$316 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Federal 387 Chetumal-Cancun Km 299, Km. 299, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
459 reviews
Pampered!

This is my second vacation at a secrets and I'm sold. Absolutely great stay, beuatiful water and... See full review

  • Goodguyz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great experience

First time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The service, food, staff...All amazing. Thw cons?... See full review

  • dips777
  • Jul 24, 2014
The Secrets Capri Riviera Resort in Cancun, with its Spanish-style architecture and lavish room decor, is located on 71 acres of oceanfront property in the Riviera Maya. It is an adults-only all-inclusive hotel that offers relaxation, delectable cuisine and picturesque scenery. The city of Cancun is near the second largest barrier reef in the world, which allows the area's travelers to snorkel or deep-sea dive. Adventurous guests can explore the Aktun Chen National Park, which is located about an hour away from the resort. While staying at the Secrets hotel, guests can borrow bicycles, participate in cooking classes or go shopping. You'll also have access to a white sand beach that's over 1,000 feet long.
Key details
  • 291 guestrooms and suites
  • Private terraces
  • 6 restaurants
  • Whirlpool tubs
  • Complimentary mini-bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Concierge service
  • Heated infinity pool
Neighborhood
Guests of the Secrets resort enjoy a relatively secluded location, since it is hidden from the main road. Playa del Carmen is only five minutes from the hotel, and features archaeological sites like the Tulum, as well as a white sand beach and Mayan ruins.
Hints and tips
To obtain a better view of the area during your stay, consider asking for a room on a higher floor.

The extra cost for an oceanfront room is worth the expense, as the sights and sounds of the ocean add atmosphere to a stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6967 -87.0161
Area served
Ideally located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and just a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun Intl. Airport.
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International - 22 MILES
Area description
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya. Local points of interest include the world's second largest barrier reef, nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles for the adventure seekers, eco-adventure attractions at Xel-Ha, Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza, Kohunlich, Xcaret Eco-Archeological Park and Cozumel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited SPA Package
Garden or Ocean View, subject to availability at check in. Daily Spa Treatments maximum of 25 minutes per treatment, applies for body treatments, no facials, manicure or pedicure, previous reservation is required with Spa Concierge upon arrival and subject to availability, Health restrictions apply.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 603 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Garden View with Private Balcony, 570 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 570 Sq ft in size offering superior amenities that include a four-poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, sitting area, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
One Bedroom Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront with Terrace
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 506 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe ocean view rooms are 506 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size bed, magnificent view of the Caribbean Sea, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Deluxe Garden View with Private Balcony, 474 Sq.Ft
All Deluxe rooms are 474 sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including four poster king-size or two double beds, magnificent scenery in the Yucatan Peninsula, private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Junior Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony, 603 Sq.Ft
Spacious Jr suites of 679 Sq ft in size and offer superior amenities including a four-poster king-size bed, full view of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, private and furnished terrace or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, water closet and double vanities, equipped with phone and sound speaker, bathrobes and slippers, 27" satellite television, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, direct dial telephone, high speed internet data port, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini-bar refreshed with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water.
Golf Inclusions:
Guests of are offered complimentary greens fees at Grand Coral Rivera Maya. Only steps away from the breathtaking Caribbean Sea, PGA champion and golf course designer, Nick Price, created Grand Coral Riviera Maya. Golf pros and amateurs alike can enjoy a round on this magnificent 18 hole, 7,043 yard course. Guests can enjoy one complimentary round per person, per day when staying December 24, 2011 until April 30, 2013. There are additional fees that guests are responsible for at the golf course. Pricing is according to the season. Guests also have access to a wide range of amenities and services at the Grand Coral Club House and the Beach Club including use of the fitness center, dressing rooms, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. For an additional charge, guests also have access to the snack bar, pro shop, cabanas and beach towels and umbrellas. This is an added value for all promos currently in place for 2012. Some restrictions apply.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Desires Music Lounge
Dance the night away and sip premium cocktails.
Rendezvous
Located in the lobby, this lounge is the perfect place to meet friends.
Seaside Grill
Located on the beach, offering continental and Mexican snacks during the day and an a la carte steak house in the evening.
Oceana
A la carte, fresh gourmet seafood presented in a quiet and romantic seaside setting.
La Riviera
Continental cuisine with a variety of specialty items and classics.Approximate seating capacity- 200. Casual attire. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.(casual attire) Lunch open daily from 12:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (casual attire) Dinner open from 6:00 p.m. to 11 p.m. (casual - no shorts)
Portofino
Explore the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian a la carte cuisine.
Manatees Bar
Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the pool and swim-up bar while enjoying cool cocktails, natural fruit juice and soft drinks.
Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche
Located beachside, the Cactus Club Taco & Ceviche Bar offers up various types of Ceviche and famous shrimp and fish tacos. Cactus Club is open during the day with a beach/pool dress code.
The Lounge
Relax and spend an intimate evening in this ultra-luxurious setting.
Sugar Reef
Located on the beach, our beach bar offers tropical drinks with waiter service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The 6,714 square feet of full service and multiple use meeting space is complete with a ballroom, three executive meeting rooms, terrace and break-out areas, as well as a full service business center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyB
St. Louis, MO
May 3, 2010

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Review

The concierge really was no help when we had a travel situation he kind of just blew it off and told us pretty much that it was our own fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Playa Del Carmen's 5th Ave. if you would like to enjoy a real night of fun.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st louis, mo
May 7, 2010

SECRETS CAPRI

The resort was great and was told by other people that they keep coming back to this hotel because its not comparable to otheres and I would have to say I think the same thing .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grannyfisher
Kenosha, WI
May 27, 2010

Awesome Experience

The intent of this "long-weekend" was to get away from the everyday pressures of life, and that is exactly what this vacation accomplished. From the moment of our arrival at the resort, being welcomed by [...], our bell-hop, with a refreshing towel and glass of champagne, we began to relax. Though the room we selected was very nice, we decided to upgrade to a better view, and it was worth every penny. The only complaint is that with the upgrade from one room to another, we some how were no longer acknowledged as the couple celebrating an anniversary. The complimentary treatment did not occur. That being said, we did bring it to the attention of hotel staff on the day of departure, and they, in turn, took full responsibility for the oversight. Nevertheless, everything else far exceeded our expectations - room service (spot-on), beaches - superb, food - excellent, staff - friendliest and most accommodating group of individuals I've come across.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We were bombarded at the airport with individuals selling timeshares, though they did not present themselves as such. The impression we had was that they represented the service that would provide ground transportation to the resort. All I did was mention to my husband, "we need to find (name of company), and someone overheard and said "are you looking for (name of company), follow me." After about 30 minutes of their speaking to us of the various recreations and activities we could purchase, and our actually commiting to two of their activities, we were finally free to proceed on our way, just to discover that the company providing the transportation was outside of the building and were no part of the transactions that had taken place inside. I have two suggestions - one that the company have a representative with signage within the departing area, and that the traveler be warned in advance of the probability of being accosted by these individuals, as they actually seemed to have preassigned locations for doing their business. No, we did not participate in the activity, we chose to take a loss on the money spent.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hebron, Ohio
May 30, 2010

secrets capri review

Spa overcharged us and it took forever to get it straighted up. Otherwise an awesome place! The food was good, the pool was very clean. The entertainment team kept you busy. The only complaint I have is the beds are too hard and the padding on the poolside loungers were too thin. Also what erked me was people taking the pool floats out of the water and keeping them by their loungers while they layed out. Very rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offered free transportation to Playa Del Carmen every evening for shopping. Very nice.

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LEESVILLE, LA
Jun 23, 2010

GREAT TRIP

ENJOYED OUR TRIP VERY MUCH. WE HAVE STAYED AT A NUMBER OF ALL-INCLUSIVES OVER THE YEARS AND THIS RATES AS ONE OF THE BEST. THE SERVICE AND FOOD WERE VERY GOOD. THE PROPERTY IS SOMEWHAT SMALLER AND THE POOL, BEACH, RESTAURANT, ETC ARE CONVENIENT.PLAYA IS A SHORT TAXI/SHUTTLE TRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ and DD
SB,NJ
Jul 21, 2010

10 Year Anniversary Trip

Loved everything about the Hotel...Food, Beach Pool...the only problem we had was we stayed in Oceanfront Room 115...the toilet clogged all the time and took a long time for maintenance to come...and our anniversary turndown service didn't come until I said something...Housekeeping didn't come until very late in the day! We went with friends who stayed in the same room category on the other side of the hotel and they had NO problems all week...(might have been a curse in our room?)but Conceier did comp us a massage which was WONDERFUL...me and my hubby went twice for massages...highly recommended!! Would go back and recommmend to friends!!! Great getaway for the $$!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northwest Indiana
Jul 19, 2010

Would definitely go back!!

We went to Secrets Capri for my husbands 30th bday! We had a wonderful time - met alot of great people! Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, then pool/bar everyday! You can enjoy quiet times in the hotel during the day or fun times outside in the pool or on the beach! We had a romantic dinner on the beach & I would definitely suggest this for anyone staying at Secrets Capri!! Top notch. I only have 1 complaint & that is that the public restooms in the hotel itself were not always kept the cleanest...besides that, we had a wonderful time & thought the resort was a lot better in person than the pictures online...truly impressed!! We would love to go back!! I've been on cruises before this stay & my comparison would be that cruises are more of a party...this was more of a resort for relaxing & the nice thing was that there weren't a million different activities or things to do so you got to run into people over & over again & make friends...that was awesome! The fitness center was not big, but it was good enough for what we wanted to do. Our suite was great! We upgraded to the oceanview jr. suite & I'm glad we did that! It was well worth it - spacious & a great view off the balcony! The beach was nice for walks but overall, we saw other resorts that had nicer beaches...could be from the recent hurricane tho...definitely not a deal breaker for us!! We also liked the fact that the resort wasn't too far from the Playa Del Carmen - we went snorkeling/shopping in Cozumel for 1 of our days there - the Concierge helded us to get from our resort to where we needed to be - very helpful in any questions you have!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I wish shopping was closer or w/in walking distance, but the 15 minute ride was not bad at all! :)

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super man
Deridder, LA
Jul 24, 2010

Awesome experience!!!

My wife and i got married and the coordinator was just supurb! The room service was great and the restauraunts were as well! The only thing that was not great was the air conditioning but we had some friends and family that went with us and there rooms were alot better. But a great place to get away to relax and have fun as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

They had some people to help you take some excurtions if wanted to!!

Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler34516
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Good value

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. It was only the second time I had tried all-inclusive and this was a much better experience than my first. The feel is quiet and relaxed and very much about couples. Here are the resort's strong points: lovely, clean rooms with very nice bathrooms; very friendly service; mostly quiet after about 11pm; a good variety of food and drink choices and no long waits to be seated; attractive facilities. Some of its drawbacks: food only so-so -- fresh and decent quality, but not very exciting; beach rocky and somewhat hazardous (sharp sticks protruding from sand); spa services fine, but not great; overall room was nice, but bed and pillows kind of hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbiegirl
Florida, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Service is 5* hotel needs some repairs

Overall the service was 5*, the resort is only 4* in my opinion. Pros: Wait staff very friendly and always available Small property easy to get to everything Preferred status for everyone Great food options Free wireless Cons: Aging property needs repairs Bathroom drawer fell on my foot Ran out of several drink mixers during our stay Front desk was not helpful with the pillow menu request or the wake-up call that was critical to making our departure flight Beach area was washed away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search