$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

City Junior Tijuana Otay

2 stars
Blvd. Lazaro Cardenas No. 16002, Otay Seccion Universidad, Tijuana, 22390
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Good hotel for the price

Everything was awesome except wifi. Location is good. See full review

  • Bioscientist
  • Jun 17, 2014
city junior

Clean, close to great restaurants. I just wished they has enclosed parking for customers. See full review

  • lucy c.
  • Jun 15, 2014
Electronic locks- air conditioning- fire sprinklers- smoke detectors- digital telephone- high speed Internet- data port- television with cable / remote control and radio alarm clock. The hotel also offers ballroom, reception and smoke free hotel.

Hotel Map

32.5276 -116.9482
Area served
Tijuana.
Nearby airports
General Abelardo L Rodriguez Airport.
Area description
Located next to Plaza Law and just 5 min away from la Garita de Otay and a major industrial areas of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed City Junior Tijuana Otay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

City Junior Tijuana Otay Rooms

Single Room
Single Room offers 1 Queen Bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms and telephone. Modern and comfortable non smoking with 1 Queen bed work desk-direct access to long distance calls telephone-voice mail-high speed Internet access.
Double Room
Double Room offers 2 Twin Beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms and telephone. Modern and comfortable non smoking with 2 Twin Beds work desk-direct access to long distance calls telephone-voice mail-high speed Internet access.
Triple Room
Equipped with 1 single bed and bunk bed, digital phone, high speed internet, data port, air conditioning, cable TV / remote control and radio alarm clock. Security systems such as electronic locks, fire sprinklers and smoke detector.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
Offers Continental Breakfast only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for City Junior Tijuana Otay

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Junior Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ense
San Diego , California
Jun 23, 2014

Delay checking in

Althought i provided my confirmation code to the check in desk, it took 6 hours for them to give me a room to stay. They claimed that You did not provided them confirmation of my reservation. They asked for my credit card and now i am worry about the the safety of my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near border

Review of City Junior Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bioscientist
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Jun 17, 2014

Good hotel for the price

Everything was awesome except wifi. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Junior Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucy c.
los angeles
Jun 15, 2014

city junior

Clean, close to great restaurants. I just wished they has enclosed parking for customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse across the street is great.

Review of City Junior Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angiek1
Los Angeles
May 12, 2014

Hotel stay

The hotel rooms are small but clean. The staff is nice, specially the night shift which is nice. The beds are surprisingly comfortable. The only bad thing is that the hotel is approximately 10-15 minutes from the center of Tijuana. But good if you will be catching a flight as the hotel is about 7 minutes from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center and liquor store around the block from the hotel. Safe area!

Review of City Junior Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viri
Los Angeles, California
Apr 23, 2013

Great one day stay

The staff was welcoming and efficient. The room was clean. Overall it was a really good stay for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of City Junior Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Live 2 travel
San Diego, California
Jan 10, 2013

Very cozy - near the airport

We were coming from a warm weather and needed to catch a plane at 6:00 am the next morning, and it was very cold and rainy when we arrive, so we turned the heater on in the hotel to get comfortable. The room was very nice, and the beds were comfy. We ate dinner at the hotel's new restaurant. The chef made us Sincronizadas, Sopa de fideo, and The City Salad with a delicious dressing. Everything was very good. The dinner price was reasonable. The receptionist needs to be nicer and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a rainy day, so we decided to eat at the hotel. The chef herself came out to ask us if we needed any more of her services or help. She was nicer then the others. The dinner was very good and not expensive.

Review of City Junior Tijuana Otay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ppppp
Business
tijuana
Dec 20, 2012

good for this price

i stayed 3days is was nice and clean cheap for this price not too far from the airport there were a lot of restaurant around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search