$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

3 stars
Volanteros No 2 Zona Centro, San Miguel De Allende, 37700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Value for the money

The rooms are basic but comfortable, free wireless and cable TV, good buffet breakfast with eggs on... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Jan 4, 2009
My review of Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

I was placed in a room on the first night which faced the street. I was awake at night due to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2008
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express, so close to everything, located in the heart of greater Cradle of Independence. The Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express offers a colonial environment. Enjoy sensational shopping, colonial architecture, crafts and the glamour of the restaurants and bars. Our attentive, multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service, which has become a hallmark of our hotel. We are within walking distance of principal cathedral, museums, restaurants and pubs, shops, beauty salon, convenience stores, banking and public transportation. San Miguel de Allende is located a short trip from Guanajuato, a Colonial jewel founded in 1542. It offers us a nostalgic part of Mexico with unique elegance and majestic beauty considered a national monument. Located 5 streets from the main plaza, the Best Western Monteverde Express forms part of the beauty of the historical downtown. San Miguel de Allende is a natural refuge for talented national artists and craftsmen, who exhibit in numerous art galleries. With its marvelous attractions it remains one of the favorite destinations of the international tourist. The colonial architecture and atmosphere make it a cosmopolitan city. An intelligent perception of the quality of life has made it conserve its architecture, its cobbled streets, its traditions and its culture. Its strategic location makes it an easy access destination from two international airports, the one in Queretaro city is 40 minutes away and the one in Leon Guanajuato 1 1/2 hours away. Today it appears as a magnificent bazaar with galleries, art stores and craftsmanship, between regal buildings of the vice royal period. At night San Miguel de Allende reveals its splendor and transforms into a place full of entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express Rooms

Standard Room
As a bonus we include in our rates our Deluxe Continental breakfast which is very complete since it includes a table with ham and cheese, juices, fruits, cereals, yogurt, pastries, toast, butter, jam, milk, tea and coffee.

- Cable TV - Wireless Internet in all rooms and public areas - Hairdryer - Clock radio

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Dining

The Best Restaurant
International food 7:30 AM A 22:30 HRS

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Great Falls, VA
Jan 4, 2009

Value for the money

The rooms are basic but comfortable, free wireless and cable TV, good buffet breakfast with eggs on order for 2 dollars, and location is very good for the cost. Three blocks to the main old town area, 1/2 block to buses to the only mall in town and megasupermarket. We are staying 2 weeks more, so for an extended stay it is also worth recommending. Again, it is not the Four Seasons, but for money, very much worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

San Miguel is a shopper's paradise. No negotiating prices in stores, in market maybe, but most are employees and cannot give further discounts. Prices are generally consistent across similar type of stores, fancy stores charge more, as a rule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck Nt
Business
Mexico City
Jul 7, 2014

Old but ok...

A very nice neighborhood but the place is a little bit to old, specially if you are traveling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The textile fabric la aurora, it is an old renewed textile outlet, where yo can find an amazing amountof high quality, and very good taste materials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck Nt
Business
Mexico City
Jul 7, 2014

it didnt worth it

When i saw it was a Best Western chaine hotel i really tough it would be a given, well it was not. The neighborhood its not bad, but it not that close to the center. The room are very very old and where not the cleanest. They are having mayor renovation (including a poo) wich i hope give the place a big plus. The staff was very nice, and the breakfast poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a very nice place to have traditional mexican food without paying the typical san miguel de allendes price. Its call The Pozoleria, and it is certainly a hipster new mexican style place to have a traditional dinner. Ask for the strawberry water!:

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fernando Zamudio
Business
Queretaro, Mexico
Sep 3, 2012

Great experience

Great experience, nice place to spend couple of days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mint night club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blankletmusic
Business
Reading, Pa.
Sep 17, 2009

Very noisy late at night

Very noisy most of the time. Sleep can be a luxury in this place. Complaining to the staff had very little effect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good restauarants were a 5-6 block walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jan 4, 2009

Value for the money

The rooms are basic but comfortable, free wireless and cable TV, good buffet breakfast with eggs on order for 2 dollars, and location is very good for the cost. Three blocks to the main old town area, 1/2 block to buses to the only mall in town and megasupermarket. We are staying 2 weeks more, so for an extended stay it is also worth recommending. Again, it is not the Four Seasons, but for money, very much worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

San Miguel is a shopper's paradise. No negotiating prices in stores, in market maybe, but most are employees and cannot give further discounts. Prices are generally consistent across similar type of stores, fancy stores charge more, as a rule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, TX
Aug 4, 2008

My review of Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

I was placed in a room on the first night which faced the street. I was awake at night due to noise from busses on the street However , I complained and my room was changed for the next three nites to a quiet mini-suite with Victorian furniture. Hotel was five blocks from Centro, but the walk was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Monteverde Express

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 8, 2008

old world Mexico

The Monteverde Best Western was quaint and quiet. We stayed on the ground floor and we able to view the patio/eating area from there. A nice cool breeze blew down the through the arches and it was much appreciated as the few days we were there it was HOT for April. It took a while for the shower to heat but there was plenty of hot water. We enjoyed eating outside and the breakfast was enough, but it could have varied more for a week's stay. Room very clean. It was quiet while we were there...just a nice walk to the centre of San Miguel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go right out of the hotel and have a exploration you will come to the far end of the Market and can walk through from end to end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top