$565 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scuba-fan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Resort

Amazing beach , great food , friendly staff and nice clean room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach lounger
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Beautiful beach vacation

There are so many great things about this property, beautiful beach and pool area, friendly staff, great food.Although the bed was very comfortable, the small sofa in the seating area part of the room was made of concrete and was extremely uncomfortable.the balcony was small and featured yet another concrete sofa! The service in the restaurants was consistently good but the room service was poor, long waits for drinks to be delivered to room (1 and a half hours one evening) and mini bar was not re stocked on 2 of the days. The beach is so beautiful but there are jet skis zooming by within feet of the swimming area all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 8, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach

We had an amazing time at Secrets Maroma Beach Resort. It is an all inclusive resort that provided all the food and alcoholic beverages. We had stayed here for our honeymoon and enjoyed all the entertainment and activities available for guests, including kayaking, hobie cat sailing, bathing in the sun and being served delicious food throughout our stay by an exceptional hotel staff. The hotel also had nightly entertainment during the week which was exciting to watch and our favorite was "Rock De Ages" live band and acrobatic show. We definitely enjoyed being a part of the preferred club since we were celebrating our honeymoon and enjoyed our ocean view!!! This place is incredible and we miss it already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The nightly entertainment was enjoyable to watch!

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new York
Jul 31, 2011

Great vacation for our honeymoon

Food was great for a all inclusive, beautiful pools and view. Don't pay for transpiration from [...], they use grayline tours which was awful! Better off using a taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 31, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

When we arrived at the airport our private transportation was waiting for my husband & I. The ride to the resort secrets maroma wasn't that long of a drive. The only thing the road before you get there was very bumpy, If you were to arrive at night It would be pretty scary. When we arrived we were checked in right away I paid extra for preferred club which means premium drink's in the preferred club room only. This was worth paying a lil extra for because to me the drink's on the beach & in the restaurant's are a lil too Weak! We got a upgrade to the room I paid for with no extra charge was Great! It was a Master Ocean front view room Very! Very! Nice... The restaurants were all great! The food was excellent. The only thing that was upsetting was our room key didn't work we always had to call our concierge to get us in our room it was something to do with the pad! I hope they get this fixed! Very frustrating! But all in all very clean resort excellent staff & great food! Oh it did rain alot! This is one thing that I really didn't like out of the 6 day's I was there only saw the sun once! It rain's really bad in July I heard from the staff. If they had more entertainment here it would be better! It rains ALOT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Jul 28, 2011

Wonderful Honeymoon!

This was our first all inclusive resort and it was amazing! The weather, beach, pool and service was more than you could ask for. Each building has a personal concierge, ours was [...], and he went out of his way to help us and do anything for us! We had no problems making reservations or getting into dinner right when we walked up. We also managed to avoid the timeshare pitch and still got our coupons. The spa is so wonderful, we went back later that day to use the facility! We only left the property twice to go golfing and swim with the dolphins and we always felt safe. The staff is so friendly along with most of the guests too! They went out of their way to congratulate us and make us feel special on our honeymoon. Himitsu was our favorite place to eat, but we needed to make reservations early in the week in order to get in before we left. The one thing that I hated were the lizards...you would see them around the resort but there is 1 place where a bunch of them would hang out. They are harmless but still freaked me out anytime I saw one! The resort also offers a free professional photoshoot that we took advantage of, the shoot was not very fun because we were in somewhat nice clothes and got hot, wet and sandy...but after seeing the photos, it was so worth it! We ended up buying 4 of them and we are getting so many complements on them. I read tons of reviews before we left on our trip and I would say the majority of them are very accurate, except for the AC in the rooms, most people cannot get theirs cool enough and we were actually cold in our room and couldn't turn the temperature up! We would definitely go back to this resort...it will be hard to top in the future :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 22, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach Resort

This was my first trip to a beach/blue waters type of resort. I think I have ruined any future ones by starting with the best of the best type of place. Outside of too many mosquitos, there was absolutely nothing to complain about at this place. The service and attention to detail was impeccable. I felt like all my needs and wants were met before I even thought of them. My goals for our trip was to lay low, relax and enjoy some r&r. All goals were met. The amenities, food, and staff were extraordinary. The rooms are spacious and impeccably clean. If I had to pick a "would be nice", is to have had more counter space in the bathroom, but really not a big deal. We mostly layed on the beach and dined while there. We met [...], one of the waiters on the beach the first day we were there. We camped out in his area every day after because he was so attentive, friendly and prompt. On day 2, he already knew what we liked to drink. He brought cold waters with out us even asking. We were spoiled! There were activities offered, which we did not join but it was nice options. We did visit the gym one day. Very nice facilities with a great variety of machines, weights and space. We also visited the spa. Amazing experience. The massage itself was probably an average deep tissue for me, but the overall ambience and experience was fabulous. You receive some treatments before the massage as part of the package (sauna, vapor room, hydra jet treatments). This was a nice addition to the appointment. The wait staff at the restaurants were great too. Our favorite was the Oceana restaurant. Delicious seafood. We even had a surf & turf plate that wasn't on the menu but the waiter offered to have put together for us. That is a good key to remember, sometimes it's worth asking if there is something not on the menu or if you can have it specially made. They are extremely accomodating for most requests. I would recommend this place to everyone who wants a good balance of low key, relaxing and beautiful kind of place. It was my first visit to an adults only place, which was a nice treat. The pool was not a "scene" and there wasn't a "party" vibe. One last note, is that my partner and I felt a little akward the first night because the couples staying at the resort are probably 99% heterosexual couples. But we set that aside and found that over the stay everyone was quite friendly. I would say the place is very open to gay couples, but just know there aren't a lot of couples there to. Overall, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It's worth asking your waiter if there are specials or accomodations they can make on any requests you may have. For instance, we saw surf and turf with shrimp on the menu, we really wanted lobster. We asked, they brought it to us. So nice!

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jackson, tn
Jul 15, 2011

A dream come true...

This resort is amazing! We went here for our honeymoon and it was better than I could have every imagined. The hotel room was big and had an excellent view. The staff was eager to wait on you. The beach was amazing. The water is crystal blue. The beach was not crowded and the food was amazing. We cannot wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b p
Business
atlanta ga
Jul 10, 2011

perfect treatment like we were royalty

the beach was great the food and drinks were perect the people who work there was wonderful you never want they was on top of all your needs I hope to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make sure to eat at the japanese,if you want to set & eat at the grill you need to make a resovation for that,as soon as you get there

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 27, 2011

Great for Honeymooners!

Situated about halfway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen, Secrets Maroma was a great resort with a secluded feel to it. Only bordered on one side by another resort, this place really gave you the private feel you would want on a honeymoon and the ability to get away from the more crowded beach at the resort. The staff of the hotel really made you feel like you were the #1 priority. The food was great, the rooms were great, and the overall trip was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top