$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hotel Villa Mirasol

3 stars
View map of Pila Seca # 35 Centro, San Miguel De Allende, 37700

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Villa Mirasol

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Cuisine
Raleigh, NC
Aug 9, 2011

Hidden Gem

The hotel is located just 5 blocks from the central but yet far away to experience a quiet good nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and attenative to all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor,California
Sep 11, 2010

The missing towel

The hotel made a big deal when one of the towels went missing, and at check out time they charged us extra for "dirty" bed covers.It was an awkward moment to say the least.I had never been charged for a missing towel in all my years of traveling. We will not go back again, and I will not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 24, 2010

Wonderful hotel, exemplary service

Small, attractive hotel really near the center of San Miguel and convenient to everything. Rooms and beds were very comfortable, and service was amazing--they even made me a special breakfast at 6AM on the morning I left for the airport! Would definitely return to the Mirasol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Dona Diabla and El Tomato.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE.
May 10, 2010

San Miguel trip

Very quite (slow time of year)and good location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If they had hot water to shower it would have been perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totieliz traveler
Business
San Miguel de Allende Mexico
Dec 30, 2009

First class in every respect

The hotel is absolutely superb. It's small and friendly as well as being spotlessly clean. You are really made to feel welcome and the staff are so friendly and helpful whilst maintaining their professionalism. They helped us arrange a trip and book a coach, nothing was too much trouble. As a world traveller I can honestly say this hotel was just excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go non one of the evening Art Walks and meet the artists in their studios - wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Great hotel!

I went to San Miguel alone for a restful vacation. Booked the first three nights only, but after the first day, decided to stay there for my whole vacation. Villa Mirasol is close enough to the center of town, but far enough to avoid the noise and loudness of the churchbells. Very clean facility, pretty seating area on the roof and curteous staff at a reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pablio
Business
Texas
Oct 20, 2009

Villa Mirasol

We were in SM for a wedding and stayed at a beautiful and luxurious "Casa" but then had to move to town for our last three days. We were a little nervous about the Mirasol, but it turned out to be perfect for us...clean, friendly staff (most are bilingual but encourage you to practice your Spanish if you want), and quiet. Perhaps the quiet related to the fact that there were very few guests besides us. We chose the Mirasol because of the many great reviews that others have given it. [...] The Mirasol was ranked 5th most popular of 46 hotels when we booked. And the the top four were all VERY much more expensive. The continental breakfast was fruit, pan tostada and tea/juice. Minimal, but adequate. Besides, it allowed me to go out and get an almond croissant at Petit Four...a fabulous bakery. Margarita at the front desk is super, and Javier in the evening is so freindly. The staff will help you make arrangements for a driver, or transportation back to the airport, etc., but we found that their prices were high compared to what you could get with just un poco shopping around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like hiking and the outdoors, make sure you visit the El Charcol del Ingenio. Its a wilderness preserve and very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Birthday Family
Business
Superior, CO
Oct 19, 2009

Ideal Location, Darling Staff

I loved my stay here. I got really lucky: it's exactly halfway to the Instituto Allende (to the right), El Nigromante (Bellas Artes) to the left, and the true center (Jardin / Parroquia) straight ahead, about a five - seven minute walk in the different directions, with TONS of great stuff to see / pop into along both walks. Literally around the corner are terrific restaurants (Cafe Monet [really delicious & really inexpensive], Fenicia and Tratorria Antiqua), unique shops, a farmacia (to buy bottled water, etc.) and La Union, an incredible shop for packing / shipping. (They perfectly packed my purchases.) So the location is ideal, and so is the staff. Everyone there couldn't be nicer, more patient (as I practiced my Spanish with them) or more helpful. Every time I entered or left the hotel I was always greeted with the sweetest, most genuine smiles -- lovely. The room in which I stayed (La Casita) is at the front of the hotel, so it could be a bit noisy -- ear plugs and it was a piece of cake! All the rooms have outdoor space -- some a private balcony (as La Casita has), others a private patio or on the terrace. It's really pretty. And finally the price: I think this hotel is an absolute steal! While in San Miguel I had a chance to see many other hotels (as there are tons of them), but I can honestly say I wouldn't stay in a different hotel. My most important advice: take your most comfortable, trusted shoes! Lots of walking on very uneven cobblestone streets and stone sidewalks. It is really hard on the feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jul 17, 2009

Clean, quiet and unique

We were there for a wedding and were out of the hotel most of the time. However, when there it was quiet and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was good - the free continental and the purchased meals. The hotel has it's own water sanitizer which was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Tecolote
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Great location!

Wonderful stay. Great location, walking to everything. Small and intimate and quite and clean. I would stay there again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food at Bugambilia, just a short walk from the Plaza Mayor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villa Mirasol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 23, 2009

Great location, great service, reasonabl

Ate well, saw botanical gardens, did trolley tour, took some great cooking classes,and walked around enjoying the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and check into recommended restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top