$655 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
489 out of 489
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennaGK
Business
Ashburn, VA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

BEST HONEYMOON WE COULD ASK FOR!

Service, amenities, luxury - you'll find all three at Secrets Maroma beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure gent's bring long pants and shoes for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
info lady
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Wonderful Time at Secrets

This was our second trip to this resort and the second time was just as great as the first. The staff treat you as family and do there best to ensure you have a great vacation. The beach is picture perfect ,the rooms and resort are kept spotlessly clean. The food is very good with a wide selection to choose from. We had a great time and althought tipping is not required it is appreciated the staff work very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Bargin with the vendors they will take at least half of the first price the give you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teaman
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 19, 2011

Highly recommended!

One of the best beaches. Quite a variety of good food to choose from. Excellent service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant is quite good. Try Chilean bass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnun
Business
Louisville, KY
Sep 6, 2011

Great trip

Great hotel, 100% recommended. The food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnun
Business
Louisville, KY
Sep 6, 2011

Great trip

Great hotel, 100% recommended. The food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scuba-fan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Resort

Amazing beach , great food , friendly staff and nice clean room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach lounger
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Beautiful beach vacation

There are so many great things about this property, beautiful beach and pool area, friendly staff, great food.Although the bed was very comfortable, the small sofa in the seating area part of the room was made of concrete and was extremely uncomfortable.the balcony was small and featured yet another concrete sofa! The service in the restaurants was consistently good but the room service was poor, long waits for drinks to be delivered to room (1 and a half hours one evening) and mini bar was not re stocked on 2 of the days. The beach is so beautiful but there are jet skis zooming by within feet of the swimming area all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 8, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach

We had an amazing time at Secrets Maroma Beach Resort. It is an all inclusive resort that provided all the food and alcoholic beverages. We had stayed here for our honeymoon and enjoyed all the entertainment and activities available for guests, including kayaking, hobie cat sailing, bathing in the sun and being served delicious food throughout our stay by an exceptional hotel staff. The hotel also had nightly entertainment during the week which was exciting to watch and our favorite was "Rock De Ages" live band and acrobatic show. We definitely enjoyed being a part of the preferred club since we were celebrating our honeymoon and enjoyed our ocean view!!! This place is incredible and we miss it already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The nightly entertainment was enjoyable to watch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new York
Jul 31, 2011

Great vacation for our honeymoon

Food was great for a all inclusive, beautiful pools and view. Don't pay for transpiration from [...], they use grayline tours which was awful! Better off using a taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 31, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

When we arrived at the airport our private transportation was waiting for my husband & I. The ride to the resort secrets maroma wasn't that long of a drive. The only thing the road before you get there was very bumpy, If you were to arrive at night It would be pretty scary. When we arrived we were checked in right away I paid extra for preferred club which means premium drink's in the preferred club room only. This was worth paying a lil extra for because to me the drink's on the beach & in the restaurant's are a lil too Weak! We got a upgrade to the room I paid for with no extra charge was Great! It was a Master Ocean front view room Very! Very! Nice... The restaurants were all great! The food was excellent. The only thing that was upsetting was our room key didn't work we always had to call our concierge to get us in our room it was something to do with the pad! I hope they get this fixed! Very frustrating! But all in all very clean resort excellent staff & great food! Oh it did rain alot! This is one thing that I really didn't like out of the 6 day's I was there only saw the sun once! It rain's really bad in July I heard from the staff. If they had more entertainment here it would be better! It rains ALOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top