripper
Business
Oakland
May 26, 2014

Good bang for your buck

This is located centrally and a good price for a hotel that includes a spa, restaurant and gym. It has alot of road noise though due to being close to the via rapida. The beds are hard also. It has ample secure parking and very private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mex Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Good brand, bad location

This is my second time staying at this hotel, the hotel is nice, clean, the breakfast buffet is very good. The only problem I found is that it's next to a highway and if you get a room facing the highway you will get all of the sound from the cars zooming by. They provide you with earplugs to help with the sound but it doesn't eliminate the issue. They need to put double glass windows on those rooms. That is my only complaint about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler E
Business
Long Beach, CA
Feb 10, 2014

Great location

The hotel is clean, the staff really nice, and the location excellent to conduct business or enjoy the city. I have Mede it my favorite spot for short trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TIJUANA ZONA RIO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HenryIV
Business
El Centro, California
Jan 5, 2014

Weekend visit to TJ

Comfy & clean and easy to get to. Close to places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top