$466 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy12345
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
May 19, 2012

Needs some work

The resort was nice but not comfortable. the restaurants were all too hot. We could never get through a meal without having to leave. the rooms were nice but they were hot. We asked if the could do something about the heat in our room and they never did. The wait staff were all great. However, the check in and out staff were not very caring about our concerns or needs. My husband had an accident on the resort. All they were concerned with is asking me to sign a release. the doctor at the resdort was only concerned with how I was going to pay him. I doubt this is a place I will go back to again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starr PA
Business
Michigan
May 19, 2012

Excellent Vacation

I cannot say enought great things about Secret Silversands resort in Cancun. My husband and I went for a week in May 2012 with several other couples and it was definitely one of the best experiences I have had at a resort. We relaxed all day by one of their many pools and frequented the swim up pool bar. We also utiilized their catamaran sail boats. One of the best things about this resort was their staff. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help out in any way possible. Our room was kept nice and clean and our minibar was stocked daily. Another nice feature of this resort is that it is Adults Only. All of the restaurants were wonderful - and service was great. It did not take long to get food or drinks. My husband and I ordered room service on a couple occasions and it was up to our room in about 10-15 minutes. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this resort. We had any amazing time and I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antne7
Business
bronx,ny
May 17, 2012

good resort

My experience there was good, food was great, had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants are good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debski
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
May 14, 2012

Romantic couples vacation

We loved our stay here. The rooms were wonderfully spacious, food was terrific and staff was accommodating and non-invasive. It is quite a romantic atmosphere with many pools, a wonderful spa and they even offer private romantic dinners on the beach. Otherwise the restaurants are as good as can be expected. My only suggestion about the food is that we would have liked to see breakfast offered outside. The only place it is served is either room service or in a dark restaurant inside the hotel. We were aching for a nice breakfast where we could hear the ocean and feel the breeze. My only complaint on cuisine would be the lack of actual mexican food! I was craving a quesadilla but this was not offered on any of the restaurant menus. The room service was terrific as each room has a cubby hole so the person delivering the items doesn't even knock on your door. They call when the food has arrived so you know to pick it up. I give the location a 3 as the beach is a bit rocky so you can't very easily go out and swim in the ocean. We loved the resort, staff and had a terrific stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The beach beds are super nice but there are only 4. Get out there early to reserve one as they are first come, first serve! A server comes by to bring you drinks which is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nella
Business
CT
May 8, 2012

GREAT!

BEAUTIFUL WEATHER!!! Staff was excellent... always went above and beyond to make sure you were not doing anything but enjoying your stay to the max capacity (the Entertainment team especially). Resort was gorgeous. Only complaint... I wanted to see a little more latin/spanish influence at the resort. (e.g. American music played day in and day out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tim3step
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 25, 2012

Secrets Silversands

Fantastic hotel, great selection of quality restaurants and wonderful staff. Beach was good. Bring watershoes for sure as there is coral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrap
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Good hotel with Bad beach

Stayed for 4 nights and would not describe this as a 5-star, more like a 4 star in the US. The food is pretty good, but not exceptional. The service is pretty good, but nothing special. The beach was the biggest dissappointment, because it looks nothing like the pictures. The water is dark green and there are so many sharp rocks that is is pretty much unswimmable. You can still sit on the beach and look at it, but if you want to swim you need to go somewhere else. Only 1 hot tub that was constantly packed with people. Only 1 place to eat breakfast and it is indoors. Overall I would recommend paying a little more for a bigger hotel on a nicer beach. Will not go back here, there are too many better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk 45 minutes to either side of the hotel down the beach to find perfect turquise water beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJStock
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 17, 2012

Calming, quality resort

Very good stay here. Food was less than amazing, but always good. Any complaint I'd have would be so minor I won't even mention. Kind wait staff, comfortable bed, beautiful views. Community pools are amazing. Clean hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mstone
Business
tennessee
Apr 16, 2012

Wonderful 10 year anniversary

My only complaint was the inside bar,dance club, and my room was too hot. Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Drinks were excellent. Beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family disney
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Vacation getaway

Perfect relaxing vacation! Food was great, staff was friendly and nice amenities! Would recommend for a low key and relaxing vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top