$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Excellent!

Service at this hotel is excellent with super friendly and helpfull staff. Facilities are in very good shape, rooms were kept in order at all times; and room service was available and responsive 24 hr a day. Restaurants on site are plentifull; however, food was a bit flat for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your party is of more than 2, it is best to make transportation arrangements with VIP services from Cancun Transfers (cancuntransfers.com). Save money on transportation and save transfer time.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Great Service, Good Everything Else

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is a great place for simple relaxation by the pool. The stretch of beach by the resort was disappointing due to water that wasn't crystal clear and sand that was muddy and difficult to walk on. So, it was best to stick with the pool. The cocktails and alcoholic beverages were delicious! The food in the buffet and restaurants was good but not spectacular. The selection of night entertainment was poor at the resort. The karaoke night ended quickly due to technical difficulties with the equipment. There was a club for dancing and a hypnotist act. The best thing about the resort was its staff. The people were very attentive and friendly. They made sure to keep the drinks and food plentiful. Our suite was consistently maintained and the concierge responded to our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

During the day, he downtown shopping area was a complete waste of time and money for us. The roundway taxi trip was $28 USD and we only stayed for 30 minutes because it was a tourist trap. Our friends went at night and said it was better because of the nightlife.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Iowa
Aug 19, 2011

Another great Secrets Capri trip

Excellent accommodations again this year. Second year in a row at this resort. Very hospitable. Outstanding food. Great service. We love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Utah
Jan 22, 2010

Side trips

We wanted to go into Cancun, and, the hotel has a shuttle that does so, BUT, it didn't go until late in the day, and returned late. They should provide transportation into Cancun during the day. Taxis are expensive, even into Playa del Carmen. The entertainment in the resort leaves alot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Closest shopping is Playa del Carmen, and the shopping is just average, except for one jewelry store, and there we received a free taxi ride back to the hotel (after we haggled for it)

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago
Dec 29, 2010

Good Hotel

Just stayed for 4 nights. Rooms ere good, Food Quality was good. Service was very slow. Beach was not that great because of rocky and slimy bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Oct 19, 2009

The whole truth

We went with 4 couples and had a wonderful time with our friends! The Spa was fabulous and the resort was nice but did have some concerns. One of our friends severly cut their foot on the bottom of the pool, they wanted to put stiches in but we would not let them!! The staff then proceeded to let him know it was his fault for running to fast in the pool. Never heard of picking up a fast pace while in the pool, then learned he was 1 of 6 that same day that sliced his foot open. Each night we would see workers diving in and fixing the tiles, however this did not work. They need to shut the resort down a fix the bottom on the pool. And by the way don't sign the release of liability document when you do slice your foot, because it is certainly their responsibility to maintain a safe pool floor!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 10, 2009

Great All-Inclusive Resort

We had a great time and the food and service was top notch. This trip was a wonderful value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to ask for the top-shelf liquor when asking for drinks, otherwise they will use the cheap stuff.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock
Jul 6, 2008

Great place to stay

This is the third time we stayed at this hotel ,overall we have had a wonderful experience . This time the trouble with the US economy was reflected there,less of everything,service ,food ,dink choices,etc(even though the cost was higher than Dec,2007). May be some one will read it and go back to basic ,customer are first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 17, 2007

mostly couples celebrating honey moon or anniversary

Small scale all inclusive, adults only resort, very Americanized. Small room, but peaceful relaxing environment with draped canopy bed and spa music. Large marble bathroom with separate shower, toilet room, and jacuzzi tub. Efficient maid and turn-down service. Good bar service, mid-shelf liquors, low average wine, selection of 4 Mexican and 2 American beers. Four ala carte restaurants for dinner and one buffet. Most appetizers, soups, salads have gourmet presetation and taste very good, but steak, fish, shrimp entrees lacking quality. Service is slow. One 3-4 foot deep swimming pool is cool in morning, but too warm and very crowded by afternoon. Beach with fine white sand and numerous palapas with lounges for shade. Good ocean breeze. Ocean water is calm, murky gray, and bottom is muddy with some rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua World on property has boat trip out to reef about 1 mile for snorkeling in clear water with many tropical fish

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 21, 2008

Nice, but not worth the money

Overall the hotel was nice, but didn't live up to expectations based on other reviews. Food was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top