$694 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum 307, Km. 51, Solidaridad, Solidaridad, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
866 reviews
Pampered!

Everything about this place exceeded expectations. See full review

  • Peter B. GA
  • Jun 16, 2014
Amazing stay!

We had a wonderful vacation at Secrets Maroma. The beach was absolutely beautiful! Gorgeous white... See full review

  • The Free Bird
  • Apr 25, 2014
One of several Secrets hotels dotting the coastline of the Mayan Riviera in Mexico, Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is situated right on the seafront. Enjoy the complimentary in-suite Internet access (fees may apply) and a swim-up bar, as well as the cool, stone-tiled interiors and thatched awnings over the pool. Whether spending your time swimming with dolphins or windsurfing around coral reefs, or attending a business meeting on the terrace with the sounds of the Caribbean Sea in the background, take a moment to mellow out with a Swedish massage or seaweed wrap at the Secrets Spa. Dinner is served by the Italian experts at Portofino and the Japanese-style gourmet chefs at Himitsu, among many other dining choices.
Key Facts
  • 412 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Restaurants: Barefoot Grill, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill and World Cafe
  • Bar/lounge
  • Swim-up bar
  • Private beach
  • 13 swimming pools
  • Full-service spa
  • Health club
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Between lively resort Playa del Carmen, and the more laidback vibe of Puerto Morelos on Mexico's east coast, you can get up to countless activities on land and water around the neighborhood. Take to the sea via kayak, enjoy a sailing and scuba diving excursion within sight of the hotel, or stick to the shore with yoga, archery and cocktail classes. Make the ten-minute drive down the coast to Playa del Carmen for souvenir shopping and an up-tempo beachfront bar scene.
Hints and tips
When it's time for a full meal, most of the restaurants here don't require reservations, but you'll definitely want to book ahead for seats at Japanese venue Himitsu.

Guests may prefer to book their own airport transfers from Cancun International Airport (CUN), as shared journeys can be lengthy, dropping off passengers at various different resorts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

All suites offer the following:
Four poster king or two double beds
His-and-her Armoire
Sofa
Jacuzzi for 2 in every room
Ceiling fan
Electronic safety deposit box (laptop size)
Iron and ironing board
Vanity mirror
Hair dryer
Secrets box for private room service delivery
24 hour room Service
Night table with lamp
32" satellite-TV
DVD player
Mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water and beer
Coffee/ tea maker
Alarm clock with i-Pod docking station
Direct dial telephone
Internet access*
Private and furnished terrace or patio
Electric voltage- 120V

*Additional charge applies
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View or Ocean View
624 sq ft. In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Partial Ocean View and Ocean View also offer a four-poster king or two double beds and ocean or partial ocean views.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Out
624 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and tropical views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
1,249 Sq Ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite also offers ocean views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, a private furnished balcony or terrace including an exterior private soaking tub, table and chairs. First level Honeymoon Suite features a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access.
Junior Suite Swim Out Tropical View
In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Swim-Out also offers pool and garden views, a four-poster king bed, full bathroom with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower, water closet and double vanities, and a private furnished terrace with direct swim-out access to one of the 12 pools that flows to each private patio.
Preferred Club benefits include:
Private Preferred Lounge
VIP Status and Amenities
Concierge service
Daily continental breakfast service in the lounge
Afternoon hot and cold hors d'oeuvres; exquisite desserts & fine liquors in the lounge
Pillow Menu
Complimentary newspaper in lounge every day (English or Spanish)
Free internet access in suite
Free computer access in Preferred Lounge
Upgraded mini bar service
Upgraded bath amenities
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
624 sq ft.In addition to the above amenities, the Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View also offers breathtaking ocean views, four-poster king bed, full bathroom with separate shower, water closet and double vanities and furnished terrace with exterior private soaking tub.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7359 -86.9681
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
10 minute drive to the city of Playa del Carmen including the Fifth Avenue passenger zone which is a shopper's paradise with an endless selection of art, jewelry, Mexican crafts, souvenirs, as well as designer clothing. At night, there is a relaxed but fun atmosphere with bars, restaurants and nightlife for every taste. The Mayan ruins at Tulum are 30 minute drive and the ruins of Chichen Itza named one of the new wonders of the world is a must see. The natural parks, Xcaret and Xel-ha, are two of the Rivera Maya's most popular attractions offering snorkeling, underground rivers, swimming with dolphins, and a variety of entertainment for every age group.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Secrets Maroma Beach has over 8,000 sq.ft of dedicated meeting and function space. The meeting area offers freestanding flexible space as it divides into four sections. Aditionally, Secrets Maroma Beach offers storage for service and set-up equipment, a breakout and foyer area, a private boardroom and three individual meeting rooms.

Dining

Revive Bar
Spa Bar with natural juices
Seaside Grill
Located in the pool area with a stunning ocean view, serving a la carte grill specialties.
Portofino
Enjoy delectable Italian a la carte cuisine.
Bordeaux
French a la carte dining.
Himitsu
Specializing in a fusion of Pan-Asian and Oriental a la carte specialties.
Manatees Bar
Swim-up Pool bar
Barracuda
Beach Bar
Desires
Contemporary music lounge and sports bar, flat screen TV, dance floor and DJ
El Patio
Savor Mexican a la carte cuisine in a traditional authentic ambiance.
La Habana
Piano Lounge and Cigar bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (866)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
866 out of 866
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter B. GA
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 16, 2014

Pampered!

Everything about this place exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJPA
New York NY
May 19, 2014

Just an OK stay

My stay was just ok. When we arrived the prized Maroma beach reeked from seaweed. The entry level rooms are small. Food was OK for an all inclusive. The REALLY great point was NO TOWEL game to get a spot at the pool. Would only go back at a great deal !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian Restaurant

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Free Bird
San Diego, CA
Apr 25, 2014

Amazing stay!

We had a wonderful vacation at Secrets Maroma. The beach was absolutely beautiful! Gorgeous white sand for miles and crystal blue waters. The hotel is lovely and the service was outstanding! The employees go over and above to make you feel taken care of. You could want for nothing during your stay. The food was delicious and the drinks were top shelf. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephann
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 20, 2014

A perfect spring break getaway!

We truly loved our week at Secrets Maroma! We have stayed in this area before at the Excellence Resort. We didn't think anything could compare or top it, but this did! The swim up room was worth the extra money- loved having coffee on our patio each morning. The beach view from the pool was FABULOUS! The staff was amazing- they will do anything to make your stay incredible. The food was pretty good. We enjoyed the hibachi restaurant and the Italian restaurant the most. We did have to make reservations for the hibachi restaurant a few days in advance. The beach was amazing!!! You could walk for miles in each direction with almost nothing but greenery and trees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Feelgood
Boise, Idaho
Dec 15, 2013

Great Location, Great Beach, Great Service

Just returned from Secrets Maroma Beach and had a great time. First, the beach. This is the best beach I have ever stayed at in the Cancun area. Second, the staff. Great service throughout the organization. Third, the food. Really good with a lot of diversity. For the negatives, wifi can been be improved in the resort. Free wifi is provided but connection is difficult at times. Though the food was good I was disappointed in the desserts. As you can tell I am stretching to come up with negatives. Overall we had a great time at the resort and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LauraLove
California
Dec 13, 2013

Another perfect week

This was our third trip to the Playa del Carmen area. We have stayed at Secrets Maroma once prior, in 4/2012: we loved it so much that we brought friends with us this time. The staff and rooms are exceptional, the beach is clean and well-maintained and the food is great (filet mignon and baby lobster dishes offered at most restaurants). The entertainment staff can keep you busy all day if you choose to be involved in resort activities. We like to pay a little more for Preferred Club due to the private lounge and close proximity to the pool and beach areas. The swim-out rooms are also worth the extra. We are already starting to plan another trip for next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not reserve the shared shuttles from the airport to the resort or you could waste hours in waiting time (filling the shuttle at the airport and then taking others to their own different resorts). We hired a private Suburban through the airport's shuttle service this time and the total cost was the similar for 4 people, plus a friendly driver both ways and no sales pitch for excursions.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek and Kristi
Milwaukee WI
May 10, 2013

Honeymoon Stay

What an awesome resort! We stayed for our honeymoon andhad the honeymoon suite and it was perfect. The staff is the friendliest I have ever met. If something was needed it was done right away, from food to a light bulb. You must do the tequilla tasting at El Patio, it was very resourceful. Friendly, beautiful grounds, and you will find many more couples just like yourselves. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randyinnewyork
Upstate, NY
Mar 28, 2013

It All Depends on What You're Looking For

This was our second time to stay at an all-inclusive on the Riviera Maya. We have a strict no-whining policy when we are on vacation and make the best of anywhere we go....that being said, here is our take on the trip. We can't say enough good things about the Entertainment Team, especially Big Willy, Muppet, Mani, Bambi, Sasha, and the "new" Alberto. Very upbeat, learned our names the first time we met them, and kept the grounds "lively." The entertainment which was brought in each night was actually pretty good, especially compared to what we saw at the first location. We didn't make it to the Mexican or Italian restaurants but the rest served very good food. Service was consistently friendly, but very slow at times. No big deal if you plan to spend the evening at the restaurant vs going to a show, and I suspect if you let them know your time constraints they will accommodate you. Grounds were very well kept and beautiful. Here are the aspects that kept us from giving this resort 5 stars in all areas. The main thing is that the focus of the resort was on the grounds, themselves. You can walk a long time without seeing the beach. None of the restaurants really had a beach view and the ocean was not visible unless you stayed on an upper floor or were at the outboard edge of the pool. Check-in was smooth, but we were then ushered over to the VIP desk where they tried to get us to sign up for a 90 minute tour of related resorts. Unless you are interested in this kind of thing, turn down any free coupons and avoid the desk. Also, this was a very costly stay compared to Now Jade where we stayed last time. I believe it is due to the fact that the shows, food, and staff are generally of higher quality #though not in all cases.# In fact, many more of the staff at Now Jade spoke conversational English. Now, if nightly entertainment isn't your focus #and it was not ours# the staff and food at Now Jade were plenty good enough and EVERTHING was centered on the Ocean which is what we want to see the most when we are on a beach vacation. Not sure how to put this delicately, but if you are modest at all about bodily functions, you won't get much in the way of privacy in your bathroom in the junior suite. May not be a big deal, but we agreed worth mentioning. We got a room with a swim-out pool and enjoyed it every day except for our last when it started looking pretty green. The hot tubs were really luke-warm to cold tubs. We figured it was because the hotel did not want to be responsible for medical issues arising from people consuming large quantities of alcohol and jumping in 103 degree F water. Didn't stop us from making many new friends in the tepid waters every afternoon :) We tipped just about every time we ordered a drink and also at our meals, but this did not seem to be prevalent and our service did not seem to be better or worse than those who did not. Overall, a very, very nice all-inclusive that is a bit over-priced. Well..if you waded through the entire post, hope you found it helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Well...actually drinking vs. dining. We found the Margaritas and Pina Colodas to be sub-par, but the bar-keeps more than made up for this with other incredibly good drinks. Here is a tip that worked quite well for us: Whatever bar-keep you come across, ask him or her, "what is the very best drink you personally know how to make?" Following a big smile will come an incredible drink. Worthy of note were Salvidor's Drunken Monkey #not the Dirty Monkey# and "Salvidor's special."

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa. Traveler
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Mar 25, 2013

Great trip to Mexico at Maroma Beach.

My wife and I just got back from a much too short 3 day stay at Secrets Maroma Beach. The hotel is beautiful, the hotel room was well appointed, clean and had great views of the ocean due to its 4th floor location in building 15. We booked the ocean view, non-preferred club, suite and were very happy with the accommodations. The food at all the resort restaurants was excellent and I really cannot offer any complaints on that front. The staff at this hotel deserve special recognition as they were uniformly pleasant, helpful and really went out of their way to assist you. We travel often and have stayed at other resorts but if you are planning trip to Mexico you can't go wrong with Secrets Maroma Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The ocean view rooms are very nice. I didn't see anyone using the first floor swim outs and the views from those rooms are totally obstructed. I would rather save some money and get the better view from the balconies on the top floors where you can actually see the ocean.

Review of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisCoug
New York, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Nice place BUT there are some drawbacks

The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are equally as magnificant. The staff is extremely nice and plenty and attentive. Alcohol is pretty good and they have a few upper shelf liquors available, which is a plus. The food at the restaurants is decent, although the best place to go is the Hibachi restaurant. The biggest problem with the place was that they try to pitch you on a time share right after you check in, which is really annoying. You are clearly there to enjoy time off with either friends or your significant other and the last thing you want is to get marketed to. The other issue we had is that we used the transportation company the site shows you as you are booking your trip. They not only had the audacity to call at 7:30 in the morning the day after we arrived to "meet to schedule your return trip", BUT they tried to sell us on side trips while bad mouthing the hotel recommend tour company tha tis in the lobby of the hotel. This really left a bad tast in our mouths and is why we would not recommend going unless you were prepared to deal with this. We dont think you should on your vacation so that is why we have the 3 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

While they dont explicitly tell you the hotel is a time share, it is. When the staff sits you down after checking in, just make sure to state you are not interested in a time share and that you are there to enjoy your vacation otherwise you will lose 1.5hrs of relaxation.

Back to menu Return to top