$592 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
482 reviews
Fab Vacation where my boyfriend proposed

Can't say enough about this hotel, fab beach, lovely staff, great service and a brilliant concierge... See full review

  • SusanC
  • Dec 16, 2014
Perfect getaway

I traveled alone and just returned from this amazing resort! Plenty of peace, quiet and beauty when... See full review

  • Runner Lea
  • Sep 20, 2014
One of several Secrets hotels dotting the coastline of the Mayan Riviera in Mexico, Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is situated right on the seafront. Enjoy the complimentary in-suite Internet access (fees may apply) and a swim-up bar, as well as the cool, stone-tiled interiors and thatched awnings over the pool. Whether spending your time swimming with dolphins or windsurfing around coral reefs, or attending a business meeting on the terrace with the sounds of the Caribbean Sea in the background, take a moment to mellow out with a Swedish massage or seaweed wrap at the Secrets Spa. Dinner is served by the Italian experts at Portofino and the Japanese-style gourmet chefs at Himitsu, among many other dining choices.
Key Facts
  • 412 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • Bar/lounge
  • Swim-up bar
  • Private beach
  • 13 swimming pools
  • Full-service spa
  • Health club
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Between lively resort Playa del Carmen, and the more laidback vibe of Puerto Morelos on Mexico's east coast, you can get up to countless activities on land and water around the neighborhood. Take to the sea via kayak, enjoy a sailing and scuba diving excursion within sight of the hotel, or stick to the shore with yoga, archery and cocktail classes. Make the ten-minute drive down the coast to Playa del Carmen for souvenir shopping and an up-tempo beachfront bar scene.
Hints and tips
When it's time for a full meal, most of the restaurants here don't require reservations, but you'll definitely want to book ahead for seats at Japanese venue Himitsu.

Guests may prefer to book their own airport transfers from Cancun International Airport (CUN), as shared journeys can be lengthy, dropping off passengers at various different resorts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

All suites offer the following:
Four poster king or two double beds
His-and-her Armoire
Sofa
Jacuzzi for 2 in every room
Ceiling fan
Electronic safety deposit box (laptop size)
Iron and ironing board
Vanity mirror
Hair dryer
Secrets box for private room service delivery
24 hour room Service
Night table with lamp
32" satellite-TV
DVD player
Mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water and beer
Coffee/ tea maker
Alarm clock with i-Pod docking station
Direct dial telephone
Internet access*
Private and furnished terrace or patio
Electric voltage- 120V

*Additional charge applies
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View or Ocean View
624 sq ft. In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View also offer a four-poster king or two double beds and ocean or partial ocean views.
Junior Suite Swim Out Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and garden views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club benefits include:
Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast service in the lounge
Afternoon hot and cold hors d'oeuvres; exquisite desserts & fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in lounge every day (English or Spanish)
Free internet access in suite
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
624 sq ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View also offers breathtaking ocean views, four-poster king bed, full bathroom with separate shower, water closet and double vanities and furnished terrace with exterior private soaking tub.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Out
624 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and tropical views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
1,249 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite also offers ocean views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, a private furnished balcony or terrace including an exterior private soaking tub, table and chairs. First level Honeymoon Suite features a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Secrets Maroma Beach has over 8,000 sq.ft of dedicated meeting and function space. The meeting area offers freestanding flexible space as it divides into four sections. Aditionally, Secrets Maroma Beach offers storage for service and set-up equipment, a breakout and foyer area, a private boardroom and three individual meeting rooms.

Dining

Revive Bar
Spa Bar with natural juices
Himitsu
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and Oriental a la carte specialties.
Manatees Bar
Swim-up Pool bar
Barracuda
Beach Bar
Desires
Contemporary music lounge and sports bar, flat screen TV, dance floor and DJ
El Patio
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in a traditional authentic ambiance.
La Habana
Piano Lounge and Cigar bar
Oceana
Situated directly under a "palapa" with a beautiful ocean view, serving a la carte seafood specialties in a romantic and seaside setting.
Wolrd Cafe
Continental cuisine served buffet style with a variety of international-specialty items and classics
Seaside Grill
Located in the pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte grill specialties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (482)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hailee507
Business
St Paul, MN
Dec 3, 2010

Perfect romance!

We had 22 people travel with us to S.M. for our Wedding and had such a blast. Those who weren't couples said that it does mostly cater to romance and couples though. Ceremony was great, beach was amazing, service would be hard to beat, and food was pretty good. They had everything you needed in the room, except conditioner!!!!!! It was the best all-inclusive we have been to so far! Nice sized, never really had to wait for dining or drinks, lots of different entertainment options although our family did that for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon, OH
Dec 1, 2010

Great all around experience!

Food is amazing, the facilities are great, but the people who takes care of you everyday and on every detail are just wonderful. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Secret river is a great idea and it is more interesting than just visiting the Cenotes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mkeys
Business
Sellersburg, IN
Nov 28, 2010

Love Secrets Maroma

We stayed at Secrets Maroma November 20-27 and loved it!! The service is excellent, food is great, rooms are very clean and beautiful! The beach is outstanding, never had trouble finding chairs! Would not hesitate to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarknRita
Business
Central New Jersey
Nov 23, 2010

All that and more!

We went to Secrets Maroma to celebrate our 20th Anniversary and had a wonderful time. We were in building 25, preferred club, swim-out suite. Good location, lovely room with well appointed amenities. [...] our concierge was delightful and was conveniently located at the base of our building...nice touch having a concierge desk for every building! Grounds are immaculately kept as is the entire venue. Pools are beautiful, one is heated and the infinity pool cooler, but offered a fantastic view of the beach from our lounge chairs! Food was very good. Favorite was the Japanese, did the hibachi once and open menu second time around...really fun (ask for private hibachi room that seats six! it's romantic and more personal). Don't miss the outdoor Mexican Fiesta Buffet. The setup is beautiful,romantic and done entirely poolside! The italian restaurant was very good as well and enjoyed the ambiance, just lovely! Lastly, the service! It was just amazing and the courtesy and hospitality was constant during our 8 days at Secrets Maroma. The staff doesn't miss a beat and to them I say..."it was our pleasure"! Mr. & Mrs. Richter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Playa Del Carmen. It's a short 15 minute drive and the town is charming and worth a visit! Good prices if you learn how to bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midwest
Nov 23, 2010

Good weather and good time

I enjoyed the weather and the atmosphere. The thing that was most disappointing was the food. When I go to a beach resort for a sun and sand I normally wouldn't bring dress clothes. But to eat in one of the restaurants you had to have slacks and a button up shirt. If not you were sent to eat outside and were eaten themselves by all the mosquitos. Even though it is 85-90 degrees they require the whole get up. The quality of the cafe was subpar. I will not return because of it. Also the over ambitious sales crew that tries to get you to buy into the time share was annoying. I'm on vacation. Leave me alone. It turned the check in procedure into an hour and a half long ordeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justjoan1119[@]
Business
Riviera Maya, Mex ico
Nov 21, 2010

A PHENOMAEMAL GETAWAY

service was impeccable, food was very good. We were not thrilled with the entertainment, one night it was canceled and they didn't even tell us.We have stayed at Secrets Wild Orchid in Jamaica and we thought that was nice, but Maroma is even more luxurious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at the Japanese restaurant right away if you want to eat hibachi style.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee,WI
Nov 11, 2010

Secrets Maroma Beach-Ultimate

Wonderful time,Great Staff,Great food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atcart
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 8, 2010

Honeymoon

We just relaxed and enjoyed the scenery. Excellent hotel. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Second Honeymoon....
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 8, 2010

110% recommended!!!

The entertainment staff was EXCELLENT. Actually, everyone that worked at the hotel from the waiters to the house keepers were wonderful as well. This was our first trip away from our 8 1/2mth old and it was perfect because it was an adult only resort. If I would have seen a baby while I was there, I don't think I would have been able to relax! If you go, ask for [...] -- he is on the entertainment team and would do anything for you! We love him!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ALl the food is great. No need to leave the hotel, there's something for everyone. Make sure the men bring a few pairs of pants, all but one of the resturants require the guys to wear long pants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totally blown away
Business
Colorado
Nov 1, 2010

Secrets Maroma Rocks!

We had an amazing experience at this hotel in terms of almost every single aspect.**ARRIVAL:When flying into Cancun I would recommend using a private shuttle to the hotel. We originally booked through one of the transfers through [...] but got a much better deal with [...] and they were excellent. Prompt, professional and clean. When we got to the hotel we were treated like royalty and check-in was very easy. They were able to accommodate another couple we went with being in the swim-out room next to us. **ROOMS: The rooms were amazing. We had a swim-out and the water temp was fine. We spent most of the morning and early afternoons at the main pool and then the rest at the swim-out (we liked the drink and food service at the main pools). The rooms are actually nicer than the photos indicate if you can believe it.**GROUNDS:The hotel grounds are emaculate. One suprise was the beach is not viewable unless you have a ocean front room or top floor room. With such a nice beach I was suprised they did not use this as a focal point. I was told the beach speaks for itself (which it does) and that the foliage between the grounds, main pool, and the beach are to give the resort more privacy and also make the beach more private. I tend to agree but if you are looking for a "beach resort" this may not be exactly what you are after. ***DINING:The food was one of the highlights of the trip. We were pleasantly suprised by Bordeaux (French cuisine). We went there the first night and it was fantastic and the service was great. Every aspect of the meal was first class and reservations were not required when we went. They will give you a wine list but the wine on it is very expensive. They do have free house wine if you ask. We also ate at Portofino and Himitsu. Both were also great. During lunch we primarily ate by the pool at the Seaside Grille or the Barefoot Grille. Both were excellent as well. The World Cafe has an amazing breakfast and we are disappointed we were not able to find a time to eat lunch there (too much time at the pool).***TIPPING: We had read reviews that tipping got you better service. We didn't necessarily find this to be the case. We tipped a dollar per drink and five per meal and housekeeping each day. I am not certain we got better service though I think the workers really appreciate it. I no way do they make you feel entitled to tip.***GOLF:We used the free golf offered for Playa Paraiso. We golfed early in the morning (7:15) to ensure no lost pool time and paid the extra to play early. The course it great but you end up spending over a hundred and twenty dollars to play. Please be aware the resort this course is on is not near the level of quality as Secrets Maroma so the on course food and drink is not near as good. It is also not an ocean course and is a jungle course. Pretty fun though and we had our pick of tee times and hardly anyone was playing (not rushed at all). It is a ten dollar cab ride from the hotel.***NIGHTLIFEWe actually had a great time at two of the shows and the bars are really fun. **Overall, this was the best vacation we have ever had and would return in a heartbeat. The beach sand was like powdered sugar and the water was awesome. We even had a sea turtle hatch and got to hold and release a baby sea turtle. Pretty cool experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

DO NOT GET SUCKERED INTO THEIR "REWARDS PROGRAM" PRESENTATION. THEY WILL SET UP A MEETING FOR YOU TO RECEIVE COUPONS UPON CHECKIN (USUALLY THE NEXT MORNING). IT WILL BE A SHORT MEETING WITH SOMEONE WHO YOU THINK WORKS AT THE HOTEL. THIS INITIAL MEETING IS SHORT AND YOU GET YOUR DISCOUNT COUPONS. HOWEVER, THEY ALSO OFFER YOU A HUNDRED DOLLARS IN RESORT CASH FOR THE SPA, ETC IF YOU SPEND 90 MINUTES WITH THEM OVER BREAKFAST DISCUSSING THEIR REWARDS PROGRAM. THIS IS WHERE THE SCAM STARTS. IT IS A TIMESHARE SCAM AND WILL NOT LAST 90 MINUTES. WE HAD TO WORK TO GET OUT IN THREE HOURS WITHOUT LOSING THE HUNDRED DOLLAR VOUCHER THEY PROMISED. A COUPLE WE TRAVELED WITH COULD NOT GET OUT FOR FIVE HOURS. WE FELT SO VESTED WE WOULD NOT LEAVE WITHOUT OUR VOUCHER AS WE HAD ALSO ALREADY MADE SPA RESERVATION. THIS IS THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE ABOUT THIS HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top