$708 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubba1
Business
Keene, NH, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Fantastic place

This is the best place for couples to get away have have a really great time. Been there 4 times since it opened and won't go any place else now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachy
Business
Keene, NH, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Wonderful all-adults getaway

This was our 4th visit (once a year since the resort opened) . The staff is very attentive and everyone is friendly. The beach is the best -- pure white sand and no sea grass in the water. The little bit of seaweed that may end up on the beach, is promptly raked off early every morning. Wait staff serve beverages and lunch on the beach while you lounge under a palapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unless you are fairly wealthy, don't bother listening to the frequent visitors seminar. It's expensive and would only pay off if you plan on vacationing there for the next 40 years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim H.
Business
Berwick, ME, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Great resort

Stayed at SMB 11/9/2011 - 11/16/2011 and really enjoyed our stay there. The beach at SMB is absolutely beautiful and perfect for taking long walks in both directions . The grounds at the resort are also real nice and clean as is everything else here. Rooms are big and beds are extremely comfortable , we were in room 1240 and could actually watch the sunrise from bed. Food was outstanding for an AI , drinks and drink service were both good. We used the spa for a couples massage and really enjoyed it. SMB is a fantastic resort on a beautiful beach with a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotch and Water
Business
Trophy Club, TX, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Fantastic Couples Vacation W / Friends

This is our fourth trip to Secrets Maroma with our friends. This year, there were 13 of us from Texas. The beach is the best in the entire area. The restaurants, bars, activities, and entertainment were fantastic. Two great large beachside pools, one with swim-up bar. Top shelf liquor, etc. Although the beautiful beach is why we go there, we keep coming back for the outstanding service, especially for drinks and food on the beach. The entire staff couldn't have been better." You will not be disappointed. Make sure that you see the "Mental Magician" in the loby bar on Manager's night. I can assure you it's not your average magic act. I'm sure you have already seen the room pictures, but the rooms are large, high end classy, with travetine floors, plenty tile etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Mental Magician at the loby bar on Manager's Night. He will do a 15 minute show at your table that will blow you away. Also, good idea to get reservations asap at the Japaneese restaurant if you like the Hibachi table concept. Our 13 person group ate there this trip and had a great time. The Sake may have helped.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perfection
Business
Johns Creek, GA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Getaway with Friends

Staff very helpful and gracious. Room and grounds are very clean. Entertainment and activities plentiful if you want to participate or just relax and enjoy a quiet time. Not a wild single spot, just couples and lots of honeymooners. Food is plentiful and lots of varieties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikon Shooter
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 14, 2011

Your new home on the beach.

This was our second stay this year at the secrets moroma hotel. As always it was absolutely incredible. The food... Outstanding!! (and yes that includes the 24hour free room service). The staff... Outstanding!! Everyone from our concierge Ethel, to house keeping Erika, were incredible to interact with. The room was kept spotless without a single thing out of place or left untidy and if and when we needed ANYTHING Ethel our concierge was there with a Smiling face ready to take care of it. The beaches on the secrets maroma section were kept Very clean. The food and drinks were awesome as always. The staff got to know us and what we like and some even remembered us from our previous trip. I could go on and on about the outstanding experience at this hotel. We will be back next year of course. Oh and dont forget to tip the employees. They jump through hoops to make your experience the best it can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont even bother talking to the people offering to sit down with you about time share/prefered club. They are sales people. We always avoid them but we see some people that dont know how to say no.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downers Grove, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Honeymoon Bliss

If your looking for the perfect honeymoon getaway...look no further! You won't be disappointed. Food is incredible at all the different restaurants, staff creates the entire first class experience, and tons of activities around the resort to do or just stay in the resort and enjoy a relaxing experience with perfect pool temperatures and the best beach around! Few things I recommend: -Enjoy a morning at the Pevonia Spa in the resort -Get reservations to Himitsu for the Japanese dining experience and you'll love the fried ice cream for dessert -Go swim with dolphins off the resort at Delphinus in Riviera Maya -If your a golfer, make use of the golf inclusion and go to Playa Paraiso for a round of golf (just pay the cart fee of $50 for twilight) -Get a crepe from the breakfast cafe with strawberries, banana, and natella -Order the aracherra flank steak Hope this helps someone make a decision about making Secrets Maroma a destination. I will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't have to leave the resort at all to enjoy an entire week at the resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dabucks
Business
Ohio, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Perfect Honeymoon destination

Spent a romantic 5 nights/ 6 days at Secrets Maroma. Very relaxing and wonderful staff. There is something for everybody to enjoy. Entertainement from morning to night. Resturants were very good. If you want to scuba dive Sergio made our first dive experience so amazing we schedule another session. Anything excursion you want to experience can be scheduled, but everything you need to have a fabulous vacation is at this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennaGK
Business
Ashburn, VA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

BEST HONEYMOON WE COULD ASK FOR!

Service, amenities, luxury - you'll find all three at Secrets Maroma beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure gent's bring long pants and shoes for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teaman
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 19, 2011

Highly recommended!

One of the best beaches. Quite a variety of good food to choose from. Excellent service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant is quite good. Try Chilean bass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top