$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pourmeanother
Business
Ohio
Mar 18, 2012

WOW

All I can say is WOW! We have been to the Riviera Maya 5 other times, and we will rate this trip the BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tallie
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

WINTER GETAWAY

Overall experience - good. Food & Beverage experience - excellent. Food quality very good with a lot of choices. Front desk personnel not very informative/helpful and some had an attitude when asked a question...felt as if they just wanted you on your way. Room had a very damp musty smell at time of arrival - addressed issue with housekeeping - maintenance responded promptly and made a repair to the A/C which fixed the problem. Not enough sun-lounges around the pool areas. Beach - not the best...a lot of seaweed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secrets Man
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Excellent All Inclusive!!

Secrets resorts have always been perfect! Rooms are modern and clean, great restaurants, bars, pools, and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drrandall1
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 4, 2012

okay

Nice looking resort. Great food. Nobody friendly at all. I've been to the Cancun area 10 times. Bartenders and waiters are usually friendly and nice. Nobody was over the top. Not a lot of English spoken. Nobody was fun and outgoing. I tipped huge too. Could barely get a thank you if I tipped $5 for 1 drink. Beach is okay. Ocean was bad. Rocky, and dark. Not clear and beautiful like in Cancun and Playa. Won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thatcher
Business
Eden, NC 27288, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Not a Five Star

They are unstaffed. The Preferred Club is a joke. We were far away for the club room and they were not much help. The first nite we had no drinking water stocked in the room. For 2 days there was no beer stocked. We were celebrating our 30th Anniversary and recieved nothing until the day before we left, but t was to late to take advantage of anything they offered. There were not enough pool chairs for the guests. On the posittive note, the food was very good. Housekeeping was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.J. and J.
Business
Lemont, IL
Feb 11, 2012

lacked amenities

Rooms were nice, but on the small side. The "minibar" was a substandard, warm, small fridge, with a few beers, pop, water. We smelled a stench of odor every morning, and the steps had blood stains that never were removed, although we pointed it out to the staff. Pool areas were nice, but claiming a chair was a daily first thing of the morning ritual. Food and drinks were good, and wait staff was pleasant. Evening entertainment consisted of games or shows that were audience participation, no real professional entertainment, but there were a few good bands that played in the evening. We did not appreciate having limited access to the interenet(limited to 15 minutes per day with a code). We have stayed at adult all inclusives that were much nicer, and more generous than this one was. We will not go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissG
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Jan 30, 2012

Just so so

The reason why I picked secrets silversands was that we stayed at Dreams La Romana in Dominican Republic last Christmas and had a wonderful experience there. And Secrets happened to be under the same company as Dreams. However, Secrets Silversands was not as great as Dreams, and we were somewhat disappointed. There's no buffet styled restaurant for dinner, and they don't serve bottled drinks for room services, whereas Dreams had that. And also, the kinds of fruits were very limited as I was expecting exotic tropical fruits, but all I can get there was regular fruit that I could easily get in Canada. The most important thing is the BEACH is not that clean. Some seagrass and wood stuff keep staying along the beach and no one cleans it. They hurt your feet, and you won't feel happy swimming in the sea, and the pictures you take there will look disgusting. In a word, if you are staying there for a non-holiday seasons, it should be good as you are not going to pay that much for disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FJN114
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jan 9, 2012

Hard act to follow....

We visited Secrets Silversands 3 years ago and even though all that time has passed nothing looks to have aged much at all. The grounds are very well maintained and exceptionally clean. The restaurants were well staffed and presented a quality product that hit that hit the mark more often than not. I have a restrictive diet but still found enough choices to meet my needs. Bars were aplenty and drinks are readily available however as casual drinkers we found some of the mixed drinks a little too strong on the alcohol side but I'm guessing most people are okay with that or like us simply got that modified by a word or two to the bartender. On our exit evaluation form we recommended that they get more desk staff at the SPA as we had to wait about 10 minutes each time to attempt to book a treatment. (although if you call via the room phone it seemed to go a little faster.) Aside from that hiccup we have no complaints or concerns with our visit and would definitely go back. We have stayed at a number of other resort chains throughout Mexico and this specific Secrets property is always in the mix for our vacation plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants open at 6 pm and close at 11 pm. We found that if you go to dinner before about 7:30 pm on most nights there usually was little to no wait.

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie N.
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jan 2, 2012

Can't wait to go again

Had a great time, beautiful place, staff were so friendly, rooms were clean and contemporary. We met some great people... Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
powerstroke
Business
Fairmont, WV 26554, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Fantastic Christmas Getaway

Secrets was wonderful. Staff very friendly and service was great. Best we have experienced for a while. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Has a great selections of dining to choose from and a wonderul wait staff.

Back to menu Return to top