$778 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
482 reviews
Fab Vacation where my boyfriend proposed

Can't say enough about this hotel, fab beach, lovely staff, great service and a brilliant concierge... See full review

  • SusanC
  • Dec 16, 2014
Perfect getaway

I traveled alone and just returned from this amazing resort! Plenty of peace, quiet and beauty when... See full review

  • Runner Lea
  • Sep 20, 2014
One of several Secrets hotels dotting the coastline of the Mayan Riviera in Mexico, Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is situated right on the seafront. Enjoy the complimentary in-suite Internet access (fees may apply) and a swim-up bar, as well as the cool, stone-tiled interiors and thatched awnings over the pool. Whether spending your time swimming with dolphins or windsurfing around coral reefs, or attending a business meeting on the terrace with the sounds of the Caribbean Sea in the background, take a moment to mellow out with a Swedish massage or seaweed wrap at the Secrets Spa. Dinner is served by the Italian experts at Portofino and the Japanese-style gourmet chefs at Himitsu, among many other dining choices.
Key Facts
  • 412 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • Bar/lounge
  • Swim-up bar
  • Private beach
  • 13 swimming pools
  • Full-service spa
  • Health club
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Between lively resort Playa del Carmen, and the more laidback vibe of Puerto Morelos on Mexico's east coast, you can get up to countless activities on land and water around the neighborhood. Take to the sea via kayak, enjoy a sailing and scuba diving excursion within sight of the hotel, or stick to the shore with yoga, archery and cocktail classes. Make the ten-minute drive down the coast to Playa del Carmen for souvenir shopping and an up-tempo beachfront bar scene.
Hints and tips
When it's time for a full meal, most of the restaurants here don't require reservations, but you'll definitely want to book ahead for seats at Japanese venue Himitsu.

Guests may prefer to book their own airport transfers from Cancun International Airport (CUN), as shared journeys can be lengthy, dropping off passengers at various different resorts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

All suites offer the following:
Four poster king or two double beds
His-and-her Armoire
Sofa
Jacuzzi for 2 in every room
Ceiling fan
Electronic safety deposit box (laptop size)
Iron and ironing board
Vanity mirror
Hair dryer
Secrets box for private room service delivery
24 hour room Service
Night table with lamp
32" satellite-TV
DVD player
Mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water and beer
Coffee/ tea maker
Alarm clock with i-Pod docking station
Direct dial telephone
Internet access*
Private and furnished terrace or patio
Electric voltage- 120V

*Additional charge applies
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View or Ocean View
624 sq ft. In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View also offer a four-poster king or two double beds and ocean or partial ocean views.
Junior Suite Swim Out Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and garden views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club benefits include:
Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast service in the lounge
Afternoon hot and cold hors d'oeuvres; exquisite desserts & fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in lounge every day (English or Spanish)
Free internet access in suite
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
624 sq ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View also offers breathtaking ocean views, four-poster king bed, full bathroom with separate shower, water closet and double vanities and furnished terrace with exterior private soaking tub.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Out
624 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and tropical views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
1,249 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite also offers ocean views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, a private furnished balcony or terrace including an exterior private soaking tub, table and chairs. First level Honeymoon Suite features a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Revive Bar
Spa Bar with natural juices
Himitsu
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and Oriental a la carte specialties.
Manatees Bar
Swim-up Pool bar
Barracuda
Beach Bar
Desires
Contemporary music lounge and sports bar, flat screen TV, dance floor and DJ
El Patio
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in a traditional authentic ambiance.
La Habana
Piano Lounge and Cigar bar
Oceana
Situated directly under a "palapa" with a beautiful ocean view, serving a la carte seafood specialties in a romantic and seaside setting.
Wolrd Cafe
Continental cuisine served buffet style with a variety of international-specialty items and classics
Seaside Grill
Located in the pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte grill specialties.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Secrets Maroma Beach has over 8,000 sq.ft of dedicated meeting and function space. The meeting area offers freestanding flexible space as it divides into four sections. Aditionally, Secrets Maroma Beach offers storage for service and set-up equipment, a breakout and foyer area, a private boardroom and three individual meeting rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (482)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 482
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool in Cancun
Business
Ontario
Dec 14, 2010

Fantastic, best vacation spot ever!

Enjoyed long walks on the silky sand beach, pool games, hobey cat sail rides, tennis - something for everyone. This was the best all inclusive resort with very attentive and friendly staff. Can't wait for a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No reservations required... can eat at the a la carte or order 24 hour room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Jenjen
Business
Whittier, CA
Sep 25, 2010

Relaxaton at it's Best

I went there to celebrate my Mom's birthday on a girl's trip with the family. However, this is a total couples resort and if me and my family didn't have strong personalities we would have felt a bit more out of place. One of the entertainment staff even told my sister "Next time you should come here with a guy." Well, we took advantage of all the accommodations and made it into a great vacation. We weren't there to take the new husbands from there brides, we just left our men at home. This is a beautiful resort with a great staff. The beach is clean and the pool is huge. I would totally recommend it to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa de Carmen has some great shopping!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 31, 2010

Great vacation spot for Honeymoon

The service was top-notch! Couldn't have really asked for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 18, 2010

Family Trip

Secrets Maroma is a beautiful resort. The beach is clean cool white sand with the most beautiful turquoise water. Use the Hobie cat on the beach . It is free and fun. The pools are nice too but we feel that we can visit a pool anywhere. You can not be on an amazing beach like this one, just anywhere. It is special. The rooms are very well appointed. We had a swim-out room this year. We felt that the water was too warm in early August to be comfortable. The bottom floor is also noisy at night. We would have liked to have a fan but our concierge said that resort did not have any. We would have also like conditioner for our hair. Bring your own! The hair dryer is small. It kept shutting off. If you have long hair, bring your own. The waiters or servers were wonderful. The staff work so hard to make your stay the best it can be. We had the most amazing server on the beach by the name of Leidia. This was our second trip to Secrets Maroma. Our first trip was last Sept.for our 25th Anniversary. We were upgraded to a Preferred room last year. The treatment we received was so good that we really missed those extra touches this year. We were greated with a less friendly staff member while checking in. She seemed stressed. Our concierge person in our building was less helpful this year but we are really searching for things to complain about. This still was a wonderful trip and would not hestitate to recommend it to a couple that wants to relax and enjoy life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used USA transfers to transport our family to the Resort. It was private and drove us directly to our Resort. We did not have to stop at other resorts along the route.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 boys mom
Business
ohio
Jun 1, 2010

Just like the pictures

We were there for a wedding. Cecilia did a fantastic job, the DJ's were great! We had a fabulous time, it just went by so quickly, even for the 7 day trip. We never left the resort what with people arriving throughout the week and the wedding activities. Plenty to do! The staff works hard and are alot of fun!! The only thing that was missing was my dog - he stayed home. Maybe some good old plain food would have been good, opposed to all of the gourmet cooking. Over the top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Havasu City. Az.
Mar 8, 2010

Most Memorable Week Ever

Our son was married on the beach at Secrets. We enjoyed every minute of it! The service was beyond excellent! Awesome staff, very courteous and friendly. We loved the beach. The restaurants were excellent. We enjoyed all the shows at the theatre, Including Secrets Idol! How fun! Our new daughter-in-law won Idol the second week of their stay. How exciting! It was a trip of a lifetime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Secrets of Maroma is wonderful, relaxing, and beautiful. Best place to have a wedding. The service is number one! We loved the entertainment staff at the Disco, Beach, and Theatre. Excellent group of people! The restaurants and the service was beyond belief. The service at the Beach and Pool Bar was excellent. The wedding coordinator did a beautiful job with our son's wedding. We would recommend the resort to anyone and hope to return soon, it did feel like "Home"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit. MI
Oct 21, 2009

Wonderful Great Awesome

This was a Honeymoon trip and my wife and I were looking for a first class resort to just relax and recharge after a lot of work and a big wedding. We found a small slice of heaven on earth. Secrets is a wonderful, clean, quiet place. I recall asking my wife more than once where were all the guest. After dinner it seemed like the place was deserted which is not a bad think when looking for quite. During the day is another story plenty of people and plenty of food and drink. The food was first class 5 starts in my eyes, loved the guys that walked around and delivered all sorts of different appetizers all day long even on the beach. Rooms were very nice, clean, and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Sep 10, 2009

best all inclusive vacation ever!

we have been to many resorts in this area as well as cancun... i cannot tell you how this one rates so much higher than the rest! there were no reservations required for dinner! you just go on your own time without pressure of being somewhere at a certain time...no checking in or out of beach towels... all day at the pool there were servers coming around with different foods to try! this resort doesn't know the word "can't"... we took our parents and they had a wonderful time. i'm so happy we chose this place. our last night was a party on the beach with a saxaphone player and telescope to view stars. it was a nice ending to a relaxing stay. i would recommend first night of arrival to eat at seafood or steak restaurant as it is casual dress and we were tired from travel. every evening there was musical entertainment throughout resort, harp player, violin, mexican trio...on and on! you will not be dissappointed! beautiful beach!!! have fun...we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north jersey
Aug 28, 2009

another great trip

second trip this year. still need to work on the AC in rooms. will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

set up a transfer to hotel with cancun transfers or similiar. don't bother with taking a bus that will stop at multiple resorts on the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 22, 2009

The Perfect Getaway!

I can't say enough about this beautiful resort and incredible staff. We've been to several all inclusive resorts in Mexico, but this by far the ultimate experience. We stayed in the junior swim out suites and would highly recommend it. Definitely worth the extra money. The beach is fantastic - beautiful white sand. The spa is a must. I had the best massage I've ever had. Everyone that we talked to said the same. The dining experience was perfect - different restaurants with their own specialties. I knew this was going to be a great place to stay from the reviews of others, I had no idea that it would be the "perfect place". From the moment we arrived to the very sad day we left, the experience was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Japanese restaurant. Make reservations to sit at one of the tables for the "show".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top