$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Casa Mia Suites

3 stars
Correo # 61 Int 1, Col. Centro, San Miguel de Allende, 37700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Fantastic Getaway!

The moment my husband and I entered the suite we were delighted with what we saw! The apartment was... See full review

  • Chefette
  • Jun 16, 2014
Old Mexico at it's best.

Everything described. Our room on the first floor which opens to the garden with two running... See full review

  • Two weeker's
  • May 31, 2014
Located in the heart of San Miguel de Allende, totally renovated on January 2011, Just 2 blocks from the main square of this beautiful city, close to restaurants, handcraft stores, coffee shops, galleries and entertainment. Casa Mia Suites Rooms provide full kitchenette at every suite-apartment with stove, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and a beautiful talavera Crockery. The hotel provides amenity like Barbecue area, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Smoke-free hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Mia Suites also booked these hotels.

Casa Mia Suites Rooms

Standard King
Standard King offers 1 King Bed with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities and Toaster. One King Bed, living room, full kitchenette at every suite-apartment.
Standard 2 Double Beds
Standard 2 Double Beds offers 2 Double Beds with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities and Toaster. Two Double Beds, living room, full kitchenette at every suite-apartment.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen offers 1 Queen Bed with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Refrigerator, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities and Toaster. One Queen Bed, living room, full kitchenette at every suite-apartment.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Solarium
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Mia Suites

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fritzy
Barrio Viejo
Jul 20, 2012

WOW !!!!!!!

Casa Mia is fantastic ! From the monment we walked across the courtyard to our suite we were completly stoked! (were surfers) The kitchen was a unexpected bonus. Every utensil was there, even paper towels in the rack. We live in Mexico and sometimes you need to bring your own tp. So this was great. Really close to centro. Casa Mia is wonderful. My only caution is if you have children with you , go somewhere else, like the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globe Trotter N
Business
Miami
Nov 30, 2014

Great boutique hotel

Awesome stay. Excellent location with easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Ochoa
Business
Mexico City
Nov 6, 2014

Great location

Very nice hotel. It has anything you need to stay there for a couple of days. Great location, 3-4 block from cathedral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chefette
Business
Costa Rica
Jun 16, 2014

Fantastic Getaway!

The moment my husband and I entered the suite we were delighted with what we saw! The apartment was exquisitely painted in my favorite colors, furnishings, wall art and decorations were superbly chosen. The suite is spacious and has every amenity needed for a comfortable stay. The kitchen is completely outfitted with all appliances for preparing any meal you might want. Fine detail was used making the suite the best place we've ever had the pleasure of staying. Location is excellent as well as the staff. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the patio. Great flat screen TV, free Wi Fi, huge bathroom and shower. Everything was perfect! We could live in that charming suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Artisans Market is a 10 minute walk from Mia Casa. A great place to buy gifts or just roam enjoying the flavor of the locals. Great bargains! Find Provecho Restaurant for a wonderful lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two weeker's
Business
Dallas
May 31, 2014

Old Mexico at it's best.

Everything described. Our room on the first floor which opens to the garden with two running fountains and lush plants and colorful tile. We sat there in the morning. In the evening we went to the roof deck that overlooks the city lights. At night they look the doors in. Very safe. They provide water, coffee, and clean daily. A full kitchen and den .Hot water and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants several doors down are great. Try Mama Mia in town and Gombelrs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudia Guevara
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Beautiful Suite #5

We arrived 2 hours earlier than check in time and it was no problem in checking us in as the suite was ready. Suite 5 has two double queen beds, a kitchen, living room area and bathroom, all very spacious, can easily fit 4 people, kitchen table sits six. Suite was clean and beautifully decorated. Location is perfect, just two blocks from the cathedal and plaza. Along the streets there are many eating places and shops, the local market is also walking distance, about 4 blocks. Alberto at the reception desk was very helpful and friendly. Overall our experience was very positive. Wifi is a little challenging in the suite, get best connection outside in the courtyard. They have a list of networks and passwords to connect to, ask the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner breakfast place has amazing pastries. We bought food at the market, can buy prepared, and brought it to the suite. Local market has a dinning area with typical mexican food for a sit down meal, much cheaper than the touristy resturants. Local Market is just 4 blocks away. Bring a good sweater in January, It gets cold and its windy (2 C).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fin de boda
Business
Mexico City
Oct 8, 2013

Great weekend

Great hotel, the best location and the best part is the service, They went out of their way to be helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy KdeA
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 15, 2013

loved it!

Clean, friendly, excellent location. We discovered a nice rooftop garden with a great view! We will be back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant Pueblo Viejo. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndresK
Business
Mexico
Feb 7, 2013

Nice, clean, quiet, big rooms in a small & centric hotel

San Miguel is a wonderful small town, with nice people and full of good restaurants, amazing stores and interesting museums. We were 3 families with kids and finding Casa Mia was a succcess. We were all day long visiting every point of interest -on foot of course- so by the end of the day, the kids where exhausted. Casa Mia is 3 blocks away from downtown, every room has a full kitchen with dining and living room and face the central patio that has a nice table, 2 fountains and a barbecue. So we had very nice evenings with the kids comfortably sleeping in their beds and adults enjoying some drinks (La Europea is a very well provided liquor store -2 blocks away) and we even broiled some nice arracheras bought with the local butcher (that's optional of course :) ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and have breakfast at the small cafes in the main plaza. Nice dishes, Illy coffee and a relaxing view to the (very original) church and the local people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fritzy
Business
Barrio Viejo
Jul 20, 2012

WOW !!!!!!!

Casa Mia is fantastic ! From the monment we walked across the courtyard to our suite we were completly stoked! (were surfers) The kitchen was a unexpected bonus. Every utensil was there, even paper towels in the rack. We live in Mexico and sometimes you need to bring your own tp. So this was great. Really close to centro. Casa Mia is wonderful. My only caution is if you have children with you , go somewhere else, like the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mia Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chitown claudio
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Spacious room, colonial courtyard

Our room was spacious and clean. Fantastic sculptures and paintings everywhere, well-equipped kitchen (stove, fridge, coffeemaker, microwave), huge bed. We had a balcony overlooking the lush colonial courtyard (made me want to give a speech). Only a few minor negatives. It's a tough hike uphill from the zocalo. Church bells ring all night. Shower needs to run for 10-15 minutes before any hot water. Broken plastic toilet seat. Could have used a fan. Otherwise, it was fine and a good value. We'd definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The 3-block long Artisans' Market is lively, and provides great deals (and photos!) Hang out in the zocalo after dark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top