$748 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
486 reviews
Great Experience

Great vacation. Best beach. Great service. I would recommend this hotel. See full review

  • MrAceTexas
  • Jan 6, 2015
Beautiful relaxing stay

excellent service, good food for all-inclusive, very relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Hotel was... See full review

  • Michelle
  • Jan 6, 2015
One of several Secrets hotels dotting the coastline of the Mayan Riviera in Mexico, Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is situated right on the seafront. Enjoy the complimentary in-suite Internet access (fees may apply) and a swim-up bar, as well as the cool, stone-tiled interiors and thatched awnings over the pool. Whether spending your time swimming with dolphins or windsurfing around coral reefs, or attending a business meeting on the terrace with the sounds of the Caribbean Sea in the background, take a moment to mellow out with a Swedish massage or seaweed wrap at the Secrets Spa. Dinner is served by the Italian experts at Portofino and the Japanese-style gourmet chefs at Himitsu, among many other dining choices.
Key Facts
  • 412 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • Bar/lounge
  • Swim-up bar
  • Private beach
  • 13 swimming pools
  • Full-service spa
  • Health club
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Between lively resort Playa del Carmen, and the more laidback vibe of Puerto Morelos on Mexico's east coast, you can get up to countless activities on land and water around the neighborhood. Take to the sea via kayak, enjoy a sailing and scuba diving excursion within sight of the hotel, or stick to the shore with yoga, archery and cocktail classes. Make the ten-minute drive down the coast to Playa del Carmen for souvenir shopping and an up-tempo beachfront bar scene.
Hints and tips
When it's time for a full meal, most of the restaurants here don't require reservations, but you'll definitely want to book ahead for seats at Japanese venue Himitsu.

Guests may prefer to book their own airport transfers from Cancun International Airport (CUN), as shared journeys can be lengthy, dropping off passengers at various different resorts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

All suites offer the following:
Four poster king or two double beds
His-and-her Armoire
Sofa
Jacuzzi for 2 in every room
Ceiling fan
Electronic safety deposit box (laptop size)
Iron and ironing board
Vanity mirror
Hair dryer
Secrets box for private room service delivery
24 hour room Service
Night table with lamp
32" satellite-TV
DVD player
Mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water and beer
Coffee/ tea maker
Alarm clock with i-Pod docking station
Direct dial telephone
Internet access*
Private and furnished terrace or patio
Electric voltage- 120V

*Additional charge applies
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View or Ocean View
624 sq ft. In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View also offer a four-poster king or two double beds and ocean or partial ocean views.
Junior Suite Swim Out Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and garden views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club benefits include:
Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast service in the lounge
Afternoon hot and cold hors d'oeuvres; exquisite desserts & fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in lounge every day (English or Spanish)
Free internet access in suite
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
624 sq ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View also offers breathtaking ocean views, four-poster king bed, full bathroom with separate shower, water closet and double vanities and furnished terrace with exterior private soaking tub.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Out
624 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and tropical views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
1,249 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite also offers ocean views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, a private furnished balcony or terrace including an exterior private soaking tub, table and chairs. First level Honeymoon Suite features a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Secrets Maroma Beach has over 8,000 sq.ft of dedicated meeting and function space. The meeting area offers freestanding flexible space as it divides into four sections. Aditionally, Secrets Maroma Beach offers storage for service and set-up equipment, a breakout and foyer area, a private boardroom and three individual meeting rooms.

Dining

Revive Bar
Spa Bar with natural juices
Himitsu
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and Oriental a la carte specialties.
Manatees Bar
Swim-up Pool bar
Barracuda
Beach Bar
Desires
Contemporary music lounge and sports bar, flat screen TV, dance floor and DJ
El Patio
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in a traditional authentic ambiance.
La Habana
Piano Lounge and Cigar bar
Oceana
Situated directly under a "palapa" with a beautiful ocean view, serving a la carte seafood specialties in a romantic and seaside setting.
Wolrd Cafe
Continental cuisine served buffet style with a variety of international-specialty items and classics
Seaside Grill
Located in the pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte grill specialties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (486)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SD, CA
Apr 23, 2009

Best vacation ever

Very relaxing, amazing staff, great food, beach was beautiful, sand so soft, water crystal clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pook019
Business
Norristown, PA
Apr 23, 2009

Nice time at Secrets Maroma

Great time, except it was a little windy in March!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Himitsu (sushi place) can fill up, but there are a few seats at the sushi bar, and the staff is extra friendly when you are watching them prepare the sushi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylors, SC
Apr 22, 2009

WE LOVED THIS RESORT!!!

We spent most of our time on the beach - it was the nicest beach we have been to! The oceanview rooms had very little ocean views - you could just barely see the ocean! We have traveled to many all-inclusive resorts and we ended up ranking this resort our 2nd best ever! Only one another (north of Cancun) was rated better in our opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central California
Apr 22, 2009

The perfect romantic getaway

My wife and I loved this place. It is a perfect place to just relax and enjoy each others company. There is something for everyone. The beach was spotless, water was warm, and the weather was perfect. I would definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 22, 2009

Great Hotel!

This was our third all-inclusive vacation. Considering the prices of meals and drinks in tourist areas, this is definitely the way to go! The quality of the food and service is always consistent. No unpleasant(and expensive)poor choices to make! Secrets Maroma Beach has 7 restaurants to please every palate or mood. The rooms were spacious and lovely. The hotel staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful without being obsequious. The beach was magnificent! Mexico will again be in our future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The trip to Playa del Carmen is worth the effort if you would like to experience a Mexican tourist shopping mecca! The cab ride rountrip is about $40. Lots of fun and beautiful scenery looking across the water to Cozumel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Notre Dame Couple
Business
Lambertville MI
Apr 22, 2009

PERFECT RESORT

Secrets maroma was a great all-inclusive resort. The full ocean view, the rooms, the food, the beach everything was very well thought out and worth every penny. We have already made plans to go back next Easter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Always tip the help. We took with us $100 dollars in 1 dollar bills and for five nights six days every staff member deserved our tips. Please tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne MI.
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful retreat!!!

Top notch!!! Everything you could want on a vacation and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richardson, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Fabulous Anniversary Vacation!

We were greeted with a cool, moist, scented towel & a glass of champagne on our arrival. Secrets met every need we had, even before we knew we had them! Food was good, breakfast & lunch buffets were very good with an incredible selection. The white sand beach and turquois water color looked like an ad in a travel magazine! Amazing beach & wonderful drink service. Pools were gorgeous! We never had a problem finding a chair at either pools or beach. Spa experience was wonderful. Drinks were strong & always available! Best Anniversary trip we have ever taken - even beat the honeymoon! All-inclusive is the way to go & this is definitely the place to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malia the Hawaiian
Business
Cinnaminson, NJ
Apr 22, 2009

Relaxing and romantic getaway

My husband and I stayed at Secrets Maroma Beach to celebrate our 10th anniversary. From the start the staff was welcoming and extremely accomodating. When our concierge, [...], found out it was our anniversary, he had a bottle of wine and fruit sent to our room. It was waiting for us when we returned from the beach for the day. Our maid, [...], created a heart swan towel design for us and had it waiting on our bed with flower petals all over. It was a nice romantic touch. We really felt like we were given the royal treatment from the moment we arrived. The turn down service every night was wonderful, and we enjoyed the chocolates! The beach was absolutely beautiful. The pool seemed delightful with a swim up bar. But since I am more of a beach person, I tended to stay on the beach. The water was also crystal clear and easy to swim in. Again, the service was super. There was always someone there to take your drink order and food order on the beach. This was our first all-inclusive vacation, and I don't think I will ever do anything but an all-inclusive! We were there from Monday to Saturday and tended to focus our trip mainly at the resort. It was extremely relaxing! We did venture to Chichen Itza for the whole day on a tour. We actually were gone from 7:45 a.m. until midnight because we took the tour that included the light show at night. The trip there is rather long especially when you have to do several pick-ups in the morning at various hotels, but worth it once you get there. We were a bit curious about the safety of the trip due to discussed "drug issues" in Mexico, but had no problems since the issues are more in the northern part of the country. We did see some soldiers with guns on the highway we took going there, but there were no issues we had to be concerned with. If you don't mind the long day, I would recommend staying for the light show. Again, the tour guides and drivers were extremely accomodating and helpful. This trip was booked throught Orbitz and was with Mayaland Tours. Secrets Maroma Beach had various restaurant choices. My husband and I liked the simple Oceana seafood restaurant. We had the Mexican buffet one night, and I wasn't too crazy about it. We also had dinner one night at Portofino the Italian restaurant. The first meal I ordered there I did not like at all - the sauce was extremely heavy and creamy. I actually sent it back and ordered the chicken parmigiana. I liked it, but it is different than what we are used to in the U.S. The breakfast buffet at World Cafe was super. I loved having made-to-order omelettes each morning. You don't have to make reservations for the meals, but we did wait for dinner the night we went to Portofino. We didn't have the opportunity to try Himitsu or Bordeaux or the Mexican place. Maybe next time. We saw the Caribbean show and the Mexican show, and they were good. I also had the opportunity to try a kickboxing class and bootcamp class to fit in some exercise and enjoyed them. My husband liked the gym facilities. Whenever we needed something, we were always able to either get a hold of our concierge or another hotel worker and they were glad to help us with our needs. Everyone was always so pleasant and happy around the hotel. The entertainment staff was fun and friendly. They always wanted everyone to have a good time. Many activities were planned each day. When we went to Chichen Itza, we were able to have room service bring us breakfast and they packed us a box lunch to take with us! Our room was comfortable and beautiful! We had a fourth floor ocean view in building 23. We were offered to upgrade to a building closer to the ocean for a fee, but we chose to forgo that. We were happy with our room, and we liked the roomy jacuzzi tub in the room. The room was always cleaned well, and we never had to call for additional needs in the room. I also had the opportunity to go to the spa, and again won...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to travel to the Mayan Ruins of Chichen Itza, you should plan to stay for the whole day tour and the night light show. It is very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Apr 6, 2009

the good, the bad

The resort grounds are beautiful as was the beach. Our room was great but there were no towels or bath rugs when we were taken to our room. We had to repeatedly ask for things that should have been included in the housekeeping. However, the worst thing about the resort was the awful food. We tried each of the restaurants and did not find one that was really good. The omelet I had made for breakfast was runny in the middle, most meats were very rare even if we asked for well done. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top