$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hotel Villa Mirasol

3 stars
Pila Seca # 35 Centro, San Miguel De Allende, 37700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Hidden Gem

The hotel is located just 5 blocks from the central but yet far away to experience a quiet good... See full review

  • World Cuisine
  • Aug 9, 2011
loved Hotel Villa Mirasol

It was great, nice decore, friendly people. The location was good. We didnt eat there but it... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 16, 2011
Villa Mirasol is a colonial house turned to a small hotel and delicately decorated in making your stay a memorable one. This is an intimate and cozy place in San Miguel de Allende, the house where the good service and the nice ambience are a deal. Villa Mirasol has a total of 12 rooms, all are different, each has been decorated individually with local art and good taste, each room is named according to its own style. All are full of natural light and lots of air. All have windows that open to the courtyards or terraces. Villa Mirasol has different common areas, such as the terraces, the central covered courtyard where meals are served. There is also a lovely living room library. The property also offers airport transfer, baby sitting service, concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, doctor on call, gift shop, golf course, Internet access high-speed, Internet access wireless, laundry service, library, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities at cost, reception, restaurant, room service, safe deposit box, secretarial services and tour desk. NOTE: Additional persons not confirmed on reservations, incidentals, transportation, etc.

Hotel Map

20.9128 -100.7473
Area served
San Miguel De Allende.
Nearby airports
Del Bajio International Airport.
Area description
Villa Mirasol is centrally located, only 4 blocks east to the main square, in a quite residential neighborhood, it is only 3 blocks south to the Bellas Artes, art school and to the Angela Peralta theatre and only two blocks north to the Allende Institute, another important trade mark . The Juarez, French style park is also within a short walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Villa Mirasol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Villa Mirasol Rooms

Double Standard Room
Double Standard Room offers one queen bed or one king bed. All have private bathrooms with shower, cable TV, telephone, ceiling fans and electrical heaters. The rooms have either a private or shared terrace; all have windows and - open to the courtyards so have plenty of day light. These rooms are located on the second floor. The terraces and balconies are filled with pants and flowers.
Double Standard Room
Double Standard Room offers one twin bed. Rooms have private bathrooms, cable TV, telephone, ceiling fans and electrical heaters and window. The rooms have a private balcony with lots of plants and seats. Located on the first and second floor.
Jr. Suite
Jr. Suite with two double beds offers private bathrooms, cable TV, and telephone, ceiling fans and electrical heaters and window. These rooms have a private balcony. Located on the first and second floor.
Jr. Suite
Jr. Suite with one king bed and one sofa bed offers private bathrooms, cable TV, and telephone, ceiling fans and electrical heaters, hair dryer and bath robs. The rooms have a private balcony, windows, and are located in a pleasant and quite and very private area. Located on first and second floor.
Jr. Suite
Jr. Suite with one king bed offers a bath tub in the private bathroom, balcony, cable TV, and telephone, ceiling fan, Air conditioning and electrical heater, hair dryer and bath robs. This room has a kitchenette and shares a nice terrace with another suite. Located on second floor.
One bedroom suite
Beautiful one bedroom suite offers two double beds, with private bathroom, balcony, cable TV, and telephone, ceiling fan, Air conditioning and electrical heater, hair dryer and bath robs. Also has a kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Located on second floor.
Two bedroom suite
This two bedroom suite has a king size bed in the bedroom and a pull out sofa bed in the attached living room, both rooms are very large, with windows with views to the mountains, there is no door between, but there is a wall diving both rooms. With private bathroom, balcony, cable TV, and telephone, ceiling fan, Air conditioning and electrical heater, hair dryer and bath robs. This room has a kitchenette and shares a nice terrace with the one bedroom suite. Located on third floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Restaurant
Villa Mirasol offers additional a la carte menu on breakfast with different choices of Mexican specialties and American breakfast. Lunch is served daily, additionally. There is a daily specialty served, and a daily menu, mostly Mexican.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1230

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Villa Mirasol

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor,California
Sep 11, 2010

The missing towel

The hotel made a big deal when one of the towels went missing, and at check out time they charged us extra for "dirty" bed covers.It was an awkward moment to say the least.I had never been charged for a missing towel in all my years of traveling. We will not go back again, and I will not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto, ON
Jan 17, 2011

Close to Centro, lovely hotel

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the Centro and many good restaurants. Charming public areas, lots of patios and balconies with interesting artwork everywhere. My room was simple but the bathroom was large and fastidiously clean... (though no hot water for the shower in the morning) ... My only real complaint was that the beds are ancient. Very old hard mattresses. However, in this price category it's quite difficult to find better beds. I would stay there again. Good restaurants within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 10, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel very close to the Center of town but rooms need to be upated a bit. Very clean. Perfect for vacation with other families. Nice living area. Breakfast was included. Good food. Overall would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren J.
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Apr 9, 2012

Comfortable and charming

This hotel is lovely. It's filled with plants and colorful but tasteful ornaments. Decorations include talavera tiles, artisan mirrors and more. Unlike many other small hotels, the rooms do not face directly onto a central patio, allowing for privacy. Our only complaint is that we weren't informed before-hand that the hotel doesn't take credit cards for purchases under $200, which led to some scrambling after breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The central plaza is beautiful, especially the cathedral. Note that there are almost as many Americans as Mexicans during holidays (and perhaps at other times as well). But that's just San Miguel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard J
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 4, 2012

Clean, Efficient, and Convenient

The Villa Mirasol Hotel is on a street just outside the city center but so easily accessible to it that you shouldn't let it's being off the main plaza deter you. It's quiet and impeccably maintained. I truly enjoyed my room; it was the perfect size and full of light; the bed and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was clean with plenty of storage space. The people at the front desk were very helpful and accommodating in providing my transportation from the airport and again arranging it for my next stop in Guanajuato. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMA19
Business
TEXAS
Sep 7, 2012

PERFECTO!!!!!!!!

IT'S MY SECOND TIME STAYING IN THIS HOTEL, I TOTALLY RECOMENDED, VERY CLEAN FRIENDLY STAFF. TOTALLY COMING BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Birthday Family
Business
Superior, CO
Oct 19, 2009

Ideal Location, Darling Staff

I loved my stay here. I got really lucky: it's exactly halfway to the Instituto Allende (to the right), El Nigromante (Bellas Artes) to the left, and the true center (Jardin / Parroquia) straight ahead, about a five - seven minute walk in the different directions, with TONS of great stuff to see / pop into along both walks. Literally around the corner are terrific restaurants (Cafe Monet [really delicious & really inexpensive], Fenicia and Tratorria Antiqua), unique shops, a farmacia (to buy bottled water, etc.) and La Union, an incredible shop for packing / shipping. (They perfectly packed my purchases.) So the location is ideal, and so is the staff. Everyone there couldn't be nicer, more patient (as I practiced my Spanish with them) or more helpful. Every time I entered or left the hotel I was always greeted with the sweetest, most genuine smiles -- lovely. The room in which I stayed (La Casita) is at the front of the hotel, so it could be a bit noisy -- ear plugs and it was a piece of cake! All the rooms have outdoor space -- some a private balcony (as La Casita has), others a private patio or on the terrace. It's really pretty. And finally the price: I think this hotel is an absolute steal! While in San Miguel I had a chance to see many other hotels (as there are tons of them), but I can honestly say I wouldn't stay in a different hotel. My most important advice: take your most comfortable, trusted shoes! Lots of walking on very uneven cobblestone streets and stone sidewalks. It is really hard on the feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aturkinnola
Business
honolulu
Nov 29, 2010

perfect little hotel in a perfect town

I love Mexico. The real Mexico not the beach towns for Americans. I was hesitant about San Miguel because of the large American presence but this town will just blow you away. Absolutely gorgeous. And this little hotel is a gem. I could stay for a few weeks. Simple rooms, simple breakfast, beautiful walkways and flowers around, free wi-fi. Very close to center of town. Just go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elbohemio
Business
israel
Jan 25, 2011

very good place and service

very nice hotel, excellent service, rooms clean and very comfortable. no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 23, 2009

Great location, great service, reasonabl

Ate well, saw botanical gardens, did trolley tour, took some great cooking classes,and walked around enjoying the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and check into recommended restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top