$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
780 reviews
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
May Stay

The resort was beautiful. My family and I had four rooms and each one was perfect. My grandmother... See full review

  • Beach Vacations
  • May 20, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (780)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
780 out of 780
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Sep 2, 2009

An ok vacation

I had booked several excursions and was not able to make one of them, and I was not refunded for it. My flight was canceled for cos they said there was a problem with the plane, but they didn't just use another plane they canceled it for the next day, when I called Orbitz and asked to see if they can help me get another day, which I had no problem paying for they came back and said it would be $400 per person, I said i would not pay that, then you guys came back to me with around $350 per person, no way. when i got to the hotel i had spoke to the reception and they told me i could get another day for $250 a night, not per person, just $250. My experience with your company was horrible, also when I was looking to stay the other night your company told me I had to switch the plane reservations, whats the sense of using you. I'm not sure if I will ever use your company again. I had a good time on the trip we made the best of it, but it was no help from your company. I actually got a email from you 5 hours before the flight saying everything is perfect with the plane and then on my way to the airport, I get flight canceled, I was taking a cab to the airport and i had checked out of my hotel room in NYC are you kidding and then when I lost a hole day of my god [*] trip because the next plane I finally got on had a transfer in Miami and when we were sitting on the runway, there was a problem with that one too, then there was a 4 hour delay in the airport in Miami. so we finally get to Cancun, we meet your guy at the airport and he has us sitting there for another hour waiting for more people to come, no more people came, and we got in van by our self's anyway. so we didn't check in till around 9pm or later (and remember they are an hour behind east coast), the whole first day was lost, and no real help from your company with staying an extra day to make up for it. you charged me $122 to go back and forth to the airport and I could have had the hotel do it for free and they would have been on time. this trip in comparison too others i had sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spinny02
Houston,Texas
Aug 16, 2009

NICE Hotel, ok food & Services

Overall the experience was good. the food was only OK, Good at times. Not all the time, but many times we had rude & slow wait staff we would easily wait over an hour for our food at lunch every day. Great beach (muddy at places thou) , we loved the free water sports. next time we will try another resort. i would like to say that the food was better then the other all Inclusive we have been too, but could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

free sail boats, wind surf, and kayaks

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Mexico visitor
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 9, 2009

Secrets Capri Riviera Maya

This was a 5-star rated hotel, but we were disappointed. Service at every restaurant was excruciatingly slow, rooms were very small, bathroom not very private (shutters to the bedroom), no reservations for restaurants but you had to wait sometimes 60 minutes to get a table (or none available). At the end, we were charged for movies on TV we did NOT order or see, and management would not let go the issue or give credit. Very disappointing. Fitness center was in a basement, no windows, dark and uninviting. Lots of construction noise going on daily - tiles being removed, walls being demolished - very noisy and very early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was always good, but then we were serving ourselves.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Dec 29, 2010

Not as great as expected

Overall, this was a fun place. The food is great, the beaches are wonderful and most of the time the service is fantastic.[...] We were taken to our room to find [...], a view of absolutely nothing, a moldy smell, a dead fly in the sink, the toilet unflushed, and no soap. We immediately asked for a new room [...]. We moved. We stayed there for one night and had to move again (by ourselves because the bellboy didn't show up after 45 minutes) because the AC was broken. We paid $30 more a night to upgrade to a "ocean view". The view wasn't great, but it was higher up and pretty private. Unfortunately, it was also right above the buffet restaurant and it was so noisy in the area neither of us slept. On to room 4, we moved one last time into another room which we stayed in for the duration. It was an "ocean view" again, but all we saw were palm trees. This room was fine...a bit noisy because all the hallways echo and the walls are thinner than paper, but we were happy there.Other than all the room issues, we had a good time. I would recommend for people only if you don't mind noise and not the best rooms. The food is outstanding...especially the 24-hour room service and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the collectivos (vans that run frequently from Cancun to Playa and also Playa to Tulum). They are very convenient and very cheap. Fun adventure too. Ask any concierge and they will tell you how to do it.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, Tx
May 10, 2009

Secrets Capri

The hotel was in a decent location, about an hour from cancun. The hotel was only at 20% capacity but each day for lunch we had to wait for our food. There is only 2 choices for lunch and both are sit down restaurants where you have to wear clothing. Can't go straight from the pool to the restaurant without putting on a shirt and shoes. The other thing is the two complimentary golf courses are in cancun and it doesn't include transportation. The total price including transportation was well over $100 plus over an hour travel time each way. Positives about the hotel were the rooms, excellent beds. The staff was great, especially Juan the bartender at the pool bar. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel then this is the place for you. We stayed at a Riu hotel in Puerta Vallarta on our last vacation and it had more activities, better beach and this was a better fit. We go on vacation to do the excursions, activities...such as boogie boarding, kayaking, snorkeling and Secrets lacks in this department. To sum it up if you want to sit at the pool and read a book in a quite atmosphere then Secrets is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Leandro, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Good and Bad

When we arrived at the hotel it was 11pm it was not by choice but our airline had major delays. We were greeted very nice but when we were going to our room the lights went out completely. We waited in the lobby for 3hrs and the lights were still not coming back. This hotel is not prepared for things like this, they had no flash lights or candles. They finally brought out tea lights that hardly illuminated anything. Our beds were so uncomfortable. We were on our 1 year wedding anniversary and we did not have the time of our lives. The hotel is nice and so is the beach but I wish they would have been more prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Portofino is the best restaurant on the resort.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott Sac
Sacramento
Mar 13, 2009

Nice Resort

Great Staff througout the facility. Food at all the restaurants was very good. Beer is a little warm, but the drinks were tasty and cold. Rooms are nice, well kept and your mini bar filled regularly. We liked that if we needed anything, we just called room service and they were there in just a few minutes. Weather was perfect, and make sure you get to the pool early, with towels, or you wont get a seat for the day. If this happens, just go to the beach. Forget swimming in the Ocean, we barely put our feet in at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the ferry to cozumel, rent a scooter and go snorkeling. Most fun we had. Best snorkeling you will find, and you can stop at a bunch of different places on the way.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Travels
Chicago
Mar 29, 2013

Just got back!

The most friendly and attentive staff I have ever experienced. The pool was great! There were plenty of chairs and towels. The pool and entertainment staff were helpful and inviting. Many options for food! We loved the Japanese and Italian restaurants! Every night they had some type of entertainment... make sure to see it! We loved that this was not a rowdy, get-drunk resort clientele. The beach was eroded with tree branches sticking out in some parts of it. (I know the hotel cannot help mother nature, hurricanes, and the erosion, though.) While we were there, it was very windy and overcast. We did take the kayaks out, walk to the lagoon(when looking at the ocean, walk left about 20 minutes), played ping pong, and pool... so were were never bored while there was no sun! I can't wait for my next Secrets vacation experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to 5th Ave shopping district later in the day... this way the shop owners will give you a better deal. Men and women will be standing outside their shops trying to get you in... make sure you shop around to get the best price!! Also, the resort offers a free shuttle sponsored by a local diamond store. The shuttle only holds 12 people.. so either sign up at the concierge very early or pay $40 round trip for a taxi!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Friends Visit Cancun
PA
Nov 29, 2009

Thanksgiving Fun

The stay was wonderful, would highly recommend. For consideration... if you want to upgrade liquor or go to the spa expect to pay. Spa 50min - USD$120, 80min. USD$160 and service is average. Sake USD$40. Although free Chardonnay, Cab, Merlot - acceptable. Taxi into Playa del Carmen USD$14 one-way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat Hibachi at Japanese restaurant, make reservations early.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andoni & Tracey
Kewanee, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Great food, relaxing environments

My husband and I traveled to Secrets Capri for 6 days. This was our second all-inclusive trip - first time in Mexico. Overall, our trip was wonderful and I really enjoyed our time there. FOOD: We both thought the food was excellent. The meals were very targeted towards tourists. It was DELICIOUS!! The fresh seafood was so good - I recommend the fish tacos. The Seaside Grill was our favorite. The 24-hour room service was absolutely great. My husband was in heaven! ROOM: We loved our room. We reserved a Deluxe Ocean View and were actually upgraded upon arrival to a Jr. Suite Ocean View. We had a large comfy bed, a small sofa desk area, a patio with chairs, and a beautiful bathroom. GROUNDS/FACILITY: I thought the resort was very nice. It seemed relatively new - nothing seemed old or outdated. It was small - at least smaller than the other place we visited. I wish there would have been more trees and "environment" but by no means was it bad. POOL: The pool was nice - we only spent one day in it. We are more beach people. It was pretty - but could have been deeper and bigger. The edgeless feature was nice, but the water was pretty warm. BEACH: Prior to departure we had read online that the beach was not too great but we thought it was fine! It was small - but it was nice! We loved it. The water wasn't crystal clear but we could see the bottom. ACTIVITIES: There were activities to do, but I didn't feel they were advertised well. You do get an activity sheet the night before each day but to really plan what your time will be you only get 1 day at a time. Compared to our trip last year to Jamaica - it is very close. I liked the grounds better at our resort in Jamaica. If felt more "swept away" and the resort was bigger and had more sports and general activities to do. The beach was also nicer. But the food and service at Secrets Capri were impeccable. Our room was by far nicer at Secrets Capri. Again - overall we LOVED our time at the resort and did not want to come home. I really wish we had a few more days to take advantage of the shuttle to Playa del Carmen and to have one more day on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning to do any tours outside of the resort and you know for sure you want to do them - book through Orbitz. I figured we'd wait until we were there and them make sure we wanted to do it. Well - it was twice as expensive to book there instead of online.

Back to menu Return to top