$556 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonderwoman99
San Francisco, California
Jan 20, 2013

Fun and Relaxing Stay

Perfect stay! Our profile: We are in our 40's, live in San Francisco/Marin County, are healthy/active and have done a lot of traveling. The beach is gorgeous, staff is personable and attentive, the property is attractive and the entertainment is great. We had a swim up room and used the pool twice a day. Other highlights include renting a palapa on the beach (Nicasio and Ubano took great care of us), breakfast is awesome and playing beach volleyball twice a day. The entertainment staff really enhanced the fun factor. Everyone on that team is great! Because of the activities we chose, we particularly got to know Big Willie, Carlos, Manny and Diana. Another activity not to miss is the free photo session. We had a fun time and our photos came out GREAT! We bought a few to remember our trip. We stayed at the Grand Velas last trip and the only category that 5 star hotel had over Secrets was the food was a bit better. We highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikez2
Business
michigan
Dec 12, 2011

secrets maroma

third time at secrets maroma and fifth time at secrets in mexico .each time has gotten better. It seems like they step things up a notch each year. Food quality and presentation were really good. Competition gets tougher and people are expecting more for their money. At secrets they seem to get it. I've been to several other all inclusives in Mexico, but have not been tempted to try another, because Secrets have set the bar so high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Obsessed
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 9, 2011

Honeymoon!

Overall the hotel was a wonderful experience. Great food, very nice staff and the beach...the beach! We chose a swim out suite and it made the difference. The rooms are very pretty and spacious. You will basically have your own private heated 50 ft x 10 ft swimming pool off your porch for the swim out suite. Incredible. The round trip cost to Playa Del Carmen is $50 US. Next time we want to find a hotel closer as it is a VERY cool area and city. The Royal is a 5 star all inclusive within walking distance...I think we are going to try that one next. The negatives are they really try to nickel and dime you. The timeshare pressure the morning after you first arrive is not cool. Internet is not included. They give you a password for 60 min of use in the lobby though. The included wines are okay...I wouldn't mind buying wine but they really overcharge. A $15 bottle of wine at home will cost you $70 plus at the hotel. Ocean front cabanas are $40 US per day. I would say that it is a very nice hotel and we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs are only $27 each way (gov regulated by district) and the option given when booking your package is $120 for a shared ride van and it is a tour solicitation. They show up at your hotel 9am the morning after you arrive and force you to meet with them to schedule your return trip (and of course listen to their tour options). They wanted to pick us up 4 hours before our flight to accommodate their schedule. We ended up taking a cab as not to leave 2 hours earlier than needed.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksgirl
Business
Kansas
Dec 8, 2011

Very nice - enjoyed our stay

Very nice - beautiful - great beach. Entertainment staff is excellent, wait staff just ok. Food very good. Great pool. Nightly shows are hit and miss. Some good, some not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take your "coupons" with you to dinner / spa, etc - you have to present when you order the wine, or get the service - or you can't use.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubba1
Business
Keene, NH, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Fantastic place

This is the best place for couples to get away have have a really great time. Been there 4 times since it opened and won't go any place else now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachy
Business
Keene, NH, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Wonderful all-adults getaway

This was our 4th visit (once a year since the resort opened) . The staff is very attentive and everyone is friendly. The beach is the best -- pure white sand and no sea grass in the water. The little bit of seaweed that may end up on the beach, is promptly raked off early every morning. Wait staff serve beverages and lunch on the beach while you lounge under a palapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unless you are fairly wealthy, don't bother listening to the frequent visitors seminar. It's expensive and would only pay off if you plan on vacationing there for the next 40 years.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim H.
Business
Berwick, ME, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Great resort

Stayed at SMB 11/9/2011 - 11/16/2011 and really enjoyed our stay there. The beach at SMB is absolutely beautiful and perfect for taking long walks in both directions . The grounds at the resort are also real nice and clean as is everything else here. Rooms are big and beds are extremely comfortable , we were in room 1240 and could actually watch the sunrise from bed. Food was outstanding for an AI , drinks and drink service were both good. We used the spa for a couples massage and really enjoyed it. SMB is a fantastic resort on a beautiful beach with a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant is great.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotch and Water
Business
Trophy Club, TX, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Fantastic Couples Vacation W / Friends

This is our fourth trip to Secrets Maroma with our friends. This year, there were 13 of us from Texas. The beach is the best in the entire area. The restaurants, bars, activities, and entertainment were fantastic. Two great large beachside pools, one with swim-up bar. Top shelf liquor, etc. Although the beautiful beach is why we go there, we keep coming back for the outstanding service, especially for drinks and food on the beach. The entire staff couldn't have been better." You will not be disappointed. Make sure that you see the "Mental Magician" in the loby bar on Manager's night. I can assure you it's not your average magic act. I'm sure you have already seen the room pictures, but the rooms are large, high end classy, with travetine floors, plenty tile etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Mental Magician at the loby bar on Manager's Night. He will do a 15 minute show at your table that will blow you away. Also, good idea to get reservations asap at the Japaneese restaurant if you like the Hibachi table concept. Our 13 person group ate there this trip and had a great time. The Sake may have helped.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perfection
Business
Johns Creek, GA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Getaway with Friends

Staff very helpful and gracious. Room and grounds are very clean. Entertainment and activities plentiful if you want to participate or just relax and enjoy a quiet time. Not a wild single spot, just couples and lots of honeymooners. Food is plentiful and lots of varieties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikon Shooter
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 14, 2011

Your new home on the beach.

This was our second stay this year at the secrets moroma hotel. As always it was absolutely incredible. The food... Outstanding!! (and yes that includes the 24hour free room service). The staff... Outstanding!! Everyone from our concierge Ethel, to house keeping Erika, were incredible to interact with. The room was kept spotless without a single thing out of place or left untidy and if and when we needed ANYTHING Ethel our concierge was there with a Smiling face ready to take care of it. The beaches on the secrets maroma section were kept Very clean. The food and drinks were awesome as always. The staff got to know us and what we like and some even remembered us from our previous trip. I could go on and on about the outstanding experience at this hotel. We will be back next year of course. Oh and dont forget to tip the employees. They jump through hoops to make your experience the best it can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont even bother talking to the people offering to sit down with you about time share/prefered club. They are sales people. We always avoid them but we see some people that dont know how to say no.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downers Grove, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Honeymoon Bliss

If your looking for the perfect honeymoon getaway...look no further! You won't be disappointed. Food is incredible at all the different restaurants, staff creates the entire first class experience, and tons of activities around the resort to do or just stay in the resort and enjoy a relaxing experience with perfect pool temperatures and the best beach around! Few things I recommend: -Enjoy a morning at the Pevonia Spa in the resort -Get reservations to Himitsu for the Japanese dining experience and you'll love the fried ice cream for dessert -Go swim with dolphins off the resort at Delphinus in Riviera Maya -If your a golfer, make use of the golf inclusion and go to Playa Paraiso for a round of golf (just pay the cart fee of $50 for twilight) -Get a crepe from the breakfast cafe with strawberries, banana, and natella -Order the aracherra flank steak Hope this helps someone make a decision about making Secrets Maroma a destination. I will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't have to leave the resort at all to enjoy an entire week at the resort!

Back to menu Return to top