$538 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
866 reviews
Pampered!

Everything about this place exceeded expectations. See full review

  • Peter B. GA
  • Jun 16, 2014
Amazing stay!

We had a wonderful vacation at Secrets Maroma. The beach was absolutely beautiful! Gorgeous white... See full review

  • The Free Bird
  • Apr 25, 2014
One of several Secrets hotels dotting the coastline of the Mayan Riviera in Mexico, Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is situated right on the seafront. Enjoy the complimentary in-suite Internet access (fees may apply) and a swim-up bar, as well as the cool, stone-tiled interiors and thatched awnings over the pool. Whether spending your time swimming with dolphins or windsurfing around coral reefs, or attending a business meeting on the terrace with the sounds of the Caribbean Sea in the background, take a moment to mellow out with a Swedish massage or seaweed wrap at the Secrets Spa. Dinner is served by the Italian experts at Portofino and the Japanese-style gourmet chefs at Himitsu, among many other dining choices.
Key Facts
  • 412 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • Bar/lounge
  • Swim-up bar
  • Private beach
  • 13 swimming pools
  • Full-service spa
  • Health club
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Between lively resort Playa del Carmen, and the more laidback vibe of Puerto Morelos on Mexico's east coast, you can get up to countless activities on land and water around the neighborhood. Take to the sea via kayak, enjoy a sailing and scuba diving excursion within sight of the hotel, or stick to the shore with yoga, archery and cocktail classes. Make the ten-minute drive down the coast to Playa del Carmen for souvenir shopping and an up-tempo beachfront bar scene.
Hints and tips
When it's time for a full meal, most of the restaurants here don't require reservations, but you'll definitely want to book ahead for seats at Japanese venue Himitsu.

Guests may prefer to book their own airport transfers from Cancun International Airport (CUN), as shared journeys can be lengthy, dropping off passengers at various different resorts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7359 -86.9681
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
10 minute drive to the city of Playa del Carmen including the Fifth Avenue passenger zone which is a shopper's paradise with an endless selection of art, jewelry, Mexican crafts, souvenirs, as well as designer clothing. At night, there is a relaxed but fun atmosphere with bars, restaurants and nightlife for every taste. The Mayan ruins at Tulum are 30 minute drive and the ruins of Chichen Itza named one of the new wonders of the world is a must see. The natural parks, Xcaret and Xel-ha, are two of the Rivera Maya's most popular attractions offering snorkeling, underground rivers, swimming with dolphins, and a variety of entertainment for every age group.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

All suites offer the following:
Four poster king or two double beds
His-and-her Armoire
Sofa
Jacuzzi for 2 in every room
Ceiling fan
Electronic safety deposit box (laptop size)
Iron and ironing board
Vanity mirror
Hair dryer
Secrets box for private room service delivery
24 hour room Service
Night table with lamp
32" satellite-TV
DVD player
Mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water and beer
Coffee/ tea maker
Alarm clock with i-Pod docking station
Direct dial telephone
Internet access*
Private and furnished terrace or patio
Electric voltage- 120V

*Additional charge applies
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View or Ocean View
624 sq ft. In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View also offer a four-poster king or two double beds and ocean or partial ocean views.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Out
624 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and tropical views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
1,249 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite also offers ocean views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, a private furnished balcony or terrace including an exterior private soaking tub, table and chairs. First level Honeymoon Suite features a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access.
Junior Suite Swim Out Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and garden views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club benefits include:
Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast service in the lounge
Afternoon hot and cold hors d'oeuvres; exquisite desserts & fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in lounge every day (English or Spanish)
Free internet access in suite
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
624 sq ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View also offers breathtaking ocean views, four-poster king bed, full bathroom with separate shower, water closet and double vanities and furnished terrace with exterior private soaking tub.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Secrets Maroma Beach has over 8,000 sq.ft of dedicated meeting and function space. The meeting area offers freestanding flexible space as it divides into four sections. Aditionally, Secrets Maroma Beach offers storage for service and set-up equipment, a breakout and foyer area, a private boardroom and three individual meeting rooms.

Dining

Revive Bar
Spa Bar with natural juices
Seaside Grill
Located in the pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte grill specialties.
Portofino
Enjoy delectable Italian a la carte cuisine.
Bordeaux
French a la carte dining.
Himitsu
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and Oriental a la carte specialties.
Manatees Bar
Swim-up Pool bar
Barracuda
Beach Bar
Desires
Contemporary music lounge and sports bar, flat screen TV, dance floor and DJ
El Patio
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in a traditional authentic ambiance.
La Habana
Piano Lounge and Cigar bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (866)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
866 out of 866
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Elizabeth,ME
Apr 30, 2011

Great place to relax

Great room service wonderful views beach & pool drink service always with a smile do as much or as little as you want with the entertainment staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hickory NC
Apr 29, 2011

"Simply Awesome"

This was an amazing place. After looking and looking for a place to go...weeding through hundreds of resorts and reviews, we heard of this resort. We wanted a place that we could just go, kick back, and enjoy every minute of it. The food was amazing!! From the poolside grilling, to the 5 course meal oceanfront...the waiters were so attentive and friendly. We stayed in the penthouse, with amazing views, the glass tile tub on the balcony with the lounge bed....need I say more! The room its self was just as amazing. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Every resturant and grill are great? No need to go anywhere else.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sault Ste Marie, Michigan
Apr 29, 2011

Secrets Maroma

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and they do change a few things each year, but nothing that has affected our stay. They no longer allow reservations at the restaurants and they also had more outdoor meals. The staff is great. We did listen to the vacation share, it was not for us, but we did get $200.00 for the spa and also a certificate for a 3 day 2 night stay, its not free because it does cost $149.00 to activate. Not a bad deal but it did take around 2 hours to listen to the presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nightly entertainment is always great

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hickory NC
Apr 29, 2011

"Simply Awesome"

This was an amazing place. After looking and looking for a place to go...weeding through hundreds of resorts and reviews, we heard of this resort. We wanted a place that we could just go, kick back, and enjoy every minute of it. The food was amazing!! From the poolside grilling, to the 5 course meal oceanfront...the waiters were so attentive and friendly. We stayed in the penthouse, with amazing views, the glass tile tub on the balcony with the lounge bed....need I say more! The room its self was just as amazing. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Every resturant and grill are great? No need to go anywhere else.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sault Ste Marie, Michigan
Apr 29, 2011

Secrets Maroma

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and they do change a few things each year, but nothing that has affected our stay. They no longer allow reservations at the restaurants and they also had more outdoor meals. The staff is great. We did listen to the vacation share, it was not for us, but we did get $200.00 for the spa and also a certificate for a 3 day 2 night stay, its not free because it does cost $149.00 to activate. Not a bad deal but it did take around 2 hours to listen to the presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nightly entertainment is always great

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 12, 2011

Amazing honeymoon!

This hotel is amazing! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back! We left the hotel once to go zip lining (well worth it) but stayed on property the remainder of the time. The amenities are amazing, food was excellent, and the Spa is outstanding! Our room was spacious and close to the beach, pool, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for Hitmitsu (hibachi restaurant) upon arrival. Best meal we had and the fried ice cream is to die for!!!!

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan R.
Longview, TX
Apr 12, 2011

Wonderful resort, perfect Honeymoon

Went to Secrets Maroma Beach on Honeymoon for 5 nights and I couldn't have been more impressed. I've been to Mexico about 10 times and stayed at all-inclusives each time and this one is or shoudl be the standard by which others are measured. Outstanding service, the food was wonderful and not your run of the mill buffet style like most all inclusives. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone and I will go back. Thank you so much for a perfect week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Each day the staff brings around sample dishes from each restaurant to the pool area. Take advantage they are great.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 12, 2011

Amazing honeymoon!

This hotel is amazing! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back! We left the hotel once to go zip lining (well worth it) but stayed on property the remainder of the time. The amenities are amazing, food was excellent, and the Spa is outstanding! Our room was spacious and close to the beach, pool, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for Hitmitsu (hibachi restaurant) upon arrival. Best meal we had and the fried ice cream is to die for!!!!

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Casual
LA
Apr 11, 2011

A Relaxing Vacation

Very good, friendly staff, attentive to detail. A great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spa at the hotel was not great.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Casual
LA
Apr 11, 2011

A Relaxing Vacation

Very good, friendly staff, attentive to detail. A great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spa at the hotel was not great.

Back to menu Return to top