$582 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
402 reviews
Couples trip

The best experience by far in a long time. Other than the Excellence resorts I would definitely... See full review

  • David and Amber
  • Dec 19, 2014
Awesome Resort!

We just returned from our stay at Secrets Silversands resort & we had a fabulous time. The resort... See full review

  • Tips Up
  • Nov 22, 2014
Part of the AMResorts company, "unlimited luxury" is the aim at Secrets Silversands Hotel, an adults-only sanctuary lost in the jade and turquoise peace of the Rivera Maya. Lie back at the Secrets Spa and let the wall-length floral murals sweep you away to the jungle, or dine on/in the island pool at Oceana, while the lights of the swim-up courtyard suites twinkle on the water. Gourmet food is taken as seriously as the themed decor here, with Parisian style monochrome photos to accompany the fillet steak at Bordeaux restaurant, and the cherry-red decor complementing the Pan-Asian fare at Himitsu. Once you've recovered from all that food, there's plenty of tennis, golf and reef snorkeling action to be had, and you can finish the evening at the open-air theater with its program of local shows.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms
  • 24-Hour concierge service
  • Spa
  • Jetted hot tubs
  • 8 restaurants: Himitsu, Bordeaux, Seaside Grill, Oceana, Ratatouille, Portofino, El Patio, World Cafe
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free international calling
  • All-inclusive
  • 8 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor theater
  • Banquet/meeting facilities
  • Fitness center
  • 8 outdoor pools
Neighborhood
Secrets Silversands is in a remote part of the Caribbean coast of Mexico, around 15 miles south of Cancun and just north of the distinctly sleepier resort of Puerto Morelos. White sand beaches are available as far as the eye can see, and the kaleidoscopic underwater reefs appeal to both beginner and veteran divers. If you seek out more civilization, Puerto Morelos is a six-minute drive away, and hosts a Mayan Handicraft Center, some great Mexican eateries and one peculiar, leaning lighthouse.
Hints and tips
Anyone who enjoys snorkeling should check out the beach in front of the kayaks - the water is clear ten feet down.
When booking a room, buildings five and six are the quietest.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-out 688 Sq.Ft
Pool view. Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to pool and gardens. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.
Preferred Club Junior Ocean Front 688 Sq.Ft7 Sq.Ft
Ocean front view. Suites consist of suspended King bed or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.
Junior Suite Pool View 688 Sq. Ft
Beautiful Pool view. The suit offers consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Preferred Club Junior Ocean Front Swim Out 753 Sq.Ft
Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to pool and gardens. Superior amenities. Preferred Club amenities. GOLF INCLUSIONS: Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View 688 Sq.Ft
Ocean view. The suite offers consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Junior Suite Swim - Out 688 Sq. Ft
Pool View. The suit consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to the gardens and pool. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Honeymoon Suite 1097 Sq.Ft
Ocean front view. Located at the Preferred Club, suites consist of suspended king size bed, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 42" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker. Living room including sofa bed, dining room including dining table for four, Preferred Club amenities such as iPod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water and Secrets box for private room service delivery. Private furnished terrace including outdoor Jacuzzi.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Pool View 688 Sq.Ft
Pool view. Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Manatees Swim Up Bar
Swim up pool bar surrounded by water- a perfect place to cool off and sip a cocktail.
Sugar Reef Bar
Pool bar located next to the main pool area offering fresh cocktails and drinks in a relaxed ambiance.
Barracuda Bar
Located on the beach area. Spectacular and modern palapa, with sexy furniture and ambiance.
Bordeaux Restaurant
A la carte fine french cuisine accompanied with piano music, wine cellar available, private area for special dinners, open for dinner only, capacity:88, dress code: formal (For men, long pants and collar shirts; dress shoes. For women, blouses, skirts, slacks or dresses; dress shoes)
Seaside Grill Restaurant
Located in the main pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte American food and grilled specialties. Outdoor seating available capacity:136. Dress code: casual elegance (Sneakers/tennis shoes or sandals, dress shirts with sleeves and long pants required for men. No shorts, sleeveless shirts, t-shirts or flip-flops)
Ratatouille Restaurant
A la carte mediterranean cuisine, open for dinner only, capacity:156, dress code: formal.
El Patio Restaurant
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in an artistic authentic ambience, open for dinner only, capacity: 102, dress code: formal.
Himitsu Restaurant
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and oriental a la carte specialities, open for dinner only, featuring teppankaky tables, a unique sushi belt among others, capacity:158,dress code: formal.
Portofino Restaurant
Enjoy delectable italian a la carte cuisine in a fresh and modern ambiance, open for dinner only, capacity:128, dress code: formal.
Oceana Restaurant
Situated in the main pool area with a beautiful ocean view, serving a la carte seafood specialities in a quiet romantic and seaside seating, outdoor seating available capacity:124, dress code: casual elegance.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Professional and experienced conference service staff is on-site to assist in planning the details; audiovisual equipment is available on a daily rental basis. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Not Applicable
Mar 29, 2012

Great Adult Vacation Spot

The beach is the only item that came up short. If you like to party off the resort, then the location is a little remote. But 4 star plus rating. The staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wander Woman
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 28, 2012

All Around Wonderful

Our room was beautiful and the food was excellent. Family that stayed at a neighboring resort could not get over how much better our room was than theirs. The mattresses are really comfortable and the room appointments are beautiful. I broke my ankle at a neighboring resort the second day of our visit. Silver Sands provided me with a wheelchair for my stay and offered help, concern and kindness in every way possible. They called our room daily to see how I was and if there was anything I needed. The staff even before the injury was superb. I can't wait to go back. Maybe next time I will be able to use the pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis59
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 26, 2012

5 Days of Awesome!

From the moment we checked our bags in the lobby, I had a feeling it was going to be a great stay and that is was. The smiles from the staff were a genuine "welcome" ... everywhere you turned somebody seemed to be doing something to enhance our experience. The woman who serviced our room, Miriam, was so incredibly sweet ... always made sure everything was just so - and it was JUST SO. The food - exceptional!! Especially the Mexican restaurant - blew us away. The entertainment - wow!!! Not your typical tourist driven hackers ... these folks were great singers, musicians, dancers etc ... very impressed!!!! The beach - was nice, not the greatest for ocean swimmers though - knew that from reading previous reviews. A coral reef runs right along the property line - but you can walk down the beach a bit and find a nice spot to take a dip. Available loungers were a bit of a struggle to find ... guests marked their spot by placing towels on them, sometimes never appearing for hours if at all. If I didn't see personal belongings - I just took over the spot with no issues. Just something you had to deal with. The feel - on the contemporary side. Lots of open space with tasteful art and sculpture throughout. Lighting of the grounds at night was very cool - the landscaping impeccable. Treat yourself to the bike tour! It takes you to a little neighboring town called Puerto Merelos. It's a very sleepy quaint place to explore, shop and not take up your whole day. Not a spa kinda guy, but took a quick tour - very nicely appointed! Well, just go - it's up there as one of the best all inclusive experiences I've had to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!!! Good variety - plenty of fresh fruit and other healthy choices too! But the waffles got the best of me:) Try the "Virde" juice ... kind of a veggie citrus blend - most excellent! Can't say enough about the Mexican restaurant - the baked grouper was out of this world!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sakie
Business
Torrance, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

excellent staff

I had a great time there. I should had stayed more than 3 nights. I never get bored at hotel cuz they have interesting events all the time like yoga class, dance class, fire show, caribbean dinner show etc... the staff were really friendly and kind. Their service is wonderful! the breakfast at world's cafe was great! You will have great and never bored trip here for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abigail S.
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Anniversary getaway

Fabulous is the best way to describe this resort. From the time you arrive at the front entrance you are treated like royalty. All the restaurants have delicious food and superb service. The grounds are clean and manicured to perfection. We enjoyed the activities available during the day; yoga, water aerobics, and bingo to name a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baldguy13
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Awesome vacation

This resort is not in the hotel zone, so you're not just going to walk across the street to Senor Frogs. That being said, I loved the location because we felt very secluded. Our room was on the 4th (top) floor, overlooked the "jungle" and you could see the ocean to the left. The rooms were very modern looking, had flat screen TVs, huge bathtubs and a walk-in shower. Very large private balconies (7'x15'?). There are 8 or 9 restaurants and the food is outstanding. Typically resort food is subpar, but this was awesome. Reservations are not needed, except for the habachi grill, and that was definitely worth it. If you need a romantic evening, Juan in the French restaurant is incredible and Gigi can make it all happen. We got engaged while there and they both made it very memorable. The rest of the staff was very friendly and their entertainment crew is outgoing and personable. There are 6-8 pools but only one has a swim-up bar. The alcohol selection is very good and they're not cheap with the pours. To me the only downside was the beach. The sand is good, but not great. I could play beach volleyball but wouldn't recommend diving as it's very hardpacked in places. In the surf, there are too many broken shells to make it comfortable to walk barefoot in the water, but on the beach was fine (at least for me... I have wimpy feet). Great time and would highly recommend using Apple Vacations to book. We extended our stay two days and they took care of the flights and hotel for us... it only required about 30 minutes of my time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Hibachi and be loud about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azadeh
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Excellent, ... except for the dinners.

The hotel was fantastic. Room was excellent and so were the pools. Staff were friendly. One shortcoming was the quality of dinners, in almost all restaurants. The decor and atmosphere was great. But I am a foodie, and the food was not good. A surprising exception was the "Oceana". Breakfast and Lunch buffets were very good (not because it is a buffet, I am talking about quality).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pourmeanother
Business
Ohio
Mar 18, 2012

WOW

All I can say is WOW! We have been to the Riviera Maya 5 other times, and we will rate this trip the BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tallie
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

WINTER GETAWAY

Overall experience - good. Food & Beverage experience - excellent. Food quality very good with a lot of choices. Front desk personnel not very informative/helpful and some had an attitude when asked a question...felt as if they just wanted you on your way. Room had a very damp musty smell at time of arrival - addressed issue with housekeeping - maintenance responded promptly and made a repair to the A/C which fixed the problem. Not enough sun-lounges around the pool areas. Beach - not the best...a lot of seaweed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secrets Man
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Excellent All Inclusive!!

Secrets resorts have always been perfect! Rooms are modern and clean, great restaurants, bars, pools, and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top