$398 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
396 reviews
perfect holiday

This was our 4th. Time at this resort. It was again absolutely amazing. The service is exceptional... See full review

  • Stevie7734
  • Sep 11, 2014
This hotel is top notch

4th. Time we have stayed here. The service is superb. If your looking for a great time this is the... See full review

  • Stevie7734
  • Sep 9, 2014
Part of the AMResorts company, "unlimited luxury" is the aim at Secrets Silversands Hotel, an adults-only sanctuary lost in the jade and turquoise peace of the Rivera Maya. Lie back at the Secrets Spa and let the wall-length floral murals sweep you away to the jungle, or dine on/in the island pool at Oceana, while the lights of the swim-up courtyard suites twinkle on the water. Gourmet food is taken as seriously as the themed decor here, with Parisian style monochrome photos to accompany the fillet steak at Bordeaux restaurant, and the cherry-red decor complementing the Pan-Asian fare at Himitsu. Once you've recovered from all that food, there's plenty of tennis, golf and reef snorkeling action to be had, and you can finish the evening at the open-air theater with its program of local shows.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms
  • 24-Hour concierge service
  • Spa
  • Jetted hot tubs
  • 8 restaurants: Himitsu, Bordeaux, Seaside Grill, Oceana, Ratatouille, Portofino, El Patio, World Cafe
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free international calling
  • All-inclusive
  • 8 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor theater
  • Banquet/meeting facilities
  • Fitness center
  • 8 outdoor pools
Neighborhood
Secrets Silversands is in a remote part of the Caribbean coast of Mexico, around 15 miles south of Cancun and just north of the distinctly sleepier resort of Puerto Morelos. White sand beaches are available as far as the eye can see, and the kaleidoscopic underwater reefs appeal to both beginner and veteran divers. If you seek out more civilization, Puerto Morelos is a six-minute drive away, and hosts a Mayan Handicraft Center, some great Mexican eateries and one peculiar, leaning lighthouse.
Hints and tips
Anyone who enjoys snorkeling should check out the beach in front of the kayaks - the water is clear ten feet down.
When booking a room, buildings five and six are the quietest.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.8946 -86.8576
Area served
Puerto Morelos/Cancun/ Playa del Carmen/ Riviera Maya /
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Secrets Silversands is located on the cost of the Yucatan Peninsula and lies a mere 15 miles south of cancun and about twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport, 20 minutes south of Cancun hotel zone and 30 minutes north from Playa del Carmen. This all suite heaven is surrounded by vibrant coral reefs, soft white sand and adventurous attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-out 688 Sq.Ft
Pool view. Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to pool and gardens. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.
Preferred Club Junior Ocean Front 688 Sq.Ft7 Sq.Ft
Ocean front view. Suites consist of suspended King bed or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.
Junior Suite Pool View 688 Sq. Ft
Beautiful Pool view. The suit offers consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Preferred Club Junior Ocean Front Swim Out 753 Sq.Ft
Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to pool and gardens. Superior amenities. Preferred Club amenities. GOLF INCLUSIONS: Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View 688 Sq.Ft
Ocean view. The suite offers consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Junior Suite Swim - Out 688 Sq. Ft
Pool View. The suit consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to the gardens and pool. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Honeymoon Suite 1097 Sq.Ft
Ocean front view. Located at the Preferred Club, suites consist of suspended king size bed, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 42" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker. Living room including sofa bed, dining room including dining table for four, Preferred Club amenities such as iPod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water and Secrets box for private room service delivery. Private furnished terrace including outdoor Jacuzzi.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Pool View 688 Sq.Ft
Pool view. Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Professional and experienced conference service staff is on-site to assist in planning the details; audiovisual equipment is available on a daily rental basis. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager.

Dining

Manatees Swim Up Bar
Swim up pool bar surrounded by water- a perfect place to cool off and sip a cocktail.
Sugar Reef Bar
Pool bar located next to the main pool area offering fresh cocktails and drinks in a relaxed ambiance.
Barracuda Bar
Located on the beach area. Spectacular and modern palapa, with sexy furniture and ambiance.
Bars/lounges: Rendezvous
Lobby bar, chic and trendy furniture for lounging with a cocktail, capacity: 100
Bordeaux Restaurant
A la carte fine french cuisine accompanied with piano music, wine cellar available, private area for special dinners, open for dinner only, capacity:88, dress code: formal (For men, long pants and collar shirts; dress shoes. For women, blouses, skirts, slacks or dresses; dress shoes)
Seaside Grill Restaurant
Located in the main pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte American food and grilled specialties. Outdoor seating available capacity:136. Dress code: casual elegance (Sneakers/tennis shoes or sandals, dress shirts with sleeves and long pants required for men. No shorts, sleeveless shirts, t-shirts or flip-flops)
Ratatouille Restaurant
A la carte mediterranean cuisine, open for dinner only, capacity:156, dress code: formal.
El Patio Restaurant
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in an artistic authentic ambience, open for dinner only, capacity: 102, dress code: formal.
Himitsu Restaurant
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and oriental a la carte specialities, open for dinner only, featuring teppankaky tables, a unique sushi belt among others, capacity:158,dress code: formal.
Portofino Restaurant
Enjoy delectable italian a la carte cuisine in a fresh and modern ambiance, open for dinner only, capacity:128, dress code: formal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (396)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMNRRN
corpus christi, texas
Jun 19, 2012

AWESOME VACATION

Good food, great entertainment- great staff!!! So good we didn't want to leave. Already planning when we can go back!! So relaxing and everybody was so nice. EVERYTHING EXCELLENTE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

did the bongo tour booked with the hotel- Went to 3 clubs all in one night and had a great time-so many people if felt like we were in times square-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OKC Thunder Fan
Edmond, OK
May 29, 2012

Loved It!

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the waiters at The World Cafe in the morning. They greeted us by name every day and made the experience special. The food at all of the "nighttime" restaurants was fabulous! We had different waiters every evening and they all made us feel pampered. The poolside drink service was great with friendly wait staff. The activities leader was very energetic and got a lot of people involved. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. We had one complaint about the room temperature, 21 degrees C, which was never corrected and a little hot. On our last full day, our minifridge was not restocked, but we were able to get more water, very quickly, from room service. We have stayed at Dreams properties in the past, and loved them. We were excited not to have children running around the place. The nightime entertainment was lots of fun and there was premium liquor at all bars. We used USA Transfers to get us to and from the airport, I also think they will take you into Playa del Carmen, if you wanted to go there. Very reasonably priced with a private van, instead of having to go on a bus to several different properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
May Escape
Tampa, Fl
May 28, 2012

Summer Escape

The servers and bar staff, and food were outstanding. The beach was average at best. Lots of seaweed and erosion. Paid for a late check-out and each time I tried to use the room key it did not work. I had to go to the front desk for access to the room. Advertised "Top Shelf" liquor however no Patron, Don Julio, Grand Mariner, or Couitreu available for margaritas. The hotel is very good, however we have stayed at Excellence Riviera Cancun and found the accomodations to be better. ASked for a "Swim-up room". Got an upgrade to a bigger room, however it was not a swim-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the cab instead of bus for shoping excursion to Playa del Carmen. The bus takes 1.5 hours for many added stops at additional hotals. The cab takes 40 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2BeachBums
Dallas, Texas
May 22, 2012

Honeymoon

We stayed here for 7 days/6 nights for our honeymoon in May 2012. The resort was outstanding and everything we had heard it would be. The staff was amazing and we never had to wait for a drink when we were out at the pool. The restruants were all good and we enjoyed the included 24 hr room service. The only drawback was the beach area. The sand itself was nice and there was plenty of it but the ocean itself was rocky, murky and not really enjoyable. Overall we had a blast and would definitely stay at a Secrets resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Every night they had some type of entertainment and the Veranda bar was hoping until it closed at 1am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy12345
Edmond, Oklahoma
May 19, 2012

Needs some work

The resort was nice but not comfortable. the restaurants were all too hot. We could never get through a meal without having to leave. the rooms were nice but they were hot. We asked if the could do something about the heat in our room and they never did. The wait staff were all great. However, the check in and out staff were not very caring about our concerns or needs. My husband had an accident on the resort. All they were concerned with is asking me to sign a release. the doctor at the resdort was only concerned with how I was going to pay him. I doubt this is a place I will go back to again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starr PA
Michigan
May 19, 2012

Excellent Vacation

I cannot say enought great things about Secret Silversands resort in Cancun. My husband and I went for a week in May 2012 with several other couples and it was definitely one of the best experiences I have had at a resort. We relaxed all day by one of their many pools and frequented the swim up pool bar. We also utiilized their catamaran sail boats. One of the best things about this resort was their staff. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help out in any way possible. Our room was kept nice and clean and our minibar was stocked daily. Another nice feature of this resort is that it is Adults Only. All of the restaurants were wonderful - and service was great. It did not take long to get food or drinks. My husband and I ordered room service on a couple occasions and it was up to our room in about 10-15 minutes. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this resort. We had any amazing time and I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antne7
bronx,ny
May 17, 2012

good resort

My experience there was good, food was great, had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants are good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debski
Chicago, IL, USA
May 14, 2012

Romantic couples vacation

We loved our stay here. The rooms were wonderfully spacious, food was terrific and staff was accommodating and non-invasive. It is quite a romantic atmosphere with many pools, a wonderful spa and they even offer private romantic dinners on the beach. Otherwise the restaurants are as good as can be expected. My only suggestion about the food is that we would have liked to see breakfast offered outside. The only place it is served is either room service or in a dark restaurant inside the hotel. We were aching for a nice breakfast where we could hear the ocean and feel the breeze. My only complaint on cuisine would be the lack of actual mexican food! I was craving a quesadilla but this was not offered on any of the restaurant menus. The room service was terrific as each room has a cubby hole so the person delivering the items doesn't even knock on your door. They call when the food has arrived so you know to pick it up. I give the location a 3 as the beach is a bit rocky so you can't very easily go out and swim in the ocean. We loved the resort, staff and had a terrific stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The beach beds are super nice but there are only 4. Get out there early to reserve one as they are first come, first serve! A server comes by to bring you drinks which is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nella
CT
May 8, 2012

GREAT!

BEAUTIFUL WEATHER!!! Staff was excellent... always went above and beyond to make sure you were not doing anything but enjoying your stay to the max capacity (the Entertainment team especially). Resort was gorgeous. Only complaint... I wanted to see a little more latin/spanish influence at the resort. (e.g. American music played day in and day out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim3step
Toronto, Canada
Apr 25, 2012

Secrets Silversands

Fantastic hotel, great selection of quality restaurants and wonderful staff. Beach was good. Bring watershoes for sure as there is coral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search