$315 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda1104
Couples
Baltimore, Maryland
Oct 7, 2013

PERFECT

Me and my boyfriend recently visited Cancun, September 18-21st. We were a little skeptical with the weather forecast not looking too good. When we got to the airport it was down pouring. However, the help from the hotel was just that, very helpful. When we got to the hotel we were greeted with a hot towel (I don't know what for? haha) and a glass of champagne. We waited about 10-15 minutes to check in since there were a few people ahead of us. We were able to check in with ease. They allowed us to check in early with a room ready and available. Also, they had someone bring our luggage to our room for us. We did book the trip with the 'cheapest' room option which is the ‘Junior Suite’. I don't think I have ever said this, but the room (and hotel) looked exactly like the photos posted on websites, and there website. EXACTLY, if not better. The bed was amazing, the bathroom gorgeous (Jacuzzi & walk-in shower.) We had a partial view. We had plenty of little items (shampoo, conditioner, etc.) and bath robes and slippers! Full room service & stocked fridge. Cable tv including HBO. Both English & Spanish channels. The Wifi actually worked. I've read a few reviews that say the room had a mildew like smell, but I didn't have that problem at all. The food was on par. They try hard to Americanize the food, it's not exactly the same (as expected) but they definitely try, and have plenty of options available to you. The restaurants are beautiful, nicely decorated, and clean. Of course, the drinks were wonderful!! Completely unlimited and they did not hold back on the alcohol. The weather was beautiful for the rest of our trip which allowed us to take advance of the pools, pool bar, and beach. They also have food outside for lunch, and three bars outside. They also have staff walking around asking if you need anything. Again, everything looks like the pictures. There are outdoor hot tubs, but there is not one inside, or an inside pool. The one thing that stands out about the resort is the staff. They were absolutely AMAZING. They would do practically anything, within reason, to accommodate you. They were all smiles, no bad moods, and friendly. Always asking if you need anything, calling your room midday to confirm if you needed anything, etc. I have never experienced that type of service in my life, and Secret's resort definitely treats you like you are special. A few negatives... which aren't negatives to me personally but might be to others. The night club is more like a lounge. You won't be finding any rave at this resort. And we also had some 200$ in credits to spend at the hotel. It came with the package. We were unable to use them, You can only use so much at a time, and on certain things. 2 more positives: NO children!!! And the entertainment was ... entertaining lol They interact with the crowd and have a lot of energy. It was fun. Overall I would recommend (and have) to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. It was perfect, and met my expectation and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the outside restaurant. The seafood was delicious.

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTTT0913
Couples
John's Creek, Georgia
Sep 30, 2013

Will not return...

It was our Anniversary trip (Sept 23rd-29th)....We were disappointed in Secrets Silversands....We expected a romantic resort with that wow factor. It was none of that . The romance factor was very low and the restaurant atmosphere seemed very cafeteria-ish. The El Patio was better than the rest. When we made our reservation, we noted it under special request. They did acknowledge it finally two days after we arrived. The hotel was packed with partying people who were doing shots at the pool bar at 10am (drunk and passed out by 5pm). People never got out of the main pool all day....The main pool was much warmer for a reason....draw your own conclusions, but it was NASTY! This was not the what we expected. ! The hotel had many structual problems like patches in the ceiling in 5 places(main lobby)...Big cracks in the back side of the upper level of the building, concrete repaired and unlevel,etc...The building is only 5 years old....They were doing construction under our room and they had dug a 6 foot hole. The food and service was very good....Our room was clean....We did visit two other Secrets while on our trip(Maroma Beach and The Vine),both were much better than The Silversands.....We will not go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michpete126
Family
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 26, 2013

Sister's wedding family vacaction

It was a great experience. Very relaxing. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Very beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The atmosphere and food was fabulous.

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken007
Couples
pennsylvania
Aug 21, 2013

good value

food is average with limited menu selections. beach is limited and you cant walk to neighboring beaches. also rocks in the ocean made it uncomfortable to walk in so most people used the pools. most people felt they had good value here. bed was comfortable and room was clean. staff were all very friendly. it was convenient to the airport. building itself was white stucco concrete and didn't have much of a mexican feel. this is about a 3,5 star resort with good value but nothing I'd rave about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ2011
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 29, 2013

Excellent Vacation

This is a great resort! It was fun at the pool during the day with just the right amount of drunken craziness, and same for the nighttime activities. I really liked how everything was centered around one area instead of all spread out like other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jkendrick
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2013

Great Resort!!

Loved the resort and how friendly all the staff was there. The trip was a surprise birthday trip for my fiance and she loved it. She enjoyed a trip to the spa on two separate days. Will definitely stay at another Secrets resort sometime soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get there early so you don't have to stand in line.

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BigW
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 22, 2013

Friends Wedding

Arrival: They overbooked the hotel and tried to move my wife and I to another hotel. Duration: Poor A/C throughout the resort. Our room never once was cool. Clothes were damp. Room smelled of mold. Many people got food poison during our stay including my wife which she missed the wedding festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GDBNG
Couples
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Apr 18, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Everything couldn't have been better, from the accomodations to the personnel and amenities. I would highly recommend Secrets Silversands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLN1
Couples
MN
Apr 2, 2013

Couples Vacation

It was nice. The beach coul've been better. I also wish they would've played some music by the pool. The staff was great. The shows were good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Caron
Couples
Carol Stream, Illinois
Mar 16, 2013

Best all inclusive I have been to

So many small details made this trip spectacular. Excellent food and drinks and accommodating staff, in addition to beautiful grounds. An outstanding experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top