Quinta Del Sol

2 stars
BLVD. Benito Juarez NO. 25500, Rosarito, 22710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
11 reviews
Good value

We booked two rooms last minute for 4th of July weekend and were lucky to get these rooms since... See full review

  • LovetoTravelALot
  • Jul 7, 2014
Nice Location but needs improvement

It is really well located but the rooms needs more cleanliness and renovation. See full review

  • MariaAP
  • Aug 14, 2013
Quintas del Sol is one of the best value hotels in the Rosarito area, close to the border city of Tijuana. The property has easy access to the beach, which is just two blocks away, and also features relaxing services on-site. In addition, Quintas del Sol is adjoined to a commercial area where you can find personal care items, food and other articles.

The property is conveniently situated in downtown Rosarito, where all the local activities and attractions are. With comfortable rooms, attractive rates and convenient services, staying at Quintas del Sol is an excellent choice. Quintas del Sol is a few minutes from the main attractions and clubs in town. Less than half an hour from the border city of Tijuana, Rosarito features beaches and a beautiful climate in summer for a great weekend or a have a relaxing vacation close to the US border.

When staying at Quintas del Sol Hotel, you are sure to have a relaxing time. Work on your tan in our outdoor kids mini pool or in our loungers next to the swimming pool. A volleyball court and free parking for guests is included. If you need an item that you may have forgotten at home, just remember that we are located above a commercial area with several stores. Our outdoor swimming pool features charming cascades and has a shallow wading area for kids so you can relax when having a swim or working on your tan.

The property has a Fitness Center which is open Monday to Friday 7:30am to 9:00am with a complimentary aerobics class. La Rocka Restaurant-Bar is located right on property. Enjoy an exquisite Mexican-style buffet breakfast every weekend in our restaurant bar "La Rocka." On Saturday nights, it becomes a lively karaoke bar with domestic beverages and beers.Also, the property is conveniently situated in downtown Rosarito, where all the local activities and attractions are. With comfortable rooms, attractive rates and convenient services, staying at Quintas del Sol is an excellent choice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quinta Del Sol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Quinta Del Sol Rooms

Standard Queen
Room has 1 Queen Bed equipped with ceiling fan, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Standard Double
Room has 2 double beds equipped with ceiling fans, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Services
Laundry service
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Rocka Bar
Enjoy an exquisite Mexican-style buffet breakfast every weekend in our restaurant bar "La Rocka." On Saturday nights, it becomes a lively karaoke bar with domestic beverages and beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Quinta Del Sol

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
1.7
Location:
2.8
Value:
1.9

9% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quinta Del Sol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcella R
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 7, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

I will never stay here again. Beds are hard. Windows are broken. An employee of theirs had his car playing music with the bass incredibly loud and when I asked the front desk what time was quiet time they said 6am. Room had one dingy towel in bathroom for 3 of us. There was a cockroach smeared on the wall by the dresser. Definitely not worth what we paid!! While I was there 3 guys where looking for a room and asked to see them. Well first they wanted to rent them my room and they started laughing saying they just saw me walk out after the housekeeper walkied the front desk they said to show them the room in front of mine I saw when they opened the door and the ceiling fan was hanging by the wires and they said hey we dont want to be charged for that. So they asked me what I thought because they were laughing at all the little things that were messed up like again the window, blinds broken on the floor, cleanliness, and I told them if I hadnt already prepaid I wouldnt have stayed! Also they have a sign that says no refunds whatsoever!! Next time I will take my chances and drive around and look at the hotels before I book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at El Nido restraunt it was amazing!! Handmade flour tortillas and fresh squeezed orange juice!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LovetoTravelALot
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Good value

We booked two rooms last minute for 4th of July weekend and were lucky to get these rooms since everything was sold out. Checking in was super easy despite having checked in 3 hours early on a Friday. We paid a refundable $10 deposit for the TV remotes which was weird but the money was returned in the end. The location wasn't beautiful but it was ok since were not there much. The pool was big and was available (not full) when we wanted to use it (all 6-8 of us). The location was very good and the rooms were fine. Not the cleanest (dirty bathroom floor, a used soap was left behind from the previous guests, sheets and towels were stained and old). I did put my own blanket over the pillow before sleeping on it and did not touch the comforter. Overall the bed was comfortable and the TV worked so that was a plus. Downside, if you get hot easily there is no A/C (just a fan) which was fine for me but may not be for others. Overall good value for such a last minute trip/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk towards the beach just behind the hotel, there is a great restaurant next to the sand/condos that has great food that is inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MariaAP
Business
Mexicali
Aug 14, 2013

Nice Location but needs improvement

It is really well located but the rooms needs more cleanliness and renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucer
Business
Rosarito Beach, Baja
May 8, 2012

NOT GOOD... NOT GOOD

I live in Rosarito and wanted to check out a coiple of hotels in town for my family to stay when they came to visit me. This place needs a makeover. It's not a good hotel. Very old furniture, dirty showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a few restaurants nearby. La Compania is walking distance an it's fine cuisine an very affordable. There's Los Pelicanos which sits high over the beach. The Estancia is another good restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calxico
Jul 28, 2011

Hotels was Not Good

The Stuff was guss Bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Calfia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Jul 11, 2011

the worse hotel ever

this was a family vacation that was spoiled just beace of the hotel, this is the worst place to stay, we took one look and left..i do not understand how this hotel is even open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family just looking for a good price
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 13, 2010

Too expensive

We were traveling as a family for my brothers baptism in Rosarito. My Sister and I stayed in a hotel and I booked 2 rooms in this hotel since it seemed more economic for my parents,two younger brothers, and my brothers godparents. It was on the main downtown street with plenty to do. It accomodated to their very late arrival. I was told the water in the showers took VERY long to heat up and most had to take cold showers. Pool was extremly cold. They got rooms 220 & 221 upstairs. I went to their hotel to pick up my luggage and as you walked upstairs past the lobby, their was a SWORM or flies, it's disgustinggggg. My parents werent at the room when i was getting my luggage, so i went to the front desk. The young woman was very nice, she gave me a spare key. The thing is...no questions asked. Anyone can ask for a spare key and they will probably give it to any random person. The rooms are cramped and small. At around $70 a night, i expected something a bit nicer or clean feeling. For $100, we stayed at a spa and resort. The price for quinta del sol was too expensive for what they offered. I guess the price is because it is in down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their is a small restaurant around the corner. As your walking out of the parking lot on your left side the second door is a small restaurant, do not go there!!! The rice has no flavor, the enchiladas have no flavor, nothing had flavor and the food was cold. Walk a little more to another place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HARD WORKING DAD
Business
PLEASANTON CA
Nov 17, 2009

IT WAS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYE

THE HOTEL WAS A COMPLETE DUMP,THE TOLIETS WERE OVERRUN WITH SEWER WATER,THE ROOMS WERE NEVER CLEANED.THEIR WAS A PARTY THAT WENT ON ALL NIGHT UNTIL 4 AM.THE PRICE WE PAID [...] WAS A COMPLETE RIPOFF.WE COULD HAVE STAYED AT A CHEAPER HOTEL,THAT WAS MUCH NICER.[...]THIS EXPERIENCE RUINED OUR WHOLE TRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
Sep 25, 2009

No WATER

we got there and there was no water for the first day. so we went out for the night and got back to the room and there was water all over the floor coming from the bathroom. after that we were told that the first night would be comped an

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quinta Del Sol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
picuda
Business
el centro,ca
Aug 17, 2009

disapointed

Had no A/C, no phone, carpet was dirty,only one bath towel (reservation was for two) long way to beach, had hard time finding hotel because it has a different name outside building.no nightlife. has building that says keraoke but it was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top