$708 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hickory NC
Apr 29, 2011

"Simply Awesome"

This was an amazing place. After looking and looking for a place to go...weeding through hundreds of resorts and reviews, we heard of this resort. We wanted a place that we could just go, kick back, and enjoy every minute of it. The food was amazing!! From the poolside grilling, to the 5 course meal oceanfront...the waiters were so attentive and friendly. We stayed in the penthouse, with amazing views, the glass tile tub on the balcony with the lounge bed....need I say more! The room its self was just as amazing. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Every resturant and grill are great? No need to go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan R.
Business
Longview, TX
Apr 12, 2011

Wonderful resort, perfect Honeymoon

Went to Secrets Maroma Beach on Honeymoon for 5 nights and I couldn't have been more impressed. I've been to Mexico about 10 times and stayed at all-inclusives each time and this one is or shoudl be the standard by which others are measured. Outstanding service, the food was wonderful and not your run of the mill buffet style like most all inclusives. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone and I will go back. Thank you so much for a perfect week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Each day the staff brings around sample dishes from each restaurant to the pool area. Take advantage they are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 12, 2011

Amazing honeymoon!

This hotel is amazing! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back! We left the hotel once to go zip lining (well worth it) but stayed on property the remainder of the time. The amenities are amazing, food was excellent, and the Spa is outstanding! Our room was spacious and close to the beach, pool, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for Hitmitsu (hibachi restaurant) upon arrival. Best meal we had and the fried ice cream is to die for!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Casual
Business
LA
Apr 11, 2011

A Relaxing Vacation

Very good, friendly staff, attentive to detail. A great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spa at the hotel was not great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peggy & Richard
Business
St. Louis Missouri
Apr 2, 2011

"Beautiful beach,excellent staff &food!!

It was exactly what we needed after a long cold winter. The hotel was beautiful the food and drinks were top notch. You did not want for anything. The staff were super nice and waited on you with a smile everytime. They had plenty of activities everyday and night if you wanted to participate. They made us feel extremely welcome, in fact when we first arrived we were given a cool towel, a glass of champagne, and they greeted us by saying "welcome home" All I can say is we cannot wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel included use of kayaks, they took us out on a catamaran, snorkeling anything you wanted to to in the water was included!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
becoming a savvy traveler
Business
New Jesey
Mar 8, 2011

Beautiful.....with a catch

The resort was beautiful, the food was exceptional and the staff were very friendly. I only had 2 complaints 1) It was not clear that the spa was a separate entity. The only way to enjoy the amenities was to pay for a service. Other resorts we've been to you were able to enjoy EVERYTHING with no extra cost. 2) There was no congruency with the bar staff. Every drink was different, even some ingredients were wrong as if there was no training. All in all though we had an amazing experience. We especially liked the Concierge for each building, this added a real personal touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely do the Hibachi at Himitsu. You need to book a reservation for this one(I would do so upon arrival), but it was the best meal by far(and all of the food was awesome)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Feb 28, 2011

Mostly good

Excellent facilities and staff very attentive. Food was excellent to mediocre - buffet and Italian restaurant excellent, others very mediocre. Beach incredible. Barely enough lounges and they went fast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob the Hammer
Business
White Lake, MI
Feb 28, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

The beach has to be one of the best in the world! Beautiful water and white sand. The staff were excellent, drinks were great, accomidations were immaculant. Pools were beautiful, property was really, really, clean. Most of the time was spent at the pool and beach. Just a great time to relax and do absolutely nothing. We wanted for nothing. The only negative was trying to be sold a time share, but we just ignored the calls and it was a non issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Oceana restaurant great food,wine, and service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 28, 2011

Not that great, and bad wedding!

This trip was definitely a disappointment. Food: The first night we were there, we were one of the first people to be seated for dinner, yet it took over 2 hours to get our food. And, it was not good. We stayed 5 nights, and there was only 1 night that we had decent service (at the Japanese restaurant). Most of the food we had was bad. Even the fruit that they had out was not good, most of it was not ripe. We found ourselves looking forward to coming home so that we could eat good food! Again, the only food I could actually say was really great was at the Japanese place (which is also the restaurant that you have to have reservations for). Also the shrimp cocktail that we got poolside was good. So were the chips and guac/salsa appitizer. They also advertised Kobe beef at one of the restaurants, but after some persistent questioning, we got them to admit that it wasn't really Kobe beef. (One of the workers joked that it was a Mexican pitbull - and I almost wouldn't be surprised.) The steaks we got were either overcooked, undercooked, or so tough that we couldn't cut through them. Room: The beds were very hard, and everyone in our group (12 of us) had trouble sleeping and had back/neck pain by the end of the trip. For how much we spent on this trip, definitely a letdown. We have travelled to many places and resorts, and we are generally easy to please people, but this place is probably the least satisfactory that we've ever stayed at. Wedding: We were also there for a wedding, which if I were the bride, I would have been very unhappy with. There were people literally sunbathing 10 feet from where we were standing during the ceremony. Some of the ladies even had their tops off. The guy officiating the ceremony could barely speak english and the couple has to ask him to repeat things several times because they didn't understand what he was telling them to say during the vows. AND his cell phone went off twice in the middle of the ceremony. The base wedding package was very bare bones...basically a sheet laid on the sand held down by big seashells and a little white sheet thing hung as a backdrop. The bride got a bouquet and that was it. They did bring a Mexican wedding cake to our dinner after the wedding, which was good. Beach: I don't know if it was just the time of year or what, but it was VERY windy on the beach. We were all so windblown from the wedding on the beach that it wasn't very enjoyable. Also, the ocean was very rough, and every day except one, they had red flags up which meant you weren't supposed to get in the water. This definitely wasn't what we were expecting when looking at the pictures. Security: Another thing that really bothered us was that the first day we were there, we had the privacy light on in our room so that no one would come in. We left to go meet our friends and then realized we had left our camera in the room, so we went back. And, there were resort staff in our room when we went back! I think we surprised them by coming back, and they said they were just leaving flowers in our room and quickly hurried out. Nothing was stolen, but after that I was careful to lock everything in the safe and hide things I didn't want them going through. All in all, this place is not worth the money! A few people in our group did think that it was okay, but they had never been out of the country on vacation before, and really didn't have anything to compare it to. If this is one of the best that Riviera Maya has to offer, we will not be going back anytime soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation at the Japanese place as soon as you get there so you have at least one night of good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 27, 2011

Excellent Getaway

The Secrets property at Maroma Beach was exceptional. The service, dining, and pool facilities exceeded our expectations. A quiet, relaxing property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top