$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Novotel Monterrey Valle

4 stars
View map of AVE LAZARO CARDENAS 3000, ESQ DR ALT., SAN PEDRO GARZA GARCIA, 66269

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
28 reviews
Great one night stay

It was a nice and clean hotel. The location is good and the service was okay. We booked it the same... See full review

  • YeyaAG
  • Feb 9, 2015
Nice

Good location, was able to get around easily. Staff was very friendly. Food in the restaurant was... See full review

  • StewMcGruff
  • Jul 7, 2014
Located in the vibrant financial district of Valle Oriente, close to shopping centers, parks, restaurants and within easy reach of Mariano Escobedo International Airport, the Novotel Monterrey offers 238 modern and comfortable rooms, a restaurant, a bar, fitness centre, 8 conference rooms, wireless internet access and is ideally suited for business, seminars and social events. Take a break or enjoy a family weekend and enjoy the largest swimming pool in Monterrey.

Hotel services:

Massage service
Fitness centre
Outdoor pool
Private indoor parking $
24 hour security staff
Video camera at bldg entrance
Video surveillance in hallways
Complies w. Htl Safety Act 1990
Reduced mobility facilities
WiFi wireless Internet access
Porter
Shoe shine machine
Tourist information desk
Safe deposit box at reception
Dry cleaning / Ironing (paying)
Currency exchange
Smoke alarm in public areas
Pet allowed ($)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Monterrey Valle also booked these hotels.

★★★
$77
4.1 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$63
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$70
4.2 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$54
3.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$128
4.4 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$110
4.0 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$38
3.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$57
4.1 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$93
4.5 / 5 2 reviews

Novotel Monterrey Valle Rooms

Standard Room
A spacious room with King bed, en suite bath or shower, work area, TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, safe and tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
Superior Room
A modern spacious room with King bed, en suite bath/shower, sofa bed, large ergonomic work area, 26" LCD TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, minibar, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Novotel offers 7 large meeting rooms for business or family events, perfectly equipped with state-of-the-art technology for presentations and meetings. We also have 3 small metting rooms for 10 persons for small meetings.

Dining

Family policy
All year and around the world, accommodation and breakfast are free for two children under the age of 16 staying in their parents' or grandparents' room and having breakfast together.
4 Seasons Restaurant
Enjoy the international and Mexican cuisine offered by Novotel at your leisure with meals available at our restaurant from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Choose something from our buffet, with healthy, balanced and traditional Mexican style options.
Le Bar
With a pleasant atmosphere and wireless internet access available on request at reception, the bar seats 90 people in comfort and has large windows looking out on the swimming pool area. International and local drinks. International food and snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Monterrey Valle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Monterrey Valle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YeyaAG
Couples
Santa Catarina
Feb 9, 2015

Great one night stay

It was a nice and clean hotel. The location is good and the service was okay. We booked it the same day, so they couldn't see the reservation, but still gave us a room and confirmed the reservation the next morning. Good breakfast, not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Monterrey Valle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StewMcGruff
Couples
Austin, Texas
Jul 7, 2014

Nice

Good location, was able to get around easily. Staff was very friendly. Food in the restaurant was average, not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Monterrey Valle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The super consultant man
Business
Mexico City
Mar 18, 2014

Good Place for a Business Trip

If you are looking for a good place to stay on your next business trip, you have to consider this hotel. I could not taste its breakfast nevertheless it looked good and it is buffet, so you eat all you need to start your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to a good options of restaurants.

Review of Novotel Monterrey Valle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaquita bonita
Business
DF
Mar 17, 2014

Great Accor business hotel

The hotel has good quality in service, room space and amenities. Usually Accor hotels don't have ironing board and iron but this one does so it was a great surprise. Enroll at Le Club Accor fidelity program for more benefits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are high end Mexican steak restaurants walking distance at both sides of this hotel

Review of Novotel Monterrey Valle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine marta
Family
Greenwich Ct
Sep 12, 2013

It could be better

The problem in that hotel is that the staff there need to be trained better. The restaurant bad, not too friendly and dirty. The morning wake up callas. Not on time. The best was the maids cleaning the rooms and Gaby in the restaurant she was very nice , but needs a lot of training. Overall I would think twice before going there for. Ore than 2 days..no way.... I was so happy when I was at the Ibis for 3 weeks. Three years ago. But decided or thought Novotel would've better, wrong , I would go to Ibis with put a blink, too bad rooms are small but staff great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hospital is in frint of the Hotel

Review of Novotel Monterrey Valle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxeador
Couples
Oakland, California
Jul 19, 2013

Great value!

Very nice hotel! Clean, updated, fully equipped and friendly staff. Would come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Monterrey Valle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex mxo
Couples
Mexico City
Jul 1, 2013

Worst Attitude

The staff at the front desk leaded by Yazmin Guajardo were rude, non polite and making extra charges for a second guest for a 25% additional to the already payed reservation that in the web is for up to two person even with childs. The rooms are old and is a noisy hotel, internet is really bad (less than 512K) and Meal wasn't good and despite the rate included meal the hotel didn't honor so, it was much much expensive than the rate shown here. Stay away from this hotel if you dont want to be ripped off by them. it is a shame that a otel that belongs to a honorable chain as is Accor is so poorly managed for this front desk gang.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to mainentrace that is in San Pedro Area in a mall named Plaza Fiesta San Agustin.

Review of Novotel Monterrey Valle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El general
Family
Houston, TX
Jun 15, 2013

Not as good as before...

The main issues we had were about the restaurant. Only one person was waiting on everyone during breakfast, The tab took a long time to arrive, there was an insect inside the salt bottle which the waiter saw but ignored. (She probably put the salt bottle back on another table after we left). The food was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Novotel Monterrey Valle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beatriz Mireya
Family
Lawrenceville, NJ
Apr 22, 2013

Fine, but....

I have been in another Novotel in San Francisco and Europe and this waqs the reason why I picked Novotel in San Pedro. The hotel and room was OK However, I was dissapointed that I asked three times that in a double room we needed two hand towels and only received one. The bathtub is too high and it was difficult to me to climb into the shower. There was not a soap dish, neither a small towel to scrub myself in the shower. There was not a coffee maker, only a water kettle. I was surprised that the front desk told me that they didn't take dollars, I couldn't cash any dollars in order to poay the taxi driver, fortunately, he took it. In other words, for the price that is charged, I felt I was receiving the service of a Comfort in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Novotel Monterrey Valle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheny
Family
Laredo, tx
Mar 18, 2013

Great experience

Best hotel ever!! Great staff and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is great because all the shopping malls are near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top