$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baxtinator
Business
Iowa
Jul 12, 2014

Awesome

Had a wonderful 5 day stay. Staff were all extremely helpful and were focused on making sure your stay was exceeding expectations. Food was great. Pools are fantastic. Beach was nice as well. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WFRmedic
Business
Iowa
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing 25th Anniversary

There couldn't be a better place to celebrate your anniversary. The staff are amazing, the food is delicious, and the rooms are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BradinMS
Business
Mississippi
Jun 9, 2014

Great

The staff and other ancillary service staff was outstanding. The food was of very high quality. Overall, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildcatcara
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 4, 2014

great stay!

We had a great time at Secrets. It rained most of the time we were there, but we still had fun at the beach bar and in the hot tub. I loved that you could see the ocean from almost everywhere in the resort. Overall, the staff was very friendly. One thing I'd change is to put the lunch buffet at the outdoor restaurant and move the menu lunch inside. I liked how you could get food right out at the pool without having to get dressed to go to the nicer restaurant. The French restaurant was our favorite. We had a group of eight and they accommodated us at most places. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Herron
Business
Little Elm, TX
Jun 2, 2014

vacation 5/24/14 - 5/31/14

Positive: Close to Cancun airport. Not too expensive. Very good staff at all levels. Negative: Food was not that great. Room temp was limited to 20 (68 usa), although this was not even close. I sleep at home @ 70 degrees and my first night back I was actually cold compared to 68, so their temps are way off. Why have a limit? If I want it on 60 degrees then I should be able to do so. If they had ceiling fan over bed instead of living area (makes no sense) it would have helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Win events (I won ping pong tournament) and you receive free gift (wine/spa/etc)

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smiley111
Business
Celebration, FL
May 30, 2014

If you enjoy staying in one place this is for you.

Can not walk up and down the beach due to other hotels and water is real rocky. Must wear water shoes or your feet will get cut up. Room is big and the higher up the better for views. Food was great and the drinks just keep coming. Hobiecats are free and sea kayaks. Men don't need a tie, button down or polo is fine for every night with pants. Taxi is only $45 for a ride. Don't get suckered into the group shuttles. Private taxi costs the same and doesn't stop at every hotel on the way. Pool area starts to close early and evening entertainment is ok. Relaxing resort but can get crazy at times with drunk loud people. Grab a towel when you can because there is only so many and chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLCI
Business
NC
Apr 21, 2014

Great resort!

This is our 2nd time staying in this area and we loved this resort. The staff was wonderful, the food was great, loved the layout of the hotel. It's large and you have plenty of room so your not crowded but not so big your completely secluded. The rooms were the best I've stayed in, the only thing missing was the four bottles of liquor complimentary in the room of our last resort. Nothing really negative, but if you read the reviews you will find that the ocean is not great for swimming. There is a very large area of coral about 20 feet in and you cannot walk on it with bare feet. The only other thing I noticed was some of the blended "Icy" cocktails seemed a little watered down, Possibly due to melting in the hot sun. But those are minor details compared everything else this resort has to offer. I would defiantly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara Max Dos
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Apr 20, 2014

Excellent service and beautiful hotel

This is such a beautiful hotel! Only the second Secrets hotel we have stayed at, but by far the best! We had a swim out junior suite. The room is awesome. The bathroom is so nice. Our room was just steps away from our very own pool and only about 500 feet from the main pool with the swim up bar, etc. The service was extra ordinary. Every where you went they were waiting on you with a smile. Pool servers were awesome. Waiters in the restaurants were wonderful. Even the coffee baristas were smilingbevery day!, The beach is the best one in the area. Puerto Moroles is very quiet and not a lot of shopping, but some good bars and smaller places to eat that ard very authentic Mexican! I would definitely come back to this resort!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The cab into town is really the only way to get there from the hotel. $50.00 US cab ride round trip.

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn D
Business
Philly PA
Apr 19, 2014

Group vacation

We went with a group of 11 and everyone had a blast! Food was delicious, staff was so nice and enthusiastic, games and entertainment were fun. I was concerned going with a big group, but we were always able to get a group of chairs poolside and tables at the restaurants. I have no complaints. Wonderful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't walk in the ocean at night!! Even in ankle-high water. My friend got stung by a sting ray and had to call the medic. It cost him a lot of pain and a pretty penny.

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frozen in CT
Business
Oxford, ct
Mar 10, 2014

Would come back

Overall experience was great. The resort is kept extremely clean and the staff very friendly . The SPA is a nice retreat. If I had to point to one negative it would be the wine selections with dinner. Pretty limited and mark up was outrageous. Have said that, nothing to get too worked up about and certainly not enough to ruin a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top