Hotel Villa Mirasol ★★★

4.2 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Villa Mirasol is a colonial house turned to a small hotel and delicately decorated in making your stay a memorable one. This is an intimate and cozy place in San Miguel de Allende, the house where the good service and the nice ambience are a deal. Villa Mirasol has a total of 12 rooms, all are different, each has been decorated individually with local art and good taste, each room is named according to its own style. All are full of natural light and lots of air. All have windows that open to the courtyards or terraces. Villa Mirasol has different common areas, such as the terraces, the central covered courtyard where meals are served. There is also a lovely living room library. The property also offers airport transfer, baby sitting service, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, doctor on call, gift shop, golf course, Internet access high-speed, Internet access wireless, laundry service, library, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities at cost, reception, restaurant, room service, safe deposit box, secretarial services and tour desk. NOTE: Additional persons not confirmed on reservations, incidentals, transportation, etc.

Dining

Restaurant
Villa Mirasol offers additional a la carte menu on breakfast with different choices of Mexican specialties and American breakfast. Lunch is served daily, additionally. There is a daily specialty served, and a daily menu, mostly Mexican.

Recommendations for you

Hotel La Morada

★★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$82
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$112
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$130
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$52
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$330

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle

General

  • Concierge

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Agradable hotel

Would recommend Mon, Jul 15, 2013
Tranquilo y agradable, limpio y buena atención de su personal-

| Queretaro, Mexico Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

PERFECTO!!!!!!!!

Would recommend Fri, Sep 7, 2012
IT'S MY SECOND TIME STAYING IN THIS HOTEL, I TOTALLY RECOMENDED, VERY CLEAN FRIENDLY STAFF. TOTALLY COMING BACK

| TEXAS Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Clean, Efficient, and Convenient

Would recommend Wed, Jul 4, 2012
The Villa Mirasol Hotel is on a street just outside the city center but so easily accessible to it that you shouldn't let it's being off the main plaza deter you. It's quiet and impeccably maintained. I truly enjoyed my room; it was the perfect size and full of light; the bed and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was clean with plenty of storage space. The people at the front desk were very helpful and accommodating in providing my transportation from the airport and again arranging it for my next stop in Guanajuato. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast and stay there again.

| Philadelphia Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Comfortable and charming

Would recommend Mon, Apr 9, 2012
This hotel is lovely. It's filled with plants and colorful but tasteful ornaments. Decorations include talavera tiles, artisan mirrors and more. Unlike many other small hotels, the rooms do not face directly onto a central patio, allowing for privacy. Our only complaint is that we weren't informed before-hand that the hotel doesn't take credit cards for purchases under $200, which led to some scrambling after breakfast.

Attractions

The central plaza is beautiful, especially the cathedral. Note that there are almost as many Americans as Mexicans during holidays (and perhaps at other times as well). But that's just San Miguel.

| Mexico City, Mexico Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hidden Gem

Would recommend Tue, Aug 9, 2011
The hotel is located just 5 blocks from the central but yet far away to experience a quiet good nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and attenative to all our needs.

| Raleigh, NC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Hotel

Would recommend Sun, Jul 10, 2011
Nice Hotel very close to the Center of town but rooms need to be upated a bit. Very clean. Perfect for vacation with other families. Nice living area. Breakfast was included. Good food. Overall would recommend.

| Miami, Florida Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

loved Hotel Villa Mirasol

Would recommend Thu, Jun 16, 2011
It was great, nice decore, friendly people. The location was good. We didnt eat there but it looked pretty good. Our room was nice. I have no complaints and would stay there again. the value for the $ was great. I would much rather stay here than the big hotels. I would like to have had an air conditioner.

Dining

Go to Mama Mia's... the food and morning coffee was the best. Amazing.

| Riverside Country California Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

very good place and service

Would recommend Tue, Jan 25, 2011
very nice hotel, excellent service, rooms clean and very comfortable. no complaints

| israel Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Close to Centro, lovely hotel

Would recommend Mon, Jan 17, 2011
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the Centro and many good restaurants. Charming public areas, lots of patios and balconies with interesting artwork everywhere. My room was simple but the bathroom was large and fastidiously clean... (though no hot water for the shower in the morning) ... My only real complaint was that the beds are ancient. Very old hard mattresses. However, in this price category it's quite difficult to find better beds. I would stay there again. Good restaurants within a short walk.

| toronto, ON Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

perfect little hotel in a perfect town

Would recommend Mon, Nov 29, 2010
I love Mexico. The real Mexico not the beach towns for Americans. I was hesitant about San Miguel because of the large American presence but this town will just blow you away. Absolutely gorgeous. And this little hotel is a gem. I could stay for a few weeks. Simple rooms, simple breakfast, beautiful walkways and flowers around, free wi-fi. Very close to center of town. Just go.

| honolulu Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:30 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz