$535 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristie and Jimbo
Business
Rockford, IL
Nov 4, 2012

The best!

The staff that greeted us were very friendly. The staff that checked us in we're very friendly, and check in was a breeze. The bellboy took us to our room & introduced us to the concierge (no extra charges for the concierge). The concierge explained the room , the restaurants, the entertainment, and everything else that you could think of. All restaurants were a la carte, except the World Cafe and then only for special theme night. (A Mexican night, and on Halloween). Only breakfast was buffet. Only the Tepanyaki Restaraunt required a reservation and your concierge did that for you (book early in the week). All restaurants had great food. Didn't try the French restaurant. The beach is the Best of all places we've been to. The pools are great, the no card towel thing is great except for all the people that do not deposit the used towels in the boxes that are out for that reason. The wait staff around the pool and the beach are wonderful. They always have a smile and remember who you are, and you do not have to wait long for refills. Too bad all people did not tip as they should. This was a very relaxing vacation (as it should be). I hope to be able to stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Ohio
Business
Ohio, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon all-around!

The resort, staff, food, room, beach, and pool was amazing and perfect. We can't wait to return! The only thing we would change is getting an ocean view next time instead of a swim out suite. We didn't use the swim out suite much since we preferred to be around the main areas plus our swim out suite was in the shade most of the day. Preferred Club was the way to go with express check-in and check-out and having our own lounge and discounts on many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Took a day trip to Xel-Ha and it was amazing. We got to do everything we wanted to do in 1 day and at one place.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler5
Business
Middletown, New York
Oct 10, 2012

Absolutely perfect even the fourth time around! :))

This hotel is the nicest we have ever stayed at. We have traveled quite a but and this is the only one we have returned to four times around! We are already planning our next trip!! :))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spanos
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 30, 2012

Just keeps getting better!!!

We went to Secrets Maroma Beach in 2008 and didn't think it could get any better, but it did. We returned 9/27/12 and had a fantastic time. The entertainment staff---(Diana"Muppet", Manuel "Mani", Alberto "Elvis", and Manuel "Bambi " made our stay unforgettable. They made you feel awesome at any sport you played no matter how bad you were. We participated in almost all of the included actvities, our favorites being beach and pool volleyball. The food is GREAT along with the nightlife. All the staff members were warm and welcoming. They made us "feel at home". We will return in the future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Codirt
Business
Dallas Texas
Aug 26, 2012

Great Place Great Value

This was our 3rd trip here and it keeps getting better. Everything about this place is awesome! The food, service, beach amenities...you name it! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyanandAmanda
Business
Kansas City
Aug 6, 2012

Wonderful honeymoon!

We had such a great time at Secrets Maroma Beach. The hotel was beautiful, the food was delicious, the beach was second to none, and the staff was outstanding. Thank you Secrets Maroma Beach for the best time. We hope to make a second trip there in the very near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Hibachi style restaurant is delicious. Make sure you make reservations when you arrive to ensure a spot.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RU OK
Business
Georgia, USA
Aug 3, 2012

Great Resort

We have been to this resort 3 times previously and it ever lets down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike0831
Business
Seven Hills
Jul 27, 2012

Honeymooner Ally

7 out of 10 guests are honeymooners, but for good reason. The amenities are everything you could ask for. Its hard to leave the resort to go on excursions because the comfort of the hotel was so good. The food was a little bland but that is kind of traditional for Mexican cuisine so expect that anywhere. Would Def! recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing romantic vaca! Tip; Ask for Roger the personal concierge. His service was unmatched

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa is fun but make sure the cab driver drops you close to the water or your in for a long walk. Beware of iced drinks off the resort!

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 21, 2012

renewing the romance

My husband and I have traveled the carribean extensively over the last decade together usually 3 vacations a year. We typically stay at ultra all-inclusive 5 star ratings. This by far was the best vacation we have ever experienced. Everything was above our high expectations. We stayed in the preferred club which is a must. Our only decision is to get an ocean view or swim up pool when we book for next year. The staff spoke fluent english but really appreciated our spanish attempts. There was always a staff member waiting on you at the beach and at the pool. Our concierge Roger was always available. and the staff knew us by name by our second day.The shows and dance club were fantastic. Dining was top notch and my husband is a gormet cook so his expectaions are tough. Our only problem was other than we had to leave was the temperature in the french restaurant. It was far too hot and they said it was because of the heat from the kitchen. The gym was top notch with awesome equiptment and refreshing beverages, cool towels, and fruit.The entire staff on the grounds was so friendly and willing to help no matter what the question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daryl M.
Business
Tennessee
Jul 20, 2012

Great vacation

Just got back yesterday from our vacation at the Secrets Maroma Beach. We had a great time and would recomend this resort to anyone that wants to be pampered. The resort is very nice, the food was fantastic, the staff was always ready and willing to help in any way, also the entertainment was better than any of the other resorts that we have stayed at. The Rock of ages show was first rate! We did have a small problem with ants in the room and mosquitos outside in the evening. But that is to be expected because after all the resort is carved out of the jungle. Just pack a can or two of off in your luggage and you should be good to go. Also [no fault of the resort] we just so happened to be there at the same time as a large group of vacationers [we called them the Beverly Hillbillies] were there. They were extremly obnoxious and loud. But because the resort is so large we were able to stay out of their way most of the time. We were also given a free upgrade to a larger suite free of charge for the last couple of days without even asking for it. A nice touch!!! All in all, it was a great trip and would probably go back if it weren't for the fact that their are so many more different resorts around that we would like to try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top