$533 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
459 reviews
fantastic adult only vacation

we had an amazing time. The food was great and the entertainment staff is AMAZING. They really give... See full review

  • mary soemo
  • Nov 22, 2014
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Designed to reflect the charm of a Mexican hacienda with a splash of Mediterranean flavor, this concierge-style resort offers a host of amenities and services for the most discerning traveler. Secrets Capri boasts 290 finely appointed non-smoking luxury suites and guest rooms offering superior amenities that include four-poster canopy king or double beds, private and furnished patio or balcony, full Italian marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool Jacuzzi, 24-hour room service and a daily refreshed mini-bar.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, a proud member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, has received special recognition from the esteemed readers of Conde Nast Traveler Magazine as the #2 resort in Mexico and AAA as a Four Diamond Award resort.

The Secrets Capri Preferred Club, Unlimited-Luxury vacation includes breakfast, lunch and dinner provided by 6 distinctly different gourmet restaurants, 5 are full service a la carte and one is buffet style.

SPECIAL PROMOTIONS: * Honeymoon & anniversary complimentary package:

-Welcome letter.
-Fresh fruits, bottle of sparkling wine and flowers in the room on the arrival day
-Rose petals in the room and special turndown service
-Champagne breakfast in bed one morning (reservations must be made in advance with Concierge)
-15% discount on all treatments at the Spa, purchasing of products not included.
-The honeymoon and anniversary packages request your wedding certificate or a copy of the wedding invitation.
-Please request your honeymoon or anniversary package at time of booking.

Golf at Playa Paraiso Terms & Conditions: From now until December 23rd, 2011, guests will be offered to play one complimentary round per person, per day at Playa Paraso golf course. The use of a cart is mandatory and there will be a charge of $49 per person in a shared cart*
From now thru October 30th, 2010 tee times scheduled before 2:30 pm are surcharged at $35 per person, plus $35 for the cost of the cart *. From October 31st thru April 3rd, 2011, tee times scheduled before 1:30 pm are surcharged at $40 usd per person, plus $49usd for the cost of the cart. From April 4th, 2011 thru December 23rd, 2011, tee times scheduled before 2:30 pm are surcharged at $40 per person, plus $49 for the cost of the cart.* Guests will have access to the complimentary on-course food and beverage service provided by Playa Paraso. Guests must arrange their tee time in advance with the resort concierge and provide a credit card when doing so. If guests wish to cancel or reschedule their tee time, they must do so at least 24 hours in advance to avoid a $100 usd no-show penalty per person which will be charged by the hotel to the credit card they have provided. The concierge will then issue guests a coupon, which will grant them access to the golf course. Tee times will be subject to availability. Men's Dress Code: Collared shirts and mid-thigh (non denim) length shorts. Women's Dress Code: Appropriate golf attire, no bathing suits. Re-rounds to be confirmed at the golf course upon availability at the end of each of the scheduled rounds with the applicable charges t the available tee time. Non golfing riders fee of $49 usd per person, subject to cart availability*. Shoe rentals are $20 usd per person*. Brand name Rental Equipment at $40 usd per person. Right and left handed steel and graphite equipment available for men & women*. Driving range charges are $7 usd per small bucket and $10 for large bucket of practice golf balls*.
Restrictions apply and the offer is subject to change at any time. * Indicates charges and fees to be paid by the guest at the Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 459
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GCinDC
Business
DC
Nov 15, 2014

Solid stay at Secrets

I stayed at Secrets in April 2014 with my sister and 2 friends for $500/pp total for 3 nights, which was the best deal at the time for a 4-star hotel. I've stayed at Blue Diamond and the Fairmont and a couple of other resorts in Playacar. Secrets was solidly 4 stars and does not compare to the 5-star hotels, so don't come here expecting it to be 5-stars or you will be disappointed. That being said, the food was quite good (once we figured out what to order (fish, salads, guac&chips), and what to avoid), the liquor selection was good (but not top shelf), the rooms are clean and spacious, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the beach is beautiful (I did not notice rocks that others complain of). We paid to upgrade to an oceanfront room and the $75 was well worth it. Secrets tries to frequently up-sell you on things, which gets annoying. Secrets also has a little bit more of a spring break/fratty feel. I doubt I'll return, but it was overall a good stay with no significant complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk on the beach to the Rosewood's ocean-front bar for cocktails & apps. They are pricey but amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rachelmartin617
Business
Washington DC
Apr 29, 2014

Pool and Beach FABULOUS. Food -- not so great.

Whenever possible, I stay at very high end resorts (Four Seasons etc.); however, a bachelorette party took me to Secrets Capri. There are good and bad parts to the resort. On the positive side, Secrets Capri has a beautiful chlorine pool with plenty of chairs. The beach is impeccable with ample seating and shade. The rooms are clean and modern with large with soaking tubs and very comfortable beds. The liquor is high shelf (upon request), the coffee is excellent, the gym is clean and modern, and the breakfast buffet is very good. On the negative side, lunches and dinners were not great. Unless otherwise specified, the drinks are watery. And, most annoyingly, the resort insists on playing techno music regularly to, perhaps, promote a party atmosphere. The resort would do better by playing jazz and letting people entertain themselves. (For example, there was a somewhat cheesy "Mexico night" involving mariachi etc. The whole evening was a bit much.) And the resort tries to upsell everything, which i found very frustrating. All that being said, I had a wonderful time without breaking the bank. If you do go, request room 519. It is the quietest room with the best views (without paying the oceanfront prices).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritcharoo
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Oct 16, 2012

Amazing place in the sun...

We had a fabulous time at Secrets Capri Playa del Carmen. Amazing food, wonderful attentive staff, delicious food everyday. The presentation was great. Such good drinks and you could have as many and as strong as you wanted. Many top shelf liquors too. Good entertainment. A wonderful beach which they cleaned up all of the time. The staff worked so hard to keep everyone happy at all times, they were courteous and so nice. They went out of their way everyday to make our vacation special. The room was very nice and even though our room, 247, was a garden view facing another property, we really had quite a nice ocean view. We were very happy with it. Our shower needed to have the pressure fixed, but I just took my showers in the nice big tub with the spray nozzle which was perfect. The room was very clean, but we were a little disappointed that we only got one towel animal when so many others bragged so much about them, but if that is the most we can complain about then we really can't complain. The floor concierge even had a balloon octopus made up and a card for my husband's birthday (this was his birthday trip, but his birthday was in May.) She was so nice! If you tip a little here and there they are so appreciative and you will get extra special treatment. Overall, we loved it and would go back anytime and would highly recommend it to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Snorkel Extreme excursion with Israel as our guide. He was great, what a fun day snorkeling in Akumal with the sea turtles then in a Cenote, then a zip line, rappeling and a great lunch and pictures from the paparazzi! fun day! Book it at the resort with the concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vmac
Business
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Girls Getaway

The hotel decor, staff, amenities, and entertainment was incredible!!! In fact, everyday we were in awe of the beauty of the hotel. The scuba instructor was very professional and informative. Most of the meals were excellent; whereas a few tasted like heated up frozen or processed food. Sadly the ocean water was horrible; very murky!! You couldn't see 'blue/green' water for several yards!! We never got in it once. We asked a staff member and he said it was because they cut down mangrove trees and brought in sand to build a man made beach partly because of the previous storms. I did not feel like we were in Mexico at all when I looked at the beach. It reminded me more of Galveston. However, they kept the area clean (removed the seaweed everyday). We spent most of our time at the pool (just like every other guest); and that was enjoyable. The maid and room service were top notch!! If I could pick up this hotel and move it next to Senor Frogs a lot further down the strip; it would be perfect as the beaches were beautiful in that area!! By the way this is an adult hotel which was nice getting away from the children; but it truly was all couples. Definitely very romantic!!! All in all a very lovely hotel; just disappointed about the beach. Lastly, we felt very safe during our entire stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take a cab to 5th Avenue to walk the street for shopping. Walk down to Senor Frogs for snacks/drinks; and then relax on the beautiful public beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaz13
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 21, 2012

A fabulous vacation!!!

This was our first time in Mexico and this resort was a great way to experience an all inclusive resort! We were so impressed with everything from the service of every single staff member to the quality of food and drink. We were blown away by how polite and friendly every single staff member was. The food at every single restaurant in the resort was amazing! The only downfall is that we are in our thirties and most of the crowd was older and the nightclub emptied out pretty quickly. Other than that there is absolutely nothing to complain about. I think this is the best vacation we have ever had....even more so than the two cruises we have been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a really great experience outside the hotel go to coco bongo, it is a nightclub with live performers. It is quite crazy there but if you want to experience something completely different than a regular night club it is a must see! We went to the one in playa del Carmen but there is one in Cancun too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler34516
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Good value

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. It was only the second time I had tried all-inclusive and this was a much better experience than my first. The feel is quiet and relaxed and very much about couples. Here are the resort's strong points: lovely, clean rooms with very nice bathrooms; very friendly service; mostly quiet after about 11pm; a good variety of food and drink choices and no long waits to be seated; attractive facilities. Some of its drawbacks: food only so-so -- fresh and decent quality, but not very exciting; beach rocky and somewhat hazardous (sharp sticks protruding from sand); spa services fine, but not great; overall room was nice, but bed and pillows kind of hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Experience
Business
Austin Texas
Jul 8, 2011

Mexico Surprise

Wow what a trip to Mexico. It was a great trip all around I have travel to the area various times with friends and family. I was under the impression that this trip would not be any different. To my surprise I was very mistaken. After a fun week enjoying the beautiful weather and wonderful sites on my last day before I departed I discovered various bites on my back. I am not one to complain but this was my very first experience with what looked like bed bug bites. This is something I believed should be address because I do not want any other guests staying at this wonderful resort to experience the misfortune that I have. To top things off I have an ear ache. I do not want to be over dramatic but I hope to God that it is only an ear ache and nothing else. Hopefully it is not a bed bug that crawled up my ear in the middle of the night. This was my wonderful experience at Hotel Secrets in Playa Del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reb
Business
Louisville, CO
Jan 25, 2011

Great, but NOT luxurious

If you're looking for serious pampering, this is not the place. It is however a great location, with great staff and fun activities. The food was average. The furnishings were dated and the beach chairs and gym equipment were run down. But the ambiance was great. If you're looking for an affordable, nice vacation, this is it. Otherwise if you want 5 star I recommend GRAND VELAS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheDeacon
Business
Indiana PA
Jan 15, 2011

We will return but they could improve

We stay at all inclusive throughout Mexico twice a year for the past four years (Dreams, Secrets Zoetry) are our favorite chains and all related. We would return to Capri but they could improve. The staff across the board is fantastic. The rooms are very nice especially the fifth floor rooms with ocean views. There would be a problem with the partial views with the Palm Trees. The Entre Restaurants are very small but the food is good. The food at the Mexican Night and Caribbean Night is fair and warm at best (Not Hot). Room Service is Excellent and Breakfast in the Riviera is very good. The Breakfast at the Seaside was rated poor by almost everyone (People left to go to the Riviera). You almost have to demand to get the better liquor and some of the staff even stated they did not have it but if you keep on asking they will produce it. We had a party of eight and it was difficult to get a table and three nights we could not and had two tables of 4; some concierges and maitre d' required a limited menu or you had to order an expensive bottle of wine. Others were very accommodating and we tipped appropriately. There are four Hibachi tables but they only had one cook so they use 1 at a time. There is a problem with people placing towels on chairs and never showing the whole day (Not sure how you would correct it without having double the umbrellas). There are a number of wonderful attributes to the resort. I have shared a few of the things they could do better. I would highly recommend and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not go to the Mexican or Caribbean night the food is warm and fair in quality. Book the Hibachi the day you arive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jan 14, 2011

Good

Everything was good overall! We stayed in Jan. 2011. Our plan was to never leave the resort and just relax & hang at the pool & beach. When we arrived we were met at the front door with a hot towel & Champagne. Check-in was excellent. Concierge on each floor. Excellent staff! Since we were not planning to leave the hotel TV & on-site entertainment were important to us. TV kept going in and out. Not Direct TV the actual TV. But we were on vacation. Who needs TV right? A lot of the scheduled entertainment didn't actually happen either. This was really needed on the rainy day that we had. Only one rainy day out of 5. The staffed cleaned the beach regularly. Oh, and make sure you don't leave any valuables lying around. (I knew better but...) I took my watch off to go in the pool, placed it under my towel, 20 min. later it was gone:( If you want a pool chair, need to get out early. We used Cancun Transfers for our transportation to and from the airport. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top