$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
4th trip to RSY

Our visit was 10Apr15 to 17Apr15.. weather was perfect!! We cannot say enough good things about... See full review

  • Senor Strawberries
  • May 19, 2015
Very nice!

This place was absolutely amazing. We stayed in suite 7124. We thought staying on the second floor... See full review

  • Nikki R
  • Sep 17, 2014

Catering to adult guests only, The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive is a stylish holiday retreat set within the upscale Grand Palladium resorts in the scenic Riviera Maya. The posh hotel provides convenient access to the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean Sea as well as must-visit attractions like Xel-ha National Park and Xcaret.

 

Tourists staying at this inviting beachfront resort can feast on Mexican and international specialties served at the in-house restaurants and sip local and international beverages, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. Take a splash in the beautiful pools, relax in the Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath or work out at the fitness center. Wi-Fi access is free and available in the lobby.

Rooms

Have restful sleep in any of the 103 spacious and comfortable suites that come with Jacuzzi, terrace/balcony, satellite TV, Wi-Fi access, coffee and tea maker, mini bar, air conditioning, and en suite bathroom. Butler and 24-hour room service is available.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access in room and lobby
  • Pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam bath and gym on site
  • Adults-only tropical haven in an exclusive location
Nearby attractions
  • Xpu-ha Beach (1.5 km/0.9 mi)
  • Xel-ha National Park (2.1 km/1.3 mi)
  • Dolphinaris at Barcelo (7.1 km/4.4 mi)
  • Puerto Aventuras Marina (9.2 km/5.7 mi)
  • CEDAM Museum (9.2 km/5.7 mi)
  • Puerto Aventuras Golf Club (9.3 km/5.7 mi)
  • Dolphinaris Park Puerto Aventuras (12.0 km/7.4 mi)
  • Xcaret  (23.0 km/14.3 mi)
  • Parque Xplor (24.0 km/14.9 mi)
  • Parque Nacional Tulum (31.0 km/19.2 mi)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suites
All Junior Suites feature two double beds or one king-size bed, WC, shower, jacuzzi, make-up mirror, bathrobe and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge with beverages and snacks, satellite TV, telephone, electronic safety box, hair dryer, tea and coffee maker, smoke detector, iron and ironing board, sofa bed, CD/DVD player, DVD menu, alarm clock with MP3 docking station, pillow menu and aromatherapy menu*. The jacuzzi fits two persons and is located in the terrace. Premium beverages available in the rooms.
Suites
All Suites feature king-size beds and the same facilities and services of a Junior Suite, plus a large living room, balcony and TVs in the bedroom and living room. The jacuzzi fits two persons and is located in the terrace.
Mayan Suitese
The Mayan Suites are located overlooking the lake and feature the same facilities and services of a Junior Suite plus a private entrance, large terrace with wooden sun loungers, a fantastic bathroom with a Jacuzzi and an open-air Mayan-style shower.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Pool and Beach Bars
El Rinconcito Bar: Located in the El Rinconcito pool in the Grand Palladium Kantenah; La Jarra Bar: Located in the beach in front of the Grand Palladium Kantenah; 2 Swin-up Bars: Located in the main pool at the Grand Palladium Colonial and the Grand Palladium White Sand; Gran Azul Bar: Located at the main pool at the Grand Palladium Colonial; Beach Bar: Located in the beach in front of the Grand Palladium Colonial & Kantenah; La Laguna Bar: Located next to La Laguna Restaurant, in the main pool; Punta Emilia Bar: Located netx to the beach at the Grand Palladium White Sand & Riviera. Drink service and Rice&Fish a la carte from 6:30pm to 10:00pm; Secret Bar: Located at the adults pool, in the Grand Palladium Colonial; La Isla Bar: Located at the adults pool, in the Grand Palladium White Sand; Las Rocas Bar: Next to the salt-water pool.
2 Bars and 1 Restaurant for the exclusive use of guests staying at The Royal Suites Yucatan
Royal Bar: Located in the Royal lobby; La Terraza Bar: Located next to the Royal Pool; El Jardin Restaurant: Ai
La Hacienda Buffet Restaurant
Located in the Grand Palladium Colonial. Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking.
Tikal Buffet Restau
Located in the Grand Palladium Kantenah. Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking.
El Gran Azul Buffet Restaurant
Located at the main pool of the Grand Palladium Colonial and the Grand Palladium Kantenah. Lunch, Italian corner and Show Cooking. Breakfast, Snacks, Tea time, Bar service, Lunch.
Kabah Buffet Restaurant
Located in the Grand Palladium Riviera. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking, Air conditioning.
La Laguna Buffet Restaurant
Located under the palapa, with views of the main pool and lake at the Grand palladium Riviera & White Sand, Italian corner and Show Cooking. Breakfast, Snacks, Tea time, bar service, lunch.
8 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservations not required. Open: 5:30pm - 10:30pm. Mare Nostrum Restaurant: Located in the Grand Palladium Kantenah. Mediterranean style cuisine; Sumptuori Restaurant: Located in the Grand Palladium Kantenah. Japanese style cuisine; La Adelita Restaurant: Located in the Grand Palladium Colonial. Mexican cuisine; El Dorado Restaurant: Located in the Grand Palladium Colonial. Barbecue style cuisine; Portofino Restaurant:Located in the Grand Pallaium White Sand. Italian style cuisine; Rodizio Restaurant: Located in the Grand Palladium White Sand. Brazilian cuisine; Bamboo Restaurant: Located in the Grand Palladium White Sand. Asian style cuisine; Ribs & More Restaurant: Located in the Grand Palladium White Sand. Grill and barbecue style dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
1:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senor Strawberries
Business
Monee
May 19, 2015

4th trip to RSY

Our visit was 10Apr15 to 17Apr15.. weather was perfect!! We cannot say enough good things about this resort. It never fails to make us happy.. be it the food, the service or just the people you meet. I had previously suggested a girl pool side while the main bar tender does his/her thing and am glad to see that during this stay. Thank you all at RSY for making us feel like family. Nacho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shaebelle
Business
missouri
Nov 22, 2014

cancun

Hotel is an hour and a half from airport and the shuttle prices are based on distance from airport so we paid an extra $300 total to get to resort and back. Also we stayed in the adults only area of resort which was nice however everyone in our party had rooms with two double beds!!!! in the adults only section. Very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki R
Business
Connecticut
Sep 17, 2014

Very nice!

This place was absolutely amazing. We stayed in suite 7124. We thought staying on the second floor we wouldn't be disturbed by people walking by but the way it's set up there's a bridge right off the balcony so you can see right into the room which would be fine if the panels that are supposed to give you privacy really did, but the gaps between the panels added with the wind didn't. People going by on golf carts got a show when we were coming out of the jacuzzi that's outside. But hey who cares your never going to see these people again. Pros: beautiful, gorgeous, stunning They really make you feel special staying at this hotel on resort.( golf carts others can't use, private cabanas on beach, adults only pool with a waiter that comes around) Room was very nice and stocked daily They surprised us one night with candles and rose petals, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries. Needless to say we didn't go out that night. The shows every night are very well put together. Loved the fire show. Food was pretty good considering the massive resort.(if u are looking for 5 star top chef food you will be disappointed) el Hardin was nice to not have to make reservations and food was excellent. Don't bother going anywhere else for breakfast, anywhere else the food is the same and service is much better at el jardin Cons: Bathroom in junior suite doesn't have a real door it's just iced glass, which looks great but is not effective in shutting out the noise. My boyfriend and I have been togeher 5 years so this didn't really matter but for those who care it might be an issue. Mosquitos are quite bad but what do you expect your in a resort built around mangroves. Bring bug spray. It's hot like really really hot, don't bother bringing a hair straightener or hair dryer. The private beach is all the way on the other side of the resort, what genius planned that I don't know but it's a good 10 minute walk, worth it but still far. Be prepared to walk. A lot. Even though there are golf carts sometime it's faster to walk. Leaving the royal suites we never waited more than 4 minutes for a cart however if you are at one of the other hotels to get a cart back you may have to wait sometimes they are fast sometimes it's took 15 minutes. Don't get ansy, wait or walk. Let's be honest what's the rush your on vaca?! Bring your fav DVDs they have a player in the room their selection isn't the best, but at least they offer it so that was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benny5641
Business
Ohio
Sep 15, 2014

Royal Suites Palladium

This by far was an excellent experience. No negative experience whatsoever. The Airport is a place to use caution,there are people there who try to schedule to look at other hotels(it's a time share meeting). However that has nothing to do with the Royal Suites,and value for the money is excellent. You can have lobster with just about any meal. The Eldorado steak house was ok,the meat quality was not up to good USA steak houses,however not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trbsab
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 30, 2014

Another wonder trip to the Royal Suites Palladium

This is our sixth trip to the Palladium and we had another wonderful time. From a super easy and fast checkin to the fantastic new lobby to how we were treated the entire week was fantastic. All the staff was fantastic but special mention for us goes to bartenders Jose Luis, Fillberto, and Fernanda; butlers Octavio and , and Martha (server at the outdoor Colonial lunch buffet). We spent our days at the beautiful beach swimming and snorkling. Overall, another fantastic trip at the Royal Suites Palliadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Birthday Tripper
Business
fort worth, texas
Jun 17, 2014

beautiful way to spend my birthday

The resort was great. We had a wonderful time. Saw lots of local wildlife and enjoyed the beauty of the jungle surrounding the resort. The food was delicious and the staff was super. The view on the beach was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Jones fam
Business
Texas
Apr 22, 2014

5th anniversary

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and it gets better and better every time!!! Staff is so friendly and helpful, views are amazing, love the preservation of the natural wildlife, rooms and amenities are top notch. Can't wait to come back for our next stay!!! I'm already planning it!!! Love from the Joneses in Texas :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David and Leslie
Business
Dallas,TX
Dec 5, 2013

Solid choice for the money

We travel frequently to AI's in the Caribbean. RSY is a good choice for the price. It is not an "adults only" resort. RSY are a small section of rooms in a larger resort, A HUGE resort, I guess that's how they keep the price down. Most of your meals, pools, beaches, and resort entertainment will have children. It is also not close to the beach. About a 10 minute walk. All that said, it is a very good 3.5 to 4 star resort. Very good food, good beach, beautiful grounds. We had a great time but will stay with truly an "adults only" property next time (unless of course we are travelling with our children).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't count on Royal carts to get you around . We walked, after calling for one, several times.

Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Boom Diggidy
Business
Michigan
Oct 19, 2013

Very Nice Stay

Very nice resort! It is worth it to go with the "Royal" package because of all of the access it grants you. Food was good, but not the best I've ever had, just good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FLSunFun
Business
Florida
Jul 28, 2013

Not worth the extra cost.

The Grand Palladium property is very large, clean and beautiful with 5 different resorts. Overall the employees are very nice. The Royal Suites section is the top tier section and is adults only. While we had a nice time, the RSY is not worth the money for how they promote themselves as luxury 5 star. The 1 restaurant only open for breakfast and dinner is not that good. We had better meals at the ala cartes in the other sections. The RSY bar did not restock premium liquor in a timely fashion - 4 days later still not restocked. I recommend the Grand Palladium property but stay in one of the other sections and save your money. The "perks" aren't worth the additional cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top