$509 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse VDB
Business
Iowa
Dec 31, 2013

Wonderful!

Our second time here and just as good as the first time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marissy720
Business
St.Paul, Minnesota
Dec 29, 2013

Perfect Couple's Trip

My husband and I stayed for a week here. We had a great time. The food, drinks, room, staff - everything was absolutely fantastic! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. No children at this resort was really nice - the last thing I want on vacation is sand being sprayed into my cocktail by some small kid running by. It was quiet, relaxing. Weather could not have been more perfect - sunny and 85+ almost every day. Food was great, drinks were awesome. Lots of top shelf options included. I had zero complaints about this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy Kate
Business
Atlanta
Dec 27, 2013

Great Couples Retreat

We had a wonderful time at Silversands. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Food was delicious. Wine was far superior to what we had at another resort. Grounds were lovely! I will be back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic Duo
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Dec 23, 2013

Wonderful romantic vacation!!

We had a fantastic vacation at Secrets Silversands, returning to the States after 7 nights, 7.5 days. The staff were all wonderful, and the upgrade was certainly worth it to preferred. The food was delicious, especially El Patio. And the Mexican coffee each night in the lobby was a highlight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pawnee
Business
Toronto
Dec 11, 2013

A true 5 star all-inclusive!

Overall this is the best all inclusive I've stayed considering the moderate amount I paid for this 5 day trip (including non stop flight). 5 star room, service, decor, food, drinks, entertainment. 1. partial ocean view room (junior) which is one of the cheaper options is more than we needed. It includes balcony with a bed, huge room with king sized bed, open concept bathroom with 2 sinks, a jacuzzi tub, and a large rainshower. 110 volt plugs at the bedside. very clean and looks newly renovated 2. 5 a la carte restaurants for dinner, all fantastic. they're open until 11pm, you never have to make a reservation except for the japanese hibachi grill. Buffet and outdoor seafood restaurants available for lunch, also fantastic. a Cafe for capuccinos and small sandwiches, deserts. 24 hour room service included. Food brought to poolside. Top shelf alcohol all the time. 3. Entertainment was plenty. Evening shows in the auditorium including dancing, rock shows, etc were ok. A fun casino night. The live music was my favourite, in the lounge or outside by the bar, or by the pool. A mariachi band one day, a jazz singer another, lots of classic songs you find yourself singing out loud to. There are plenty of comfortable chaises/daybeds to lay around and enjoy the scene. The decor is really beautiful, the light fixtures, the design of the outdoor bar, the lobby. And additional personal touches like the bakery chef comes out in the evenings and you can sample some little pieces of chocolate. A barista will light your liqueur coffee on fire. 4. The welcome check-in was very quick at first but then you need to listen to all the promotions. We never used our $400 in coupons because they are split up in such small amounts. We went to maroma to get a $200 spa credit but it took 4 hours including travel time instead of the 2 hours that was advertised. The concierge desk is very helpful. If you want to book scuba, there is a wreck and reef 2 dive morning you can book that is very close by but it fills up very quickly. 5. The beach sand was light and soft. Unfortunately a lot of rocks in the sand in the water but you can step around them. Lots of chairs, they could use more day beds. The servers work really hard to bring you your drinks. 6. The outdoor jacuzzi is lovely at night. It could be a lot warmer though. 7. The pool was very nice. Lots of chairs. Could use more music. The swim up bar is fun. 8. The spa massages were great. There is a hydrotherapy steam, sauna, hot and cold pool which is amazing. 9. The weather was perfect 28 degrees during the day. At night it can get cold from the wind. 10. If you are single and looking for a party scene, this is not it. The discotheque is small and empty every night and the DJ stops at 1am even on saturday. It's adults only and very couple-y with young and older couples alike. 11. taxis to and from cancun or the airport are $45 each way. Try to pre-book through the hotel because if you book one at the airport, it's $60 one way. It's $17 each way locally so if you want to use the golf course or check out the puerto morelos town, you need to factor this in. 12. The tennis court is on site but not open at night. 13. I like that the resort is only 20 minutes from the airport but when you arrive, you notice the beautiful greenery and lush surroundings. It is very different from staying in cancun. I'm very happy with my choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Air cast
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 11, 2013

Vacation with family

HOTEL was clean staff was outstanding--in all areas housekeeping- lounge-bartenders-waitress entertainment staff awesome..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda1104
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Oct 7, 2013

PERFECT

Me and my boyfriend recently visited Cancun, September 18-21st. We were a little skeptical with the weather forecast not looking too good. When we got to the airport it was down pouring. However, the help from the hotel was just that, very helpful. When we got to the hotel we were greeted with a hot towel (I don't know what for? haha) and a glass of champagne. We waited about 10-15 minutes to check in since there were a few people ahead of us. We were able to check in with ease. They allowed us to check in early with a room ready and available. Also, they had someone bring our luggage to our room for us. We did book the trip with the 'cheapest' room option which is the ‘Junior Suite’. I don't think I have ever said this, but the room (and hotel) looked exactly like the photos posted on websites, and there website. EXACTLY, if not better. The bed was amazing, the bathroom gorgeous (Jacuzzi & walk-in shower.) We had a partial view. We had plenty of little items (shampoo, conditioner, etc.) and bath robes and slippers! Full room service & stocked fridge. Cable tv including HBO. Both English & Spanish channels. The Wifi actually worked. I've read a few reviews that say the room had a mildew like smell, but I didn't have that problem at all. The food was on par. They try hard to Americanize the food, it's not exactly the same (as expected) but they definitely try, and have plenty of options available to you. The restaurants are beautiful, nicely decorated, and clean. Of course, the drinks were wonderful!! Completely unlimited and they did not hold back on the alcohol. The weather was beautiful for the rest of our trip which allowed us to take advance of the pools, pool bar, and beach. They also have food outside for lunch, and three bars outside. They also have staff walking around asking if you need anything. Again, everything looks like the pictures. There are outdoor hot tubs, but there is not one inside, or an inside pool. The one thing that stands out about the resort is the staff. They were absolutely AMAZING. They would do practically anything, within reason, to accommodate you. They were all smiles, no bad moods, and friendly. Always asking if you need anything, calling your room midday to confirm if you needed anything, etc. I have never experienced that type of service in my life, and Secret's resort definitely treats you like you are special. A few negatives... which aren't negatives to me personally but might be to others. The night club is more like a lounge. You won't be finding any rave at this resort. And we also had some 200$ in credits to spend at the hotel. It came with the package. We were unable to use them, You can only use so much at a time, and on certain things. 2 more positives: NO children!!! And the entertainment was ... entertaining lol They interact with the crowd and have a lot of energy. It was fun. Overall I would recommend (and have) to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. It was perfect, and met my expectation and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the outside restaurant. The seafood was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTTT0913
Business
John's Creek, Georgia
Sep 30, 2013

Will not return...

It was our Anniversary trip (Sept 23rd-29th)....We were disappointed in Secrets Silversands....We expected a romantic resort with that wow factor. It was none of that . The romance factor was very low and the restaurant atmosphere seemed very cafeteria-ish. The El Patio was better than the rest. When we made our reservation, we noted it under special request. They did acknowledge it finally two days after we arrived. The hotel was packed with partying people who were doing shots at the pool bar at 10am (drunk and passed out by 5pm). People never got out of the main pool all day....The main pool was much warmer for a reason....draw your own conclusions, but it was NASTY! This was not the what we expected. ! The hotel had many structual problems like patches in the ceiling in 5 places(main lobby)...Big cracks in the back side of the upper level of the building, concrete repaired and unlevel,etc...The building is only 5 years old....They were doing construction under our room and they had dug a 6 foot hole. The food and service was very good....Our room was clean....We did visit two other Secrets while on our trip(Maroma Beach and The Vine),both were much better than The Silversands.....We will not go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhepbunny
Business
lancaster, pa
Sep 26, 2013

great staff and entertainment

Great atmosphere for couples. Very clean and staff were great. Good food options and close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michpete126
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 26, 2013

Sister's wedding family vacaction

It was a great experience. Very relaxing. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Very beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The atmosphere and food was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top