$582 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
402 reviews
Couples trip

The best experience by far in a long time. Other than the Excellence resorts I would definitely... See full review

  • David and Amber
  • Dec 19, 2014
Awesome Resort!

We just returned from our stay at Secrets Silversands resort & we had a fabulous time. The resort... See full review

  • Tips Up
  • Nov 22, 2014
Part of the AMResorts company, "unlimited luxury" is the aim at Secrets Silversands Hotel, an adults-only sanctuary lost in the jade and turquoise peace of the Rivera Maya. Lie back at the Secrets Spa and let the wall-length floral murals sweep you away to the jungle, or dine on/in the island pool at Oceana, while the lights of the swim-up courtyard suites twinkle on the water. Gourmet food is taken as seriously as the themed decor here, with Parisian style monochrome photos to accompany the fillet steak at Bordeaux restaurant, and the cherry-red decor complementing the Pan-Asian fare at Himitsu. Once you've recovered from all that food, there's plenty of tennis, golf and reef snorkeling action to be had, and you can finish the evening at the open-air theater with its program of local shows.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms
  • 24-Hour concierge service
  • Spa
  • Jetted hot tubs
  • 8 restaurants: Himitsu, Bordeaux, Seaside Grill, Oceana, Ratatouille, Portofino, El Patio, World Cafe
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free international calling
  • All-inclusive
  • 8 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor theater
  • Banquet/meeting facilities
  • Fitness center
  • 8 outdoor pools
Neighborhood
Secrets Silversands is in a remote part of the Caribbean coast of Mexico, around 15 miles south of Cancun and just north of the distinctly sleepier resort of Puerto Morelos. White sand beaches are available as far as the eye can see, and the kaleidoscopic underwater reefs appeal to both beginner and veteran divers. If you seek out more civilization, Puerto Morelos is a six-minute drive away, and hosts a Mayan Handicraft Center, some great Mexican eateries and one peculiar, leaning lighthouse.
Hints and tips
Anyone who enjoys snorkeling should check out the beach in front of the kayaks - the water is clear ten feet down.
When booking a room, buildings five and six are the quietest.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-out 688 Sq.Ft
Pool view. Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to pool and gardens. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.
Preferred Club Junior Ocean Front 688 Sq.Ft7 Sq.Ft
Ocean front view. Suites consist of suspended King bed or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.
Junior Suite Pool View 688 Sq. Ft
Beautiful Pool view. The suit offers consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Preferred Club Junior Ocean Front Swim Out 753 Sq.Ft
Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to pool and gardens. Superior amenities. Preferred Club amenities. GOLF INCLUSIONS: Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View 688 Sq.Ft
Ocean view. The suite offers consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Junior Suite Swim - Out 688 Sq. Ft
Pool View. The suit consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to the gardens and pool. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Honeymoon Suite 1097 Sq.Ft
Ocean front view. Located at the Preferred Club, suites consist of suspended king size bed, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 42" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker. Living room including sofa bed, dining room including dining table for four, Preferred Club amenities such as iPod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water and Secrets box for private room service delivery. Private furnished terrace including outdoor Jacuzzi.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Pool View 688 Sq.Ft
Pool view. Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Professional and experienced conference service staff is on-site to assist in planning the details; audiovisual equipment is available on a daily rental basis. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager.

Dining

Manatees Swim Up Bar
Swim up pool bar surrounded by water- a perfect place to cool off and sip a cocktail.
Sugar Reef Bar
Pool bar located next to the main pool area offering fresh cocktails and drinks in a relaxed ambiance.
Barracuda Bar
Located on the beach area. Spectacular and modern palapa, with sexy furniture and ambiance.
Bordeaux Restaurant
A la carte fine french cuisine accompanied with piano music, wine cellar available, private area for special dinners, open for dinner only, capacity:88, dress code: formal (For men, long pants and collar shirts; dress shoes. For women, blouses, skirts, slacks or dresses; dress shoes)
Seaside Grill Restaurant
Located in the main pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte American food and grilled specialties. Outdoor seating available capacity:136. Dress code: casual elegance (Sneakers/tennis shoes or sandals, dress shirts with sleeves and long pants required for men. No shorts, sleeveless shirts, t-shirts or flip-flops)
Ratatouille Restaurant
A la carte mediterranean cuisine, open for dinner only, capacity:156, dress code: formal.
El Patio Restaurant
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in an artistic authentic ambience, open for dinner only, capacity: 102, dress code: formal.
Himitsu Restaurant
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and oriental a la carte specialities, open for dinner only, featuring teppankaky tables, a unique sushi belt among others, capacity:158,dress code: formal.
Portofino Restaurant
Enjoy delectable italian a la carte cuisine in a fresh and modern ambiance, open for dinner only, capacity:128, dress code: formal.
Oceana Restaurant
Situated in the main pool area with a beautiful ocean view, serving a la carte seafood specialities in a quiet romantic and seaside seating, outdoor seating available capacity:124, dress code: casual elegance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Caron
Business
Carol Stream, Illinois
Mar 16, 2013

Best all inclusive I have been to

So many small details made this trip spectacular. Excellent food and drinks and accommodating staff, in addition to beautiful grounds. An outstanding experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wow Happy Travelors
Business
The Villages, Florida
Feb 21, 2013

Comfortable and Relaxing

We enjoyed our stay very much. The food was delicious and very plentiful . . room service as well! The pool was heated as was the spa. The pool towels were always available and no reservations were required for the restaurants. We did not have to wear wrist bands, which we liked. Our only complaint was we upgraded to a swimout room and we don't know why but the chairs from OUR section were removed at night and you had to call to have them delivered back . . some times more than one call. That was annoying. The decor was very modern and not really to our taste but everthing was spotless. The help were wonderful the drinks were delicious and more than plentiful. We enjoyed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ang52
Business
cleveland ohio
Feb 11, 2013

vacation/homeymoon

good but beach was not very rocky unable to swim in ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hibachi is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Super Online Shopper
Business
Philly
Jan 26, 2013

Almost Perfect!!

My wife and I went there for about a week in the middle of January. I'm a bit obsessive when it comes to researching things before I make a purchase. So when it came to our honeymoon, I did a lot of research before I finally chose Secrets Silversands (SSS). I'm very glad that we did. The stay was practically perfect. The food is PHENOMENAL. That might have been the most surprising part, considering even some of the upper echelon all inclusives have mediocre food. Make sure you hit every restaurant, even if you have to dinner at one, and dessert at another. The breakfast buffet at World Cafe, which is basically where you'll eat breakfast everyday, is great. Even if you don't feel like sitting down for lunch, the quick bites (chicken sandwiches, burgers, nachos) at one of the bars by the pool were delicious. Note: Please respect the dress code at some of the nicer restaurant. They are as nice as they look in the resort pictures. The Staff was GREAT. Our favorite was Mercedes, a server around the pool area and barracuda bar. Everyone works so hard and smiles while they do it. I'm sure it has to do with their work ethic and they fact that most of the employees probably have small wages, which brings me to my next point. TIP THESE PEOPLE. Even if its just a couple dollars or few pesos. A lot of them rely on the extra money, and you're helping the local economy. It isn't like some crime/drug ridden border town. Tourism is their main lifeline. Our safety is of great importance to them. So when people say, "don't leave the resort", ignore them. My wife and I walked along the beach (South), to the small fishing village of Puerto Morelos. You can take a cab (it's about 20 dollars each way). It was about an hour and half walk. GO THERE. Beautiful beach, nice scenery, and a great little, INEXPENSIVE, breakfast/brunch spot called El Niche. I had booked the honeymoon suite, but they upgraded us, for free, to a master suite. The ROOM WAS GREAT, but, we didn't even use the extra shower, the jacuzzi, or the little porch area. The only plus was having an ocean view room. I would advise anyone not to worry about having a super nice room, unless that's your thing. Okay, and this is important... If you want top-shelf liquor, YOU HAVE TO SPECIFICALLY ASK FOR IT. So if you want grey goose instead of cheap Vodka, ASK. Ask for a drink list. It's really long, so take a picture of it on your smartphone or camera, so you don't have to keep asking for it. Now, there are a couple knocks. I would have rated this a 4.5 if I could. For whatever reasons, there is a significant sewage smell coming from the bathrooms and you can smell it a bit outside as well by the ocean. I've read that in other reviews, so I expected it, but it was still unpleasant at times. Also, if you like having a beautiful beach and like to swim in the ocean, SSS isn't the very best for this. A small part of the northern section of the beach by the resort is tolerable if you want to go in the water. The middle and southern part of the beach is incredibly rocky and not very pleasant. It may have to do with the fact the resort sort of faces southeast and is kind of in a cove... I dunno. But in our walk, south along the beach, we came across some very nice sections of beach and places you could go in the water (ESPECIALLY PUERTO MORELOS). Finally, the entertainment at the resort is legit. I promise you'll be more than surprised at some of the shows they put on. Great live music also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

El Niche in the village of Puerto Morelos. Open for breakfast and early lunch. 1.5 hr walk south along the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob H
Business
Middletown, Ohio
Jan 7, 2013

Fantastic Resort

We have been to this resort 6 times and it is always fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveller 2
Business
New York
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Vacation

Great hotel and staff! Fantastic food and top shelf drinks. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xmas traveler
Business
Baltimore, md
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent resort

Xmas at Secrets silvers was wonderful. The resort located about 30mins from Cancun and Playa De Carmen. the resort was mainly couples however my single girlfriend and I were able to have a blast. The room and grounds were beautiful. The spa, food, and staff were all 5 stars. With the coupons we received by booking with cheap tickets we were able to do 2 massages. The cab ride to Cancun is 90 dollars round trip. However the entertainment staff put together an evening at Coco Bongos for 70 including club entrance and open bar. Must do for party goers, considering the nightclub at the resort was always empty and most of the resort was in by 12 midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping at La Isla in cancun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel lee
Business
New york
Dec 30, 2012

Not 5 star

While the hotel is very nice, it is not a 5 star hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much but we were spoiled from our stay at La Blanc. All in all it was a nice stay but we wouldn't rush back. The public bathrooms were not well serviced. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were old and in need of refreshing. The resort is weathered. The beach was just ok. The food was very good for an all inclusive but the little extras that make a hotel luxury class were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnugglesBunny
Business
Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Will absolutely return

As a single female traveler, the staff were very sociable, friendly, and never let me feel lonely. At no time did I ever feel unsafe. Many of the other travelers were couples or in groups. I did see a few other singles as well, so I never did feel totally out of place. I regret that I only stayed 3 nights. I think a stay of 5 to 6 nights would have been perfect and would have allowed me to enjoy all of the amenities and restaurants, and would have provided more opportunities to meet others at the social gatherings and events had I been able to attend. I took the Amstar tour to Chichen Itza - amazing tour. Very safe, very comfortable, but really is an all day commitment. Well worth the ticket price. The spa treatments were fantastic. No complaints there. The spa amenities, which I didn't realize, are co-ed so that reduced the level of relaxation and required wearing a bathing suit at all times, including the sauna and steam room. Three breakfasts at the World Cafe were great each day. I only experienced one lunch, which was satisfactory.Two dinners via room service rated anywhere from not so good, to okay. I did have one excellent dinner at the ocean side restaurant serving seafood. Upgraded wines and food items are available for extra purchase, which I have to admit, I took advantage of on that night when I just wanted an excellent fresh caught lobster dinner and terrific bottle of fine wine :) All in all, very comfortable, very clean, very safe, very entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The DeChenne Newlyweds
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 11, 2012

Beyond AMAZING!!!

Not only was this hotel everything we would ever want, the people there were wonderful. They do everything above and beyond just regular service. They made it a point to make sure we had everything we wanted and that we were having a good time. No one pressured you to do anything you didnt want to. There were a number of different activities to do each day and plenty of entertainment. We can wait to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Patio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top