$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Hotel Real de Minas

3 stars
Ancha de San Antonio No.1, San Miguel de Allende, 37700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great Hotel!

Didn't spend much time in the hotel since it was one night and we spent most of our time exploring... See full review

  • AnaTheDisneyGirl
  • Aug 5, 2013
good option for the price

The price is great for the price range of the hotels you'll find close to the main plaza and you... See full review

  • Minivic
  • Dec 7, 2011
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende is a colonial style hotel in San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, perfect for both leisure and business travelers. It is ideally placed, close to downtown and all the main attractions of this colonial city. The hotel is located about 50 kilometers (31.06 mi) from the Queretaro airport.

The property features 215 beautifully appointed and carpeted rooms with air conditioning and heating, private bath with shower and bathtub, telephone and cable TV. The junior suites have a sitting area, dining area and Jacuzzi and the master suites feature, in addition, fireplace and work desk. Real de Minas hotel in San Miguel de Allende offers extensive green areas to walk and relax, a swimming pool with children's pool, two tennis courts and a game room. For executive travelers, the hotel has a variety of meeting rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 1,000 people, a business center and even a heliport. For dining, there are two restaurants and a bar.

pets allowed

Hotel Map

20.9059 -100.7487
Area served
San Miguel de Allende.
Nearby airports
Airport.BJX Leon, Bajo International Airport. 76.3 km / 47.4 mi
Area description
Real de Minas is located 1 hour 15 minutes from Leon Airport and 1 hour away from the Queretaro Airport. Its location is suitable since is very close to important interesting attractions of San Miguel de Allende ; for example around 10 minutes walking to downtown. At this found many shopping centers, bars and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Real de Minas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Real de Minas Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
This room offers two double beds or 2 twin beds (may to vary) with a comfortable duvet and sitting area. 48 m2 with pool and/or garden view. Furnished with wood colonial pieces, private bathroom with tub, hair dryer and RDM toiletries. Carpets, black out drapes, complementary bottle of water, air conditioning, heating, telephone and 21 inch TV with premium cable channels, A/C, Alarm clock, Balcony/terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/satellite TV, Color TV, hairdryer and Telephone.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
This room offers one king size bed (may to vary) with a comfortable duvet and sitting area. 48 m2 with pool and/or garden view. Furnished with wood colonial pieces, private bathroom with tub, hair dryer and RDM toiletries. Carpets, black out drapes, complementary bottle of water, air conditioning, heating, telephone and 21 inch TV with premium cable channels, A/C, Alarm clock, Balcony/terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/satellite TV, Color TV, hairdryer and Telephone.
STANDARD - SUITE
This Master suite include two double beds with a comfortable duvet, living room and dinning. 85m2 with access or view to the pool. Furnished with contemporary furniture & Mexican style. 1- bathrooms with Jacuzzi, tub, hair dryer and RDM toiletries. Carpets, black out drapes, complementary bottle of water, air conditioning, heating, mini bar, fire place, telephone, desk and two 21 and 29 inch flat screen TV's with premium cable channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Veranda Cafeteria
It opens from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.You can enjoy exquisite pastry accompanied by a delicious coffee, comfortably seated in the cafeteria where you will also receive an outstanding service.
Maximiliano
It opens from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.If you like Mexican food, here you will enjoy the variety of culinary specialties elaborated with the best ingredients to guarantee you its exquisite savor and quality.
Lobby Bar
It opens from 12:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.The best place to enjoy a nice conversation while sipping exquisite domestic or imported drinks or a delicious cocktail from the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Real de Minas

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Real de Minas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robshome
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Aug 4, 2014

Great Looking but lacking in the room.

The hotel has a beautiful lobby and the rooms are nice looking. Location is a little bit far from the center but within reasonable walking distance so it's not really a problem. the problem is that apart from the free Wi-Fi and TV, no other services are provided. No fridge, no coffee maker. For early risers like me and my wife, it's a pain to have to wait until 7.30 AM for breakfast. If that's not something important to you then this hotel is okay. Parking is also free and there are a lot of Mexican cafes nearby but they all have in common opening anywhere from 8.30 AM to 10AM, again not suitable for early birds. Staff were friendly. For the price, this hotel is less than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

quite a lot of dining options located within walking distance of the hotel. also we realized later that there is an Oxxo convenience store around the corner if you need early coffee, even though their coffee is really not that good,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Real de Minas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexicantourist
Business
America
Mar 18, 2014

Good Locatin, Old Hotel

The hotel is located in the entrance of San Miguel with great parking. The rooms are clean, but old and with small bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convenience store store outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Real de Minas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnaTheDisneyGirl
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 5, 2013

Great Hotel!

Didn't spend much time in the hotel since it was one night and we spent most of our time exploring the beautiful city, but the service here was phenomenal! Super friendly, welcoming, and helpful! They had free wifi but only in the lobby. The room was very nice and clean. Only thing we hated is that some annoying kids were running up and down the hallway, and at night we could hear a little girl crying in the next room. Thicker walls needed? Haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Real de Minas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poncho Poncho
Business
Mexico
May 12, 2013

Good option to stay in San Miguel

This Hotel is located some blocks from down town, and has a very useful and free parking, something important if you plan to visit San Miguel de Allende

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Real de Minas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Em frequent visitor
Business
greeley, colorado
Mar 18, 2013

Couldn't leave fast enough

I arrived after having flown all night desperately wanting to lay down and have a nap. The bell hops were aggressive with their trying to help and when I denied them they became flat out rude. The front desk was a disorganized nightmare. Not only had they lost my reservation, made through this website, but they didn't believe I had even made one despite showing them the conformation email a dozen times. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and the lighting was cumbersome to say the least. To have the lights turned on you had to keep your key in a box by the door and even then they tended to glitch. It was impossible to be on the internet for more then a five minutes before it would cut out. Everything said in the hallways echoed in to the rooms. They also, not surprisingly, put me in a room next to a baby who cried all night long. This effectively made it impossible to sleep. The Continental breakfast the next morning was an incredibly negative experience. I got my plate and hand't even completely sat down before it was whisked away by an overly zealous waiter. This waiter then charged me 160 pesos despite the fact that I had yet to take a bite of my food. Obviously I protested and had a talk with the manager who proceeded to tell me "I'm so sorry ma'am for your trouble only 160 pesos. Thats all. 160". San Miguel de Allende is one of the most beautiful towns in the world. Don't ruin your trip by staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend Cafe Rama on Calle Nuevo. The food is high quality and healthy with a reasonable price tag.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Real de Minas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minivic
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 7, 2011

good option for the price

The price is great for the price range of the hotels you'll find close to the main plaza and you are about 5-10 min in taxi with traffic. The hotel is clean and the service is good. I highly recommend it if your budget is low and you want to stay in a nice and clean place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Real de Minas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Miguel, Mexico
Mar 11, 2011

Not my favorite place to stay

Arriving at hotel, checking in, I asked for paid for a junior suite w a king bed, they gave me my room, went up stairs to room to find it was a standard room with twin queen beds. I went back to desk and had to show front desk the reservation again, and he still didn't want to give me the room I reserved. I final got a suite, but it did not have everything it was suppose to have. Then, having dinner I asked for a cold beer, had no cold avaliable. The Nnxt morning for breakfast, asked for cream for coffee, had no cream. It was not my best experience, I would not tell anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Real de Minas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mpls mn
Jul 9, 2010

real de minas

the only knock i had on the hotel was the lack of hot water in my room. Cold showers are not fun! there is some distance to walk to get to the center of the old city too. Other wise a very nice property....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Real de Minas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard y Tete
Business
Aguascalientes, Mex.
Feb 22, 2010

A Visit to Chuey and Luci's Place

All was good, above average. One bad thing that we reported was that there was a wood screw sticking up out of the floor 3/4". I found it with my foot, lucky I had my shoes on. The breakfast buffet was good, not expensive. The heating unit worked great. We visited friends at their house just up the street. I'd stay there again. We walked around the city all day long. The city is very nice, old, very special, being improved with all electrical and communication supply lines going underground. 2011 will be another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Real de Minas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EDWARDSON
Business
MEX CITY
Aug 31, 2009

Great Place.... but...... REALLY NOISY!!

SAN MIGUEL DE ALLENDE IS A BEAUTIFULL COLONIAL CITY.... POPULATION IS ABOUT 40% OF RETIRED AMERICAN PEOPLE.... BUT HOTEL POLICY SEEMS TO BE "YOU CAN DO EVERYTHING" IN ONE WAY, AND "YOU CAN'T COMPLAIN ABOUT ANYTHING" IN ANOTHER.... STAFF IS REALLY SLOW. BREAKFAST IS A "TRADICIONAL BUFFET", BUT IS PRETTY BASIC. AT NIGHT, WELL, ALMOST 5 AM, SO MUCH NOISE, DRUNK YOUNG PEOPLE SCREAMING AND RUNNING OUTSIDE, NOT SO NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THE CENTER PLAZA, WHERE RESTAURANTS, CATHEDRAL, MUSIC, ETC. ARE.... IS ABOUT 12 BLOCKS, TEN MINUTES WALKING. REALLY PRETTY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top