$655 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
489 reviews
Amazing Hotel!

Best beach around- and the hotel and staff are so great. You wont be disappointed. See full review

  • Dana K.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Experience

Great vacation. Best beach. Great service. I would recommend this hotel. See full review

  • MrAceTexas
  • Jan 6, 2015
One of several Secrets hotels dotting the coastline of the Mayan Riviera in Mexico, Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is situated right on the seafront. Enjoy the complimentary in-suite Internet access (fees may apply) and a swim-up bar, as well as the cool, stone-tiled interiors and thatched awnings over the pool. Whether spending your time swimming with dolphins or windsurfing around coral reefs, or attending a business meeting on the terrace with the sounds of the Caribbean Sea in the background, take a moment to mellow out with a Swedish massage or seaweed wrap at the Secrets Spa. Dinner is served by the Italian experts at Portofino and the Japanese-style gourmet chefs at Himitsu, among many other dining choices.
Key Facts
  • 412 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • Bar/lounge
  • Swim-up bar
  • Private beach
  • 13 swimming pools
  • Full-service spa
  • Health club
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Between lively resort Playa del Carmen, and the more laidback vibe of Puerto Morelos on Mexico's east coast, you can get up to countless activities on land and water around the neighborhood. Take to the sea via kayak, enjoy a sailing and scuba diving excursion within sight of the hotel, or stick to the shore with yoga, archery and cocktail classes. Make the ten-minute drive down the coast to Playa del Carmen for souvenir shopping and an up-tempo beachfront bar scene.
Hints and tips
When it's time for a full meal, most of the restaurants here don't require reservations, but you'll definitely want to book ahead for seats at Japanese venue Himitsu.

Guests may prefer to book their own airport transfers from Cancun International Airport (CUN), as shared journeys can be lengthy, dropping off passengers at various different resorts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

All suites offer the following:
Four poster king or two double beds
His-and-her Armoire
Sofa
Jacuzzi for 2 in every room
Ceiling fan
Electronic safety deposit box (laptop size)
Iron and ironing board
Vanity mirror
Hair dryer
Secrets box for private room service delivery
24 hour room Service
Night table with lamp
32" satellite-TV
DVD player
Mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water and beer
Coffee/ tea maker
Alarm clock with i-Pod docking station
Direct dial telephone
Internet access*
Private and furnished terrace or patio
Electric voltage- 120V

*Additional charge applies
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View or Ocean View
624 sq ft. In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View also offer a four-poster king or two double beds and ocean or partial ocean views.
Junior Suite Swim Out Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and garden views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club benefits include:
Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast service in the lounge
Afternoon hot and cold hors d'oeuvres; exquisite desserts & fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in lounge every day (English or Spanish)
Free internet access in suite
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
624 sq ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View also offers breathtaking ocean views, four-poster king bed, full bathroom with separate shower, water closet and double vanities and furnished terrace with exterior private soaking tub.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Out
624 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and tropical views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
1,249 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite also offers ocean views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, a private furnished balcony or terrace including an exterior private soaking tub, table and chairs. First level Honeymoon Suite features a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Revive Bar
Spa Bar with natural juices
Himitsu
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and Oriental a la carte specialties.
Manatees Bar
Swim-up Pool bar
Barracuda
Beach Bar
Desires
Contemporary music lounge and sports bar, flat screen TV, dance floor and DJ
El Patio
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in a traditional authentic ambiance.
La Habana
Piano Lounge and Cigar bar
Oceana
Situated directly under a "palapa" with a beautiful ocean view, serving a la carte seafood specialties in a romantic and seaside setting.
Wolrd Cafe
Continental cuisine served buffet style with a variety of international-specialty items and classics
Seaside Grill
Located in the pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte grill specialties.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Secrets Maroma Beach has over 8,000 sq.ft of dedicated meeting and function space. The meeting area offers freestanding flexible space as it divides into four sections. Aditionally, Secrets Maroma Beach offers storage for service and set-up equipment, a breakout and foyer area, a private boardroom and three individual meeting rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
489 out of 489
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Free Bird
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 25, 2014

Amazing stay!

We had a wonderful vacation at Secrets Maroma. The beach was absolutely beautiful! Gorgeous white sand for miles and crystal blue waters. The hotel is lovely and the service was outstanding! The employees go over and above to make you feel taken care of. You could want for nothing during your stay. The food was delicious and the drinks were top shelf. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephann
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 20, 2014

A perfect spring break getaway!

We truly loved our week at Secrets Maroma! We have stayed in this area before at the Excellence Resort. We didn't think anything could compare or top it, but this did! The swim up room was worth the extra money- loved having coffee on our patio each morning. The beach view from the pool was FABULOUS! The staff was amazing- they will do anything to make your stay incredible. The food was pretty good. We enjoyed the hibachi restaurant and the Italian restaurant the most. We did have to make reservations for the hibachi restaurant a few days in advance. The beach was amazing!!! You could walk for miles in each direction with almost nothing but greenery and trees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Livonia, MI
Dec 18, 2008

FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY

everything from food to rooms to the best beach ever was first class. had been to Secrets Capri earlier and Maroma Beach is every bit as nice maybe better. Probably the best beach in all of Cancun. Food and service were impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing is really close it's truly in the jungle cab rides to Cancun or Playa Del Carmen are about $25.00 each way so a rental car can be good if you want to leave the resort. But why would you leave when you have all you could ask for right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 9, 2009

Great honeymoon spot

Awesome beach, pool and weather. You can make it as relaxing or as exciting as you want. The food was outstanding. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing resort, service, and location

Amazing service, beautiful beach and resort. Food was good and especially enjoyed sitting by the food and the chef bringing out a speciality to pool side. Loved my vacation, and will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 10, 2009

Great Stay at Secrets Maroma Beach

Used this vacation for some much needed R&R. The beach was amazing with a nice breeze, warm powdery white sand, and palapas for shade. We are beach people and could not have asked for more. The food was exceptional as well and in reasonable gourmet quantities, not over done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book a private transfer from the airport so that you do not have to follow a long flight with waiting for a van full of other travelers and drop-off delays at various hotels. We opted for private and it was well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surrey, British Columbia
Mar 30, 2010

Secrets Maroma

I couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon. [...] an all inclusive vacation. The beach was voted the best in the world for 2 years. Phenominal service and very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All a la carte meals...3 course. Unbelievable food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, New Jersey
Apr 10, 2010

Super Relaxing Vacation

Everything was excellent with the hotel. The beach was gorgeous, the pools were relaxing, the service was excellent, the food plentiful. My only complaint was that the gray line return trip pickup time was far too early for a late flight. The hotel was willing to accomodate you with a hospitality room, food, drinks, etc. for a later return trip to the airport, so I don't understand why they needed to pick us up so early. I would probably take a taxi next time. 2:30 PM pickup for 7:00 PM flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 31, 2010

Romance at the highest level!

This was our first time visiting Mexico and thank goodness we had the opportunity! We were celebrating our 20th anniversary at this all inclusive resort. When we arrived at the resort, we were greeted with a cool wet cloth to help cool down and also glasses of champagne to relax while checking in. We were also allowed to check out our room before check in. Our door had a very nice banner on it that said Happy Anniversary. When we entered the room, there were flower arrangements with a welcoming letter addressed to us, including contact info for our personal concierge. Each building unit has its own concierge. We also had a fully stocked refrigerator, and personal touches to make it very special. The decor was just beautiful, a mix of Mediterranean/Moroccan feel, with a step down sitting area that opened out onto the balcony for a partial ocean view with lots of tropical views as well. The property was just beautiful with the nicest staff I've ever experienced (we've visited the Bahamas several times and Jamaica). The staff spoke both English and Spanish! The beach was gorgeous and we were fortunate enough to have dinner on the beach under the moonlight! How romantic! The food was really good too! There was never a crowd anywhere. The pool area was very nice, with shaded cabanas, etc. The night club was nice with an elevated round dance floor and couple sized lounge chairs for intimate conversation, also live reggae music and DJ. We never left the resort but you can take excursions to other places or even dine at other resorts nearby. Even the shuttle bus service from the airport was excellent. Greeted all the ladies with flowers! Didn't have to wait for the van to fill up. We reserved this service (Gray Line) when booking our trip. Our host for the shuttle was Rubin Campos and he was excellent in telling us about the local area. Definitely check out the SPA. We had a couples aromatherapy massage the day before we left. It was so relaxing. The Spa itself was the most beautiful spa I've ever seen and when you're there, it's like a different world. They obviously schedule so that there's never too many people at once. We had use of the pool, jacuzzi and saunas before and after our massages with just one other couple. I have to say, this was our best vacation ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your airport transportation when booking your trip. The service is better and you will not have to wait when going to or leaving the hotel. Skip the champagne breakfast at the hotel and dine at the World Cafe. Although all inclusive, tipping is still a good idea because the staff makes little salary and only receives part of the gratuities included in your fees, because of union rules, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southlake,TX
Sep 6, 2010

Cancun

We have been there before and you cannot go anywhere else and receive the attention that they give you there. The food is incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top