$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Hotel Villa Mirasol

3 stars
View map of Pila Seca # 35 Centro, San Miguel De Allende, 37700

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Villa Mirasol

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Idaho
Jul 17, 2009

Clean, quiet and unique

We were there for a wedding and were out of the hotel most of the time. However, when there it was quiet and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was good - the free continental and the purchased meals. The hotel has it's own water sanitizer which was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Una gringa encantada de Mexico
Couples
Seattle, WA
Sep 22, 2010

Wonderful place to stay

Nice breakfast included ... room felt very spacious and private ... close to where the action was downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lincoln, NE.
May 10, 2010

San Miguel trip

Very quite (slow time of year)and good location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If they had hot water to shower it would have been perfect.

Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 24, 2010

Wonderful hotel, exemplary service

Small, attractive hotel really near the center of San Miguel and convenient to everything. Rooms and beds were very comfortable, and service was amazing--they even made me a special breakfast at 6AM on the morning I left for the airport! Would definitely return to the Mirasol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Dona Diabla and El Tomato.

Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pablio
Couples
Texas
Oct 20, 2009

Villa Mirasol

We were in SM for a wedding and stayed at a beautiful and luxurious "Casa" but then had to move to town for our last three days. We were a little nervous about the Mirasol, but it turned out to be perfect for us...clean, friendly staff (most are bilingual but encourage you to practice your Spanish if you want), and quiet. Perhaps the quiet related to the fact that there were very few guests besides us. We chose the Mirasol because of the many great reviews that others have given it. [...] The Mirasol was ranked 5th most popular of 46 hotels when we booked. And the the top four were all VERY much more expensive. The continental breakfast was fruit, pan tostada and tea/juice. Minimal, but adequate. Besides, it allowed me to go out and get an almond croissant at Petit Four...a fabulous bakery. Margarita at the front desk is super, and Javier in the evening is so freindly. The staff will help you make arrangements for a driver, or transportation back to the airport, etc., but we found that their prices were high compared to what you could get with just un poco shopping around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like hiking and the outdoors, make sure you visit the El Charcol del Ingenio. Its a wilderness preserve and very interesting.

Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Cuisine
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Aug 9, 2011

Hidden Gem

The hotel is located just 5 blocks from the central but yet far away to experience a quiet good nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and attenative to all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totieliz traveler
Friends
San Miguel de Allende Mexico
Dec 30, 2009

First class in every respect

The hotel is absolutely superb. It's small and friendly as well as being spotlessly clean. You are really made to feel welcome and the staff are so friendly and helpful whilst maintaining their professionalism. They helped us arrange a trip and book a coach, nothing was too much trouble. As a world traveller I can honestly say this hotel was just excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go non one of the evening Art Walks and meet the artists in their studios - wonderful!

Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ville Clatt
Dec 8, 2008

VERY RELAXING

The Hotel Villa Mirasol, San Miguel de Allende, MX is very nice, clean and beautiful flowers on the patio. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The location was very good it was easy to walk to the main square. The hotel offer a good breakfast with fresh fruit every morning. Just wish they had coffee pots in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast alway great way to start your day!

Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Tecolote
Couples
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Great location!

Wonderful stay. Great location, walking to everything. Small and intimate and quite and clean. I would stay there again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at Bugambilia, just a short walk from the Plaza Mayor.

Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Riverside Country California
Jun 16, 2011

loved Hotel Villa Mirasol

It was great, nice decore, friendly people. The location was good. We didnt eat there but it looked pretty good. Our room was nice. I have no complaints and would stay there again. the value for the $ was great. I would much rather stay here than the big hotels. I would like to have had an air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mama Mia's... the food and morning coffee was the best. Amazing.

Back to menu Return to top