$344 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
517 out of 517
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Dec 30, 2009

Holiday

Very friendly staff. Everything was high end. Only complaint was our room smelled on the first night but they put us in a new one the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Feb 15, 2010

Excellent retreat with frindly service

Perfect and friendly service upon entering the hotel. Nice and relaxed The food was consistently good, though the mexican food was a little too [*] to our liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2010

Secrets Capri

The most relaxing vacation ever. Most staff always had a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Apr 13, 2010

Great Trip!

Definitely one of my better vacations. Did some sightseeing to the Ruins (Chichen Itza and Tulum), Xel-Ha, Coco Bongo, Playa del Carmen, etc. Staff, for the most part, were friendly and courteous. Rooms were spotless (as were the common areas and the pool). Absolutely beautiful beach - we went for a walk along the beach to the resorts to the left and right of our location and we definitely believe our beach area was the nicest and the best maintained. I would go to another Secrets hotel anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arrange your excursions when you get to the hotel. You would be surprised at how varied the prices can be ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Apr 15, 2010

Amazing Relaxing Vacation

I've never stayed at a nicer hotel and that's saying a lot because I go on vacation about twice a year. The hotel was small enough that you got to know the other people at the hotel and big enough that there was plenty of things to do. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and eager to help. I would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Late Fifties Vacationers
Business
Deale, MD
Apr 22, 2010

Relaxing Get-a-way

Overall a good experience. Not too large... so could walk to everything at resort. VERY friendly and accommodating staff. Good Food...bars & restaurants had a good variety and the buffet was always good (not cafeteria food!). Activities were okay. No spa access is included which would have been nice to have... It's location is not close to anything so that's great as long as you don't want to do many excursions...if you really like excursions, you may want to be closer to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Late April was a great time to go... less expensive and not as crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, wi
Apr 26, 2010

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun

Hotel is nice. Food was a disappointment because the seafood wasn't very good. Staff is friendly and the spa is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

tip the staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyB
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 3, 2010

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Review

The concierge really was no help when we had a travel situation he kind of just blew it off and told us pretty much that it was our own fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Playa Del Carmen's 5th Ave. if you would like to enjoy a real night of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis, mo
May 7, 2010

SECRETS CAPRI

The resort was great and was told by other people that they keep coming back to this hotel because its not comparable to otheres and I would have to say I think the same thing .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grannyfisher
Business
Kenosha, WI
May 27, 2010

Awesome Experience

The intent of this "long-weekend" was to get away from the everyday pressures of life, and that is exactly what this vacation accomplished. From the moment of our arrival at the resort, being welcomed by [...], our bell-hop, with a refreshing towel and glass of champagne, we began to relax. Though the room we selected was very nice, we decided to upgrade to a better view, and it was worth every penny. The only complaint is that with the upgrade from one room to another, we some how were no longer acknowledged as the couple celebrating an anniversary. The complimentary treatment did not occur. That being said, we did bring it to the attention of hotel staff on the day of departure, and they, in turn, took full responsibility for the oversight. Nevertheless, everything else far exceeded our expectations - room service (spot-on), beaches - superb, food - excellent, staff - friendliest and most accommodating group of individuals I've come across.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We were bombarded at the airport with individuals selling timeshares, though they did not present themselves as such. The impression we had was that they represented the service that would provide ground transportation to the resort. All I did was mention to my husband, "we need to find (name of company), and someone overheard and said "are you looking for (name of company), follow me." After about 30 minutes of their speaking to us of the various recreations and activities we could purchase, and our actually commiting to two of their activities, we were finally free to proceed on our way, just to discover that the company providing the transportation was outside of the building and were no part of the transactions that had taken place inside. I have two suggestions - one that the company have a representative with signage within the departing area, and that the traveler be warned in advance of the probability of being accosted by these individuals, as they actually seemed to have preassigned locations for doing their business. No, we did not participate in the activity, we chose to take a loss on the money spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top