$688 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmgib72687
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
May 16, 2012

Perfect honeymoon spot

We went to Secrets Maroma Beach for our honeymoon and it was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Tetlow
Business
Mesa, AZ
May 8, 2012

So Relaxing

We had a fabulous time at Secrets Maroma Beach. The staff was excellent! Food was great! Reserving a beach front bed is a must! Shows were awesome as well. It was supposed to rain, but it only rained for 15 minutes on our last of 7 days. Complimentary umbrellas are in rooms and around resort. We started our trip in building 23 (was very noisy - I got woken up everytime a room service cart went by, which was frequently). Thankfully we were able to move to building 21, which was tons better! (the swim out pool was more private in building 21 as well). Take bug spray, got a few bites...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LauraLove
Business
California
Apr 29, 2012

Perfection

World-class beach, friendly, energetic staff, great food. Entertainment events all day long prevented us from getting bored, but you can also lounge and do nothing all day if you desire. Graciously waited on hand-and-foot all day. GREAT fitness center! We got a swim-out, preferred club room and loved it. We will definitely return- this resort is worth its somewhat higher price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi- do not buy the Greyline shuttle. We paid $140 for 2 people round-trip from the airport and then found out that a taxi would cost $40 each way. The shuttle makes you wait ~30 minutes before leaving the airport, and you also have to wait for other customers to be taken to their resorts first. They also call you early in the morning in your room to try to set up a meeting that they claim to be necessary to arrange your return transport (it is not necessary and includes a sales pitch for excursions, which can actually be booked through the resort concierge). We will not waste our time and money on shuttle service again.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smbjjb
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great Vacation

Perfect, we enjoyed every moment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. The food was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggowl
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 23, 2012

SECRETS MAROMA GETAWAY

Great food, drinks and service. Beach was fantastic and service staff exceptional. Swim-up room is worth it. Our 3rd time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Himitsu

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milowall
Business
Westfield, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Amazing vacation retreat

If you are looking for total relaxation and the ability to be waited upon hand and foot, then this is the perfect locale. From the time we woke up, to the time we went to bed, the staff was there to meet every need and whim. if you wished to participate in the daily poolside activities then they were waiting for you. If you chose to lounge at the pool or on the beach (which is spectacular) with a good book, then the staff was there with the drink of the day. We are already planning a return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharalen
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Our Dream Wedding!

The staff at this resort are amazing, we were pampered from the moment we arrived. We got married on the beautiful white sand beach and the resort took care of everything for us. They have multiple activities going on each day (volleyball, kayaking, snorkeling, tennis, spanish lessons) the Zumanity Cirque show was wonderful!! The food was great (lots of variety). We would definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book a room that has access to the preferred club; it makes your check-in and check-out process quicker, internet access in the club is free, the club has a continental b'fast each morning, a full bar & snacks all day & is open until 11pm

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ncfoodie1
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Glad we returned!

This was our second trip to Secrets Maroma. The first trip was shortly after they opened and they were experiencing the typical new hotel growing pains. This trip proved that they have grown into the resort we knew they could be. We stayed in the preferred section - which I would highly recommend. Yes, you have the same restaurants and pool, but everything is just slightly easier. And the hydrotherapy circuit at the spa is included for the preferred club. The food and service were excellent across the board! One word of caution is that they do offer a vacation club which is pretty much a timeshare. If you don't have the $50,000 to spend - don't go to the presentation because they want a decision right then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We booked in July for our February vacation and saved a lot of money.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddds
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Mar 28, 2012

Service service service

The service at this hotel was outstanding. We have travelled a fair bit and this is the best we have encountered. The staff could not do enough for you Room was excellent. First one was in a noisy area and we asked to be moved, which they gladly accommodated Beach was very good (not quite as good as bavaro beach in punta cana) but very good.. A bit of sea weed but they did their best to clean it up. Food was very good except for Oceana (fish resturant) this one was a bit disappointing but all others were excellent. Overall we had an excellent vacation and would definately return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid the time share 90 minute presentation, it will waste your time

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdwall
Business
dallas, tx
Mar 18, 2012

Excellent resort; can't stop talking about it

The drive up to the hotel and the front was unimpressive (like entering a compound), but the once inside, everything was beautiful. Wife and I upgraded to the Preferred Club (definitely worth it) and were driven to a separate check-in location where we met our concierge, Carlos. He was great; very attentive and made sure our trip was everything we wanted it to be (I needed pants to get in to one of the restaurants and he brought me a pair in various sizes for me to use during my stay)! Spa was worth it for a couples massage and the hydrotherapy circuit was relaxing (outside of the first stop in the freezing cold pool). While the "all-inclusive" tag brings back memories of buffet lines, the food was excellent and there was a different cuisine for dinner every night; hibachi, italian, french, mexican, seafood. The only downside was the beach, while the water was the most amazing blue my wife and I had ever seen, the tide had turned up lot amounts of seaweed/etc and the beach (while having white sand) was littered with the stuff. All in all, a great trip and we can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you upgrade to the Preferred Club, ask for the coupon booklet. They will ask you if you can attend the time share meeting, a simple "no, thank you" sufficed and they gave us coupons worth over $200; we saved $80 at the spa alone for treatments we already had scheduled.

Back to menu Return to top