$565 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noey1023
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 31, 2010

Amazing

I could not image that any other hotel could have a nicer and more attentive staff. Our concierge Roger was great, arranged everything for us. The grounds and beach are perfectly manicured and beautiful. The food was great, had no problem getting into any of the restraunts. They have constant entertainment if you need it or you can do your own thing with no pressure. I will definitely be back there. We spent 5 nights for our honeymoon and it was not nearly long enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wall, NJ
Oct 31, 2010

Maroma Beach Oct 2010

Fabulous trip. The staff was very accomodationg and couldn't do enough for you. The beach was as advertized-pure white sand- and clean. We spent most of our time relaxing (thats what a vaca is for).We've been to other resorts in the chain and out of it. The preferred club did seem to miss the mark. Not quite what we were used to. They need to slow down their pitch to sell you time shares and vacation specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Not sure that the Preferred club was worth the extra expense.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Oct 31, 2010

Great couples vacation

We did not leave the resort the entire vacation. The hotel was great. It was clean, the room was huge, there were several pools, lots of beach. It was fantastic!! I would highly recommend it. The food and drinks were great. we've been to a different all-inclusive before, but it was nowhere near as nice as this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We were advised to make a reservation for the Japanese restaurant because they have only one teppanyaki table.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie Noel
Business
Bartlett (Memphis), TN
Oct 28, 2010

Wonderful View, Even Better Service

Secrets Maroma Beach is beautiful. The view is fantastic, the sand like sugar. Service at SMB was OUTSTANDING and I am very picky. Everyone is friendly and helpful - did NOT have one rude employee. They really care about making your trip enjoyable. Roberto, our concierge, was outstanding and took care of even our oddest request. We went to Sandals Antigua in May and the food was awful and we felt herded around. At SMB the food was very good (8 out of 10) with an occasional miss (Kobe beef and hamburgers) and again I am very picky. The resort was at 80% occupancy but it felt like 50% as we rarely waited for anything and if we did it was a very short time. Would definitely go to SMB again and we are already looking at other destinations too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Men - pack your long pants as 1/2 the restaurants will not allow even "dressy" shorts. Go shopping in the late afternoon when the shop owners are tired and less likely to pester you to come into their store. If you are in a swim-out room take some rafts/floats. Don't book any tours at the airport (they will swarm you as you leave). Wait until you get to the hotel and work with the Orbitz rep.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysticangel
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Oct 28, 2010

The Best place to celebrate your Anni.

We had an amazing time at the resort. We met some awesome people;) We cannot wait to go back there next year. Love it the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del carmen 5th Ave. the best palce to go shopping ;)

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rigueiro
Business
Lisboa, Portugal
Oct 27, 2010

good , but....

Yes, this is a good hotel, but for the price you pay you expect more. Last year I stayed at Excellence Playa Mujeres, similar in price but a lot better. Before I arrived I sent an email asking for a room with a sea view ( I paid for a sea view room), no answer. I called and when I checked in I remember them again, when I got to the room I had no sea view at all ( room 2439). Good service in restaurants but food quality and variety is not for that kind of hotel. Ocean restaurant ( seafood ), very poor. Overall is not bad, but don't come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, MD
Oct 26, 2010

wonderfull Romantic

the beach was the best ever in mexico so far food was great rooms were great staff was great the best place in mexico so far have been there 7 times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 25, 2010

Best couples vacation ever!

I would recommend Secrets Maroma Beach to anyone looking for a couple's getaway! This resort is located on the most beautiful beach with white powder sand...and brilliant blue ocean. You will be so spoiled by all the staff from the moment you arrive! I cried the morning that we had to leave. The hardest part about leaving is trying to figure out when we can go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short (10 minute) walk up the beach, around the point to the south, you will find [...] and his old sailboat the "Eight Dwarves". He is a wonderful man who took my fiance and I out for 4 hours of private sailing and snorkeling for less than 1/2 the price of the tour operators. He had wonderful stories, shared a beer with us, and held my hand for the first 30 minutes of snorkeling, as I have always been extremely fearful of fish. It ended up being the highlight of my trip! There is no contact information for him, you can find him by his boat between 9:00-10:00am, 1:00-2:00pm, or around 5:00pm. He will swim to shore and talk with you and arrange a time for your trip.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Customer (?)
Business
New York
Oct 25, 2010

Unfortunate Encounter

We arrived late due to equipment failure of American Airlines. However, the hotel did not honor our prepayment and sold our room to another guest! There was no room left for us and we had no choice but to stay at another hotel located half an hour away from Secrets Maroma. The following night they tried to compensate with an upgrade. This is the first hotel I encountered where prepayment does not guarantee that a room will be waiting for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City Mo
Oct 24, 2010

Great Couple and friends property.

This property is a great place for couples and friends. It is just the right size, intimate, but large enough to meet new friends. We have been going to Mexico for thirty years.We did not need to leave the property for any reason, for every thing we wanted was there. Service and people out-standing, food good, and entertainment a plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to get private transfer from airport to hotel and return, well worth the money.

Back to menu Return to top