$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secretsx2
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 27, 2012

Decent compared to last visit

I visited Secrets Silversands 3 years ago and absolutely loved it. However, this time we were slightly disappointed with the dinner service. The only restaurant we liked was Himitsu and that was just OK. The breakfast and lunch options were excellent; however, I think it is imperative for them to refocus on dinner. I had a group of four and all four of us left pretty much everything on our plates at dinner time. As last time, the entertainment and staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chopgirl88
Business
Connecticut
Aug 21, 2012

Amazing vacation

OMG secrets silver sands could not get better!! It was an amazing experience... Food excellent staff great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the sunbather
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jul 30, 2012

Secrets Vacation

The all inclusive was well done. The were no surprises with using Orbitiz to book the vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Was okay except for one night

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chwylwy
Business
Gilberts IL
Jul 25, 2012

5 star resort

On a 3 star beach. Fantastic all around except for the beach. Wonderful staff. Great times had by all, and the food was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Men be sure to bring plenty of collared shirts and pants since this is the dinner dining requirement for all restaurants.

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Lack
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jul 14, 2012

First Ever All Inclusive

Our first all inclusive experience was everything and more. Staff was very friendly. Pool side service was amazing. Numerous pools to chose from. Decent snorkeling off the shoreline. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joasiap
Business
San Frnacisco
Jul 10, 2012

Fantastik friends Gateway

I love it !!!! If I can you will go back to this place again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy after Vacation
Business
Bentonville, AR
Jul 9, 2012

Awesome for our group of 8!

We had an absolute blast at Secrets Silversands!! In looking back, we realized that we never encountered any staff members who didn't have a smile on their face! The food was strong, the room and view were both gorgeous, the entertainment staff was phenomenal, and the fact that they have about every liquor under the sun doesn't hurt either. I'd recommend this vacation to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teynon
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Jul 9, 2012

Great place

Great resort and staff. Pools are amazing. Only drawback is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment staff

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllyBW
Business
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2012

Summer Getaway

This was a great trip overall. There were a few little details that took away from the experience (the beach was not great, beers not always cold, and fresh towel service with the turn down service at 10 pm instead of with the maid service during the day) The staff was very friendly and the food was good. We would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out the nightly shows! The entertainment staff is fantastic!

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secrets Silversand
Business
Rather Not Say, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Well....

Comparatively speaking...we stayed at Secrets Maroma last year and there is a definite difference in the service atomosphere. Just enough that there were times at Secrets Silversand that we weren't as satisfied. One day they didn't clean our room..no problem they sent a crew immediately. Our last night same thing but after calling at 630pm we went out till 11 and no one had cleaned it by the time we got back. Not 5 star service at those prices. The staff was mostly very good but there were times when the service was slow or just plain tired of working 12-15 hour days! Physically the beach isnt as nice at Silversand but they clean it every morning and it's decent enough. Overall its way better then most hotels and still a good experience but when compared to Secrets Maroma they could come up a notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are 8 restaurants on premise and we liked the buffet at World Cafe...excellent food and service.

Back to menu Return to top