$688 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont, Texas
Jan 3, 2011

Nice getaway

Wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westfield, MA
Dec 22, 2010

Secrets Maroma Beach

Overall a very nice location. About a 30 minute ride from the airport to the hotel. We used the Greyline transportation and loved the private car we had. Arrived at the hotel about 3PM and the room was ready. We stayed in building 26. I would highly recommend it. If you go request a room on the top floor. Not sure I would like one of the swim out rooms as there is no view and you share a pool with a bunch of other rooms. Overall the food was good and the staff was very friendly. Make sure you ask for the alcohol you want in your drink of you get the well drinks. Make friends with a couple of staff members and give them some tips and they will take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation of the Japanese restaurant the day you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobberino
Business
slc, ut
Dec 15, 2010

Amazing

Best place I have stayed in the Riveria Maya so far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queensbury, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Great trip for a couple!

From the moment we checked in, we were greated with a drink, cold towel, and always "it's my pleasure" from the staff. The entertainment staff goes out of its way to be sure that there is something to do for everyone. My personal favorites was beach volleyball (twice a day) and pool volleyball. My wife enjoyed some services from the spa, and we had dinner everynight at all of the resturants. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Once a week the resort will allow locals on to the property to sell different types of goods (dolls, cigars, hats, dresses, etc). The pricing is usually very high compared to other local shops. I recommend taking a cab into Cancun or Playa Del Carmen to find some great local culture, and MUCH BETTER PRICES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MT
Dec 14, 2010

Paradise unlimited!

incredible accomidations! everything was perfect, the people, the rooms, the FOOD! EVERYTHING, definately want to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool in Cancun
Business
Ontario
Dec 14, 2010

Fantastic, best vacation spot ever!

Enjoyed long walks on the silky sand beach, pool games, hobey cat sail rides, tennis - something for everyone. This was the best all inclusive resort with very attentive and friendly staff. Can't wait for a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No reservations required... can eat at the a la carte or order 24 hour room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 11, 2010

Secrets December 4-11

The resort is on a very nice beach area. The adults only resort is the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ Quilter
Business
Springfield, NH
Dec 10, 2010

Our best vacation ever!!!

Secrets at Maroma Beach was the best vacation we have every taken. I only wish it had been two weeks instead of one! The staff was extremely helpful, supplying anything you wanted or needed. The food was beyond anything you could imagine. Our junior suite had more than we anticipated with a jacuzzi in every room! Imagine room service 24 hours a day! We can not say enough about this fabulous vacation except we can't wait to go back in 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Zip lining in Cancun is fabulous as well as the tour of the Mayan ruins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 6, 2010

Beautiful

It was a wonderful place. Couldn't ask for any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would take the private Grey Line Shuttle from the airport it was worth a little extra money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hailee507
Business
St Paul, MN
Dec 3, 2010

Perfect romance!

We had 22 people travel with us to S.M. for our Wedding and had such a blast. Those who weren't couples said that it does mostly cater to romance and couples though. Ceremony was great, beach was amazing, service would be hard to beat, and food was pretty good. They had everything you needed in the room, except conditioner!!!!!! It was the best all-inclusive we have been to so far! Nice sized, never really had to wait for dining or drinks, lots of different entertainment options although our family did that for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top