$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

3 stars
Rampa Aeropuerto 16000, Col. La Pechuga, Tijuana, 22000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Great for your VISA appointment

Hotel is about 3/4 mile from US Embassy, really clean, staff is super friendly and always help you. See full review

  • beckartusa
  • Jun 17, 2014
US Embassy appointment

It's a friendly and nice hotel. Very clean. Staff is very nice and courteous. The US embassy is... See full review

  • TravelingLover
  • Sep 5, 2014
Strategically located in the most important industrial zone Mesa de otay, 5 minutes away from the international border of san diego, 5 minutes away from the international airport and 15 minutes away from the most important comercial zone.

Amenities:
Free parking, room service 24 hrs, handicapped rooms, meeting rooms, business center, wireless Internet, high speed Internet , facilities for meetings and events.Restaurant Café La Fiesta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay Rooms

Superior Room
Rooms with 1 king or 2 double beds include Air Conditioned, Modem, Color TV, Work Desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Café La Fiesta
from 06:00 to 23:00 hrs international and regional Cuisine. Dress code: casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingLover
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2014

US Embassy appointment

It's a friendly and nice hotel. Very clean. Staff is very nice and courteous. The US embassy is really near (walking distance if your good at walking). Clean room, clean gym, clean pool area. For my purposes it was excellent. Except that the jacuzzi next to the pool was not in service; I would have loved to relax in the jacuzzi in the afternoon. I didn't travel with kids, but it even has a small play area. I thought I was traveling by myself, but my family decide to join me, so we used the bed from the sofa: VERY uncomfortable. I should have asked to be changed to a two-bed room; but didn't. The play area is kind of old and not safe for kids to be by themselves; but is a good distraction for the kids with parent supervision. Not much to do near around the hotel, so for fun or partying, plan to drive or take a taxi. I would definitely recommend it for business or just relaxing in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

US embassy is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UmBelal
Business
California
Sep 3, 2014

Very Dissapointing Hotel

I arrived at the hotel and was told they didn't have a room with double queen beds as I had requested, since we are a big family. The AC was broken had to have a repairman fix it. At night when it was time to sleep, when I pulled the cover to the bed the sheets were covered in hair, when I called reception , no one was available to answer me. We had to sleep on top of our beach towels and the same thing for the sofa bed , no extra sheets were provided. Our stay included free daily breakfast, when we arrived at the restaurant, we were told it was free just for one person. Front desk staff is obnoxious. Find any place better to stay than here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baserunner
Business
Washington State
Aug 31, 2014

Nice large comfortable bed

The room was large with a nice big comfortable bed with a nice comforter. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruzce
Business
CA
Jul 27, 2014

San Diego Trip

After visiting Legoland and have a tour around San Diego area we stay in this Hotel, Kids like it and food in Mexico is great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baserunner
Business
Washington State
Jul 7, 2014

Nice Hotel For My Needs

This hotel fulfilled my needs. Room was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice with decent linen and a comforter. A/C worked. Staff was helpful. Restaurant was expensive but what hotel restaurant isn't expensive. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheEagle
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Modern & Clean

We were hesitant to stay near Otay rather than in the center, but the drive to town is not bad at all. Secure parking behind the hotel; easy access from the road. Big store with everything you want next door (small bottle of water is free, but 1.5 liter bottle is 3 times what you pay in the store). We didn't use the outdoor pool, but it's clean and attractive. We got one free breakfast; the second was about $15. It's a great breakfast with juices, fruits, side dishes, and eggs cooked to order. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice restaurant...a pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beckartusa
Business
Ontario, California
Jun 17, 2014

Great for your VISA appointment

Hotel is about 3/4 mile from US Embassy, really clean, staff is super friendly and always help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

US Embassy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bilal6015
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 6, 2014

Almost there but not quite

Hotel looks great on the outside. Room appeared satisfactory upon first glance. However, the small things were missing. Examples: Clock radio was broken, power cord was cut. Room service had a nice menu but food delivered on walmart china with plastic forks. Tortilla used dark meat instead on chicken breast (based on the price, that would be expected). Internet kept disconnecting, annoying. Club downstairs was loud, annoying also. Power outlets on the floor and not near the nightstand. Towels were extremely course. Soap was nicely package but cheap quality. Front desk seem unaware of how online booking works. Took a long time to check in (with no one in front of me). There are more things but you get the point. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysterious
Business
Fresno ca
Apr 23, 2013

Family visit

This hotel was very nice. The room was very clean but the tv had only a few channels but we hardly watched tv anyway. The food was very expensive and low quality. My suggestion is to eat else where. The front desk staff were very helpful and nice. Overall I would stay there again and I would recommend anyone traveling to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MZUN
Business
Yuma, AZ, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Great deal...

Perfect location, it's close to the border with easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top