$315 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Bahia de Petempich SM12 MZ 31, Lote 14-02, Riviera Maya, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
374 reviews
Couple get away

Everything was perfect with our stay. We never had to leave the hotel with all the amenities... See full review

  • Grady D.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Great getaway

Everything at the Secrets was great. they have an awesome staff so willing to accommodate. It is... See full review

  • Kevin C.
  • Jun 8, 2015
Part of the AMResorts company, "unlimited luxury" is the aim at Secrets Silversands Hotel, an adults-only sanctuary lost in the jade and turquoise peace of the Rivera Maya. Lie back at the Secrets Spa and let the wall-length floral murals sweep you away to the jungle, or dine on/in the island pool at Oceana, while the lights of the swim-up courtyard suites twinkle on the water. Gourmet food is taken as seriously as the themed decor here, with Parisian style monochrome photos to accompany the fillet steak at Bordeaux restaurant, and the cherry-red decor complementing the Pan-Asian fare at Himitsu. Once you've recovered from all that food, there's plenty of tennis, golf and reef snorkeling action to be had, and you can finish the evening at the open-air theater with its program of local shows.
Location
Secrets Silversands is in a remote part of the Caribbean coast of Mexico, around 15 miles south of Cancun and just north of the distinctly sleepier resort of Puerto Morelos. White sand beaches are available as far as the eye can see, and the kaleidoscopic underwater reefs appeal to both beginner and veteran divers. If you seek out more civilization, Puerto Morelos is a six-minute drive away, and hosts a Mayan Handicraft Center, some great Mexican eateries and one peculiar, leaning lighthouse.
Highlights
  • 433 guestrooms
  • 24-Hour concierge service
  • Spa
  • Jetted hot tubs
  • 8 restaurants: Himitsu, Bordeaux, Seaside Grill, Oceana, Ratatouille, Portofino, El Patio, World Cafe
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free international calling
  • All-inclusive
  • 8 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor theater
  • Banquet/meeting facilities
  • Fitness center
  • 8 outdoor pools
Policies
Anyone who enjoys snorkeling should check out the beach in front of the kayaks - the water is clear ten feet down.
When booking a room, buildings five and six are the quietest.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-out 688 Sq.Ft
Pool view. Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to pool and gardens. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.
Preferred Club Junior Ocean Front 688 Sq.Ft7 Sq.Ft
Ocean front view. Suites consist of suspended King bed or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.
Junior Suite Pool View 688 Sq. Ft
Beautiful Pool view. The suit offers consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Preferred Club Junior Ocean Front Swim Out 753 Sq.Ft
Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, chaise lounge, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to pool and gardens. Superior amenities. Preferred Club amenities. GOLF INCLUSIONS: Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View 688 Sq.Ft
Ocean view. The suite offers consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace or balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Junior Suite Swim - Out 688 Sq. Ft
Pool View. The suit consist of suspended king or two double beds, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished terrace with direct access to the gardens and pool. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, non smoking rooms, laundry service, valet service, voicemail, radio, bottled water and secrets box for private room service delivery.
Honeymoon Suite 1097 Sq.Ft
Ocean front view. Located at the Preferred Club, suites consist of suspended king size bed, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 42" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, CD/ DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker. Living room including sofa bed, dining room including dining table for four, Preferred Club amenities such as iPod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water and Secrets box for private room service delivery. Private furnished terrace including outdoor Jacuzzi.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Pool View 688 Sq.Ft
Pool view. Suites consist of suspended King bed, closet, desk, sofa, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities and private furnished balcony. Superior amenities include bathrobes & slippers, 32" flat screen satellite television, CD/DVD/MP3 player, A/C with in- room climate control, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, high speed Internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, Preferred Club amenities such as: Ipod docking station, upgraded mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, mini alcoholic beverages, dry snacks and bottled water, and Secrets box for private room service delivery.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Professional and experienced conference service staff is on-site to assist in planning the details; audiovisual equipment is available on a daily rental basis. To discuss your meeting and incentives needs with our group sales manager.

Dining

Manatees Swim Up Bar
Swim up pool bar surrounded by water- a perfect place to cool off and sip a cocktail.
Sugar Reef Bar
Pool bar located next to the main pool area offering fresh cocktails and drinks in a relaxed ambiance.
Barracuda Bar
Located on the beach area. Spectacular and modern palapa, with sexy furniture and ambiance.
Bordeaux Restaurant
A la carte fine french cuisine accompanied with piano music, wine cellar available, private area for special dinners, open for dinner only, capacity:88, dress code: formal (For men, long pants and collar shirts; dress shoes. For women, blouses, skirts, slacks or dresses; dress shoes)
Seaside Grill Restaurant
Located in the main pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte American food and grilled specialties. Outdoor seating available capacity:136. Dress code: casual elegance (Sneakers/tennis shoes or sandals, dress shirts with sleeves and long pants required for men. No shorts, sleeveless shirts, t-shirts or flip-flops)
Ratatouille Restaurant
A la carte mediterranean cuisine, open for dinner only, capacity:156, dress code: formal.
El Patio Restaurant
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in an artistic authentic ambience, open for dinner only, capacity: 102, dress code: formal.
Himitsu Restaurant
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and oriental a la carte specialities, open for dinner only, featuring teppankaky tables, a unique sushi belt among others, capacity:158,dress code: formal.
Portofino Restaurant
Enjoy delectable italian a la carte cuisine in a fresh and modern ambiance, open for dinner only, capacity:128, dress code: formal.
Oceana Restaurant
Situated in the main pool area with a beautiful ocean view, serving a la carte seafood specialities in a quiet romantic and seaside seating, outdoor seating available capacity:124, dress code: casual elegance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Super Online Shopper
Couples
Philly
Jan 26, 2013

Almost Perfect!!

My wife and I went there for about a week in the middle of January. I'm a bit obsessive when it comes to researching things before I make a purchase. So when it came to our honeymoon, I did a lot of research before I finally chose Secrets Silversands (SSS). I'm very glad that we did. The stay was practically perfect. The food is PHENOMENAL. That might have been the most surprising part, considering even some of the upper echelon all inclusives have mediocre food. Make sure you hit every restaurant, even if you have to dinner at one, and dessert at another. The breakfast buffet at World Cafe, which is basically where you'll eat breakfast everyday, is great. Even if you don't feel like sitting down for lunch, the quick bites (chicken sandwiches, burgers, nachos) at one of the bars by the pool were delicious. Note: Please respect the dress code at some of the nicer restaurant. They are as nice as they look in the resort pictures. The Staff was GREAT. Our favorite was Mercedes, a server around the pool area and barracuda bar. Everyone works so hard and smiles while they do it. I'm sure it has to do with their work ethic and they fact that most of the employees probably have small wages, which brings me to my next point. TIP THESE PEOPLE. Even if its just a couple dollars or few pesos. A lot of them rely on the extra money, and you're helping the local economy. It isn't like some crime/drug ridden border town. Tourism is their main lifeline. Our safety is of great importance to them. So when people say, "don't leave the resort", ignore them. My wife and I walked along the beach (South), to the small fishing village of Puerto Morelos. You can take a cab (it's about 20 dollars each way). It was about an hour and half walk. GO THERE. Beautiful beach, nice scenery, and a great little, INEXPENSIVE, breakfast/brunch spot called El Niche. I had booked the honeymoon suite, but they upgraded us, for free, to a master suite. The ROOM WAS GREAT, but, we didn't even use the extra shower, the jacuzzi, or the little porch area. The only plus was having an ocean view room. I would advise anyone not to worry about having a super nice room, unless that's your thing. Okay, and this is important... If you want top-shelf liquor, YOU HAVE TO SPECIFICALLY ASK FOR IT. So if you want grey goose instead of cheap Vodka, ASK. Ask for a drink list. It's really long, so take a picture of it on your smartphone or camera, so you don't have to keep asking for it. Now, there are a couple knocks. I would have rated this a 4.5 if I could. For whatever reasons, there is a significant sewage smell coming from the bathrooms and you can smell it a bit outside as well by the ocean. I've read that in other reviews, so I expected it, but it was still unpleasant at times. Also, if you like having a beautiful beach and like to swim in the ocean, SSS isn't the very best for this. A small part of the northern section of the beach by the resort is tolerable if you want to go in the water. The middle and southern part of the beach is incredibly rocky and not very pleasant. It may have to do with the fact the resort sort of faces southeast and is kind of in a cove... I dunno. But in our walk, south along the beach, we came across some very nice sections of beach and places you could go in the water (ESPECIALLY PUERTO MORELOS). Finally, the entertainment at the resort is legit. I promise you'll be more than surprised at some of the shows they put on. Great live music also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

El Niche in the village of Puerto Morelos. Open for breakfast and early lunch. 1.5 hr walk south along the beach.

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grady D.
Family
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Couple get away

Everything was perfect with our stay. We never had to leave the hotel with all the amenities available to us. I recommend the private dinner on the Gazeebo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin C.
Couples
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Great getaway

Everything at the Secrets was great. they have an awesome staff so willing to accommodate. It is far off the beaten path. We didn't leave the resort, but if we had a longer stay, we might have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLANCHE D.
Single
N/A
May 23, 2015

great place

great place to stay. close to playa de carmen. great for couples and adults traveling solo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty D.
Couples
WARWICK
Mar 4, 2015

Clean, Quiet, and Relaxing

Staff was extremely helpful and supportive. The hotel was clean and the overall experience was relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon L.
Couples
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great Honeymoon!

We absolutely loved our vacation here! The staff were all so friendly and the entertainment team does such an awesome job! We came here on our honeymoon and would definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine E.
Couples
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Valentines Day Trip

Thoroughly enjoyed this resort. The customer service of the staff exceeded my expectations. The hotel was beautiful and the restaurants were delicious (especially the French & Italian restaurant). I feel like the hotel room itself could use some updating, but that is my being EXTREMELY picky. I highly recommend this resort, and we met multiple couples who have frequented the resort for multiple years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rory1
Couples
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Taken aback

This Hotel is stunning from beginning to end. Highly recommend the concierge car service, white suited chauffeur waiting for us in brand new Mercedes car, and then whisked quickly off to the hotel. Clean, elegant almost clinical foyer where we were checked in, seated with champagne in hand in very relaxed atmosphere. Room (Ocean view) was breath taking, and sunrise surprise every morning seen from our Bed! Room was huge, with separate toilet walk in shower adjoining Jacuzzi and double sink vanity. King size very comfortable bed, separated by a lite counter into a Large (I mean large) living room area with L-shaped couch, coffee table and breakfast table with two comfortable chairs. Balcony which overlooked a quite secluded swimming pool, had a 10' 0" patio door, couch, table and two more chairs. Never had any problems finding a place to sun bath, towels were always rolled up on the chairs. Plentiful amount of cabanas spread along the beach and around some off the pools. Never had to wait in line for the any of the restaurants at night (although we did eat fairly early 6-7 pm). Japanese restaurant has a great menu, apart from the cook at your table...We went back several times because of the diverse range off menu. Staff were always friendly, pleasant and genuinely want to help you. Will go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew C.
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Lovely Hotel but……..

This is a stunning hotel with great facilities. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive. The food and room service is first class and on that basis I would recommend it. The only downside to our stay was that this is supposed to be a Spa and relaxing retreat but lets just say some guests who don't have to travel too far to Mexico, treat all inclusive like 'Happy Hour' and by the afternoon are loud and drunken around the main pool area and bars. Shame as this was not what we expected and other guests were saying the same. The dress code here is very clear which myself and my wife adhered too. Unfortunately, despite the hotel making it very clear on check-in, some guests wore shorts, flip flops and baseball caps to dinner in the evening. I'd say if you have dress code then enforce it! Its a shame for us because as a hotel, location and service we would return but the downsides I mentioned above would stop us returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCfan
Family
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Family Christmas

This hotel was nice. The staff was very friendly, but they kept wanting us to visit this other resort which was annoying when we were just trying to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betty D.
Couples
WARWICK
Jan 26, 2015

Nice Trip

Overall, the hotel was extremely clean and the staff were extraordinarily kind and helpful! This is more of a romantic place for couples (all adult hotel). It is a smaller sized resort and not much night life to offer. However, it was extremely relaxing and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top