$389 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OKC Thunder Fan
Business
Edmond, OK
May 29, 2012

Loved It!

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the waiters at The World Cafe in the morning. They greeted us by name every day and made the experience special. The food at all of the "nighttime" restaurants was fabulous! We had different waiters every evening and they all made us feel pampered. The poolside drink service was great with friendly wait staff. The activities leader was very energetic and got a lot of people involved. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. We had one complaint about the room temperature, 21 degrees C, which was never corrected and a little hot. On our last full day, our minifridge was not restocked, but we were able to get more water, very quickly, from room service. We have stayed at Dreams properties in the past, and loved them. We were excited not to have children running around the place. The nightime entertainment was lots of fun and there was premium liquor at all bars. We used USA Transfers to get us to and from the airport, I also think they will take you into Playa del Carmen, if you wanted to go there. Very reasonably priced with a private van, instead of having to go on a bus to several different properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
May Escape
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 28, 2012

Summer Escape

The servers and bar staff, and food were outstanding. The beach was average at best. Lots of seaweed and erosion. Paid for a late check-out and each time I tried to use the room key it did not work. I had to go to the front desk for access to the room. Advertised "Top Shelf" liquor however no Patron, Don Julio, Grand Mariner, or Couitreu available for margaritas. The hotel is very good, however we have stayed at Excellence Riviera Cancun and found the accomodations to be better. ASked for a "Swim-up room". Got an upgrade to a bigger room, however it was not a swim-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the cab instead of bus for shoping excursion to Playa del Carmen. The bus takes 1.5 hours for many added stops at additional hotals. The cab takes 40 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2BeachBums
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 22, 2012

Honeymoon

We stayed here for 7 days/6 nights for our honeymoon in May 2012. The resort was outstanding and everything we had heard it would be. The staff was amazing and we never had to wait for a drink when we were out at the pool. The restruants were all good and we enjoyed the included 24 hr room service. The only drawback was the beach area. The sand itself was nice and there was plenty of it but the ocean itself was rocky, murky and not really enjoyable. Overall we had a blast and would definitely stay at a Secrets resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Every night they had some type of entertainment and the Veranda bar was hoping until it closed at 1am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy12345
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
May 19, 2012

Needs some work

The resort was nice but not comfortable. the restaurants were all too hot. We could never get through a meal without having to leave. the rooms were nice but they were hot. We asked if the could do something about the heat in our room and they never did. The wait staff were all great. However, the check in and out staff were not very caring about our concerns or needs. My husband had an accident on the resort. All they were concerned with is asking me to sign a release. the doctor at the resdort was only concerned with how I was going to pay him. I doubt this is a place I will go back to again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starr PA
Business
Michigan
May 19, 2012

Excellent Vacation

I cannot say enought great things about Secret Silversands resort in Cancun. My husband and I went for a week in May 2012 with several other couples and it was definitely one of the best experiences I have had at a resort. We relaxed all day by one of their many pools and frequented the swim up pool bar. We also utiilized their catamaran sail boats. One of the best things about this resort was their staff. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help out in any way possible. Our room was kept nice and clean and our minibar was stocked daily. Another nice feature of this resort is that it is Adults Only. All of the restaurants were wonderful - and service was great. It did not take long to get food or drinks. My husband and I ordered room service on a couple occasions and it was up to our room in about 10-15 minutes. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this resort. We had any amazing time and I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antne7
Business
bronx,ny
May 17, 2012

good resort

My experience there was good, food was great, had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants are good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debski
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 14, 2012

Romantic couples vacation

We loved our stay here. The rooms were wonderfully spacious, food was terrific and staff was accommodating and non-invasive. It is quite a romantic atmosphere with many pools, a wonderful spa and they even offer private romantic dinners on the beach. Otherwise the restaurants are as good as can be expected. My only suggestion about the food is that we would have liked to see breakfast offered outside. The only place it is served is either room service or in a dark restaurant inside the hotel. We were aching for a nice breakfast where we could hear the ocean and feel the breeze. My only complaint on cuisine would be the lack of actual mexican food! I was craving a quesadilla but this was not offered on any of the restaurant menus. The room service was terrific as each room has a cubby hole so the person delivering the items doesn't even knock on your door. They call when the food has arrived so you know to pick it up. I give the location a 3 as the beach is a bit rocky so you can't very easily go out and swim in the ocean. We loved the resort, staff and had a terrific stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The beach beds are super nice but there are only 4. Get out there early to reserve one as they are first come, first serve! A server comes by to bring you drinks which is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nella
Business
CT
May 8, 2012

GREAT!

BEAUTIFUL WEATHER!!! Staff was excellent... always went above and beyond to make sure you were not doing anything but enjoying your stay to the max capacity (the Entertainment team especially). Resort was gorgeous. Only complaint... I wanted to see a little more latin/spanish influence at the resort. (e.g. American music played day in and day out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim3step
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 25, 2012

Secrets Silversands

Fantastic hotel, great selection of quality restaurants and wonderful staff. Beach was good. Bring watershoes for sure as there is coral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrap
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Good hotel with Bad beach

Stayed for 4 nights and would not describe this as a 5-star, more like a 4 star in the US. The food is pretty good, but not exceptional. The service is pretty good, but nothing special. The beach was the biggest dissappointment, because it looks nothing like the pictures. The water is dark green and there are so many sharp rocks that is is pretty much unswimmable. You can still sit on the beach and look at it, but if you want to swim you need to go somewhere else. Only 1 hot tub that was constantly packed with people. Only 1 place to eat breakfast and it is indoors. Overall I would recommend paying a little more for a bigger hotel on a nicer beach. Will not go back here, there are too many better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk 45 minutes to either side of the hotel down the beach to find perfect turquise water beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top