Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
456 reviews
40TH BDAY

40TH BDAY GETAWAY, AWESOME AND RELAXING, NEVER LEFT RESORT! BEAUTIFUL RESORT AND BEACH, VERY CLEAN... See full review

  • brandi y.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Amazing Hotel!

Best beach around- and the hotel and staff are so great. You wont be disappointed. See full review

  • Dana K.
  • Apr 6, 2015
One of several Secrets hotels dotting the coastline of the Mayan Riviera in Mexico, Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is situated right on the seafront. Enjoy the complimentary in-suite Internet access (fees may apply) and a swim-up bar, as well as the cool, stone-tiled interiors and thatched awnings over the pool. Whether spending your time swimming with dolphins or windsurfing around coral reefs, or attending a business meeting on the terrace with the sounds of the Caribbean Sea in the background, take a moment to mellow out with a Swedish massage or seaweed wrap at the Secrets Spa. Dinner is served by the Italian experts at Portofino and the Japanese-style gourmet chefs at Himitsu, among many other dining choices.
Location
Between lively resort Playa del Carmen, and the more laidback vibe of Puerto Morelos on Mexico's east coast, you can get up to countless activities on land and water around the neighborhood. Take to the sea via kayak, enjoy a sailing and scuba diving excursion within sight of the hotel, or stick to the shore with yoga, archery and cocktail classes. Make the ten-minute drive down the coast to Playa del Carmen for souvenir shopping and an up-tempo beachfront bar scene.
Highlights
  • 412 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • Bar/lounge
  • Swim-up bar
  • Private beach
  • 13 swimming pools
  • Full-service spa
  • Health club
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies
When it's time for a full meal, most of the restaurants here don't require reservations, but you'll definitely want to book ahead for seats at Japanese venue Himitsu.

Guests may prefer to book their own airport transfers from Cancun International Airport (CUN), as shared journeys can be lengthy, dropping off passengers at various different resorts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

All suites offer the following:
Four poster king or two double beds
His-and-her Armoire
Sofa
Jacuzzi for 2 in every room
Ceiling fan
Electronic safety deposit box (laptop size)
Iron and ironing board
Vanity mirror
Hair dryer
Secrets box for private room service delivery
24 hour room Service
Night table with lamp
32" satellite-TV
DVD player
Mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water and beer
Coffee/ tea maker
Alarm clock with i-Pod docking station
Direct dial telephone
Internet access*
Private and furnished terrace or patio
Electric voltage- 120V

*Additional charge applies
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View or Ocean View
624 sq ft. In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View also offer a four-poster king or two double beds and ocean or partial ocean views.
Junior Suite Swim Out Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and garden views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club benefits include:
Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast service in the lounge
Afternoon hot and cold hors d'oeuvres; exquisite desserts & fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in lounge every day (English or Spanish)
Free internet access in suite
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
624 sq ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View also offers breathtaking ocean views, four-poster king bed, full bathroom with separate shower, water closet and double vanities and furnished terrace with exterior private soaking tub.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Out
624 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and tropical views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
1,249 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite also offers ocean views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, a private furnished balcony or terrace including an exterior private soaking tub, table and chairs. First level Honeymoon Suite features a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

20.7359 -86.9681
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
10 minute drive to the city of Playa del Carmen including the Fifth Avenue passenger zone which is a shopper's paradise with an endless selection of art, jewelry, Mexican crafts, souvenirs, as well as designer clothing. At night, there is a relaxed but fun atmosphere with bars, restaurants and nightlife for every taste. The Mayan ruins at Tulum are 30 minute drive and the ruins of Chichen Itza named one of the new wonders of the world is a must see. The natural parks, Xcaret and Xel-ha, are two of the Rivera Maya's most popular attractions offering snorkeling, underground rivers, swimming with dolphins, and a variety of entertainment for every age group.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Secrets Maroma Beach has over 8,000 sq.ft of dedicated meeting and function space. The meeting area offers freestanding flexible space as it divides into four sections. Aditionally, Secrets Maroma Beach offers storage for service and set-up equipment, a breakout and foyer area, a private boardroom and three individual meeting rooms.

Dining

Revive Bar
Spa Bar with natural juices
Himitsu
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and Oriental a la carte specialties.
Manatees Bar
Swim-up Pool bar
Barracuda
Beach Bar
Desires
Contemporary music lounge and sports bar, flat screen TV, dance floor and DJ
El Patio
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in a traditional authentic ambiance.
La Habana
Piano Lounge and Cigar bar
Oceana
Situated directly under a "palapa" with a beautiful ocean view, serving a la carte seafood specialties in a romantic and seaside setting.
Wolrd Cafe
Continental cuisine served buffet style with a variety of international-specialty items and classics
Seaside Grill
Located in the pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte grill specialties.
Portofino
Enjoy delectable Italian a la carte cuisine.
Bordeaux
French a la carte dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (456)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnun
Couples
Louisville, KY
Sep 6, 2011

Great trip

Great hotel, 100% recommended. The food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scuba-fan
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Resort

Amazing beach , great food , friendly staff and nice clean room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach lounger
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Beautiful beach vacation

There are so many great things about this property, beautiful beach and pool area, friendly staff, great food.Although the bed was very comfortable, the small sofa in the seating area part of the room was made of concrete and was extremely uncomfortable.the balcony was small and featured yet another concrete sofa! The service in the restaurants was consistently good but the room service was poor, long waits for drinks to be delivered to room (1 and a half hours one evening) and mini bar was not re stocked on 2 of the days. The beach is so beautiful but there are jet skis zooming by within feet of the swimming area all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orange County, CA
Aug 8, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach

We had an amazing time at Secrets Maroma Beach Resort. It is an all inclusive resort that provided all the food and alcoholic beverages. We had stayed here for our honeymoon and enjoyed all the entertainment and activities available for guests, including kayaking, hobie cat sailing, bathing in the sun and being served delicious food throughout our stay by an exceptional hotel staff. The hotel also had nightly entertainment during the week which was exciting to watch and our favorite was "Rock De Ages" live band and acrobatic show. We definitely enjoyed being a part of the preferred club since we were celebrating our honeymoon and enjoyed our ocean view!!! This place is incredible and we miss it already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The nightly entertainment was enjoyable to watch!

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new York
Jul 31, 2011

Great vacation for our honeymoon

Food was great for a all inclusive, beautiful pools and view. Don't pay for transpiration from [...], they use grayline tours which was awful! Better off using a taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Jul 31, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

When we arrived at the airport our private transportation was waiting for my husband & I. The ride to the resort secrets maroma wasn't that long of a drive. The only thing the road before you get there was very bumpy, If you were to arrive at night It would be pretty scary. When we arrived we were checked in right away I paid extra for preferred club which means premium drink's in the preferred club room only. This was worth paying a lil extra for because to me the drink's on the beach & in the restaurant's are a lil too Weak! We got a upgrade to the room I paid for with no extra charge was Great! It was a Master Ocean front view room Very! Very! Nice... The restaurants were all great! The food was excellent. The only thing that was upsetting was our room key didn't work we always had to call our concierge to get us in our room it was something to do with the pad! I hope they get this fixed! Very frustrating! But all in all very clean resort excellent staff & great food! Oh it did rain alot! This is one thing that I really didn't like out of the 6 day's I was there only saw the sun once! It rain's really bad in July I heard from the staff. If they had more entertainment here it would be better! It rains ALOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Dakota
Jul 28, 2011

Wonderful Honeymoon!

This was our first all inclusive resort and it was amazing! The weather, beach, pool and service was more than you could ask for. Each building has a personal concierge, ours was [...], and he went out of his way to help us and do anything for us! We had no problems making reservations or getting into dinner right when we walked up. We also managed to avoid the timeshare pitch and still got our coupons. The spa is so wonderful, we went back later that day to use the facility! We only left the property twice to go golfing and swim with the dolphins and we always felt safe. The staff is so friendly along with most of the guests too! They went out of their way to congratulate us and make us feel special on our honeymoon. Himitsu was our favorite place to eat, but we needed to make reservations early in the week in order to get in before we left. The one thing that I hated were the lizards...you would see them around the resort but there is 1 place where a bunch of them would hang out. They are harmless but still freaked me out anytime I saw one! The resort also offers a free professional photoshoot that we took advantage of, the shoot was not very fun because we were in somewhat nice clothes and got hot, wet and sandy...but after seeing the photos, it was so worth it! We ended up buying 4 of them and we are getting so many complements on them. I read tons of reviews before we left on our trip and I would say the majority of them are very accurate, except for the AC in the rooms, most people cannot get theirs cool enough and we were actually cold in our room and couldn't turn the temperature up! We would definitely go back to this resort...it will be hard to top in the future :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 22, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach Resort

This was my first trip to a beach/blue waters type of resort. I think I have ruined any future ones by starting with the best of the best type of place. Outside of too many mosquitos, there was absolutely nothing to complain about at this place. The service and attention to detail was impeccable. I felt like all my needs and wants were met before I even thought of them. My goals for our trip was to lay low, relax and enjoy some r&r. All goals were met. The amenities, food, and staff were extraordinary. The rooms are spacious and impeccably clean. If I had to pick a "would be nice", is to have had more counter space in the bathroom, but really not a big deal. We mostly layed on the beach and dined while there. We met [...], one of the waiters on the beach the first day we were there. We camped out in his area every day after because he was so attentive, friendly and prompt. On day 2, he already knew what we liked to drink. He brought cold waters with out us even asking. We were spoiled! There were activities offered, which we did not join but it was nice options. We did visit the gym one day. Very nice facilities with a great variety of machines, weights and space. We also visited the spa. Amazing experience. The massage itself was probably an average deep tissue for me, but the overall ambience and experience was fabulous. You receive some treatments before the massage as part of the package (sauna, vapor room, hydra jet treatments). This was a nice addition to the appointment. The wait staff at the restaurants were great too. Our favorite was the Oceana restaurant. Delicious seafood. We even had a surf & turf plate that wasn't on the menu but the waiter offered to have put together for us. That is a good key to remember, sometimes it's worth asking if there is something not on the menu or if you can have it specially made. They are extremely accomodating for most requests. I would recommend this place to everyone who wants a good balance of low key, relaxing and beautiful kind of place. It was my first visit to an adults only place, which was a nice treat. The pool was not a "scene" and there wasn't a "party" vibe. One last note, is that my partner and I felt a little akward the first night because the couples staying at the resort are probably 99% heterosexual couples. But we set that aside and found that over the stay everyone was quite friendly. I would say the place is very open to gay couples, but just know there aren't a lot of couples there to. Overall, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It's worth asking your waiter if there are specials or accomodations they can make on any requests you may have. For instance, we saw surf and turf with shrimp on the menu, we really wanted lobster. We asked, they brought it to us. So nice!

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
jackson, tn
Jul 15, 2011

A dream come true...

This resort is amazing! We went here for our honeymoon and it was better than I could have every imagined. The hotel room was big and had an excellent view. The staff was eager to wait on you. The beach was amazing. The water is crystal blue. The beach was not crowded and the food was amazing. We cannot wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b p
Couples
atlanta ga
Jul 10, 2011

perfect treatment like we were royalty

the beach was great the food and drinks were perect the people who work there was wonderful you never want they was on top of all your needs I hope to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

make sure to eat at the japanese,if you want to set & eat at the grill you need to make a resovation for that,as soon as you get there

Back to menu Return to top